Hotel - Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel

Bayerstrasse 12 
80335  MUNICH
GERMANY

3,502 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,502 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 216.00 EUR Non member rate
From 216.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 216.00 EUR
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Indoor heated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Overnight shoe shine
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24h
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24h

Business services

  • 24 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The rooms, suites and apartment are spread across eight floors and are furnished using natural materials. Book a suite on the top floor for a luxurious stay with views of the city or the Alps.

  • 396 rooms
  • 396 non-smoking rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • WIFI in your room
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 3,502 reviews

L2322WKmichaelv 2017/02/13
« time for a renovation »

smell in the bathroom coming from the shower beds not connected to each other, they drift apart very little bathroom with dark materials. Hard to find anything. time for a renovation in the duplex suites

HerrmannKatja, Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards Katja Herrmann Hotel Manager

TimF_11 2017/02/11
« Top-rate stay in central Munich »

This was a wonderful stay. There are three main highlights. The hotel is superbly well-located, right next to Munich's central station Hauptbanhof in a refurbished historic building. It was a simple rail journey from the city's airport. The hotel facilities were excellent. Our room was ideal. We adored the spa, in particular the mixed sauna and Turkish bath (with, refreshingly, a naked-only policy) and darkened, subterranean-like swimming pool. Breakfast was great. But a key attraction was the top-rate service from the hotel staff. The reception team were extremely helpful and took care to make our anniversary visit special. Also, the person in charge of the breakfast check-in was cheery and fun. The doormen were friendly. My only slight niggle is / was the hotel policy on changing the toiletries and soap in the room every day, with barely any use. It seemed like a terrible waste, and not particularly environmentally conscious.. By all means provide fresh toiletries if you want but don't take away the old ones. Overall, a tremendously good stay. We would go back.

HerrmannKatja, Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the constructive, insightful and positive feedback. We are glad you have given us the chance to show our hospitality and the high quality of service. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards Katja Herrmann Hotel Manager

hlthatcher 2016/12/28
« Excellent Christmas Stay »

We had yet another great stay at the Sofitel during the holiday. The room was a junior suite and was very nice with a separate sitting area that worked as our baby's room during our stay. The staff was EXCELLENT! Very friendly and always trying to help. We used the pool again and this is a highlight of the hotel. The buffet Christmas Eve dinner was not up to par with the rest of the hotel but I'm a food snob.,

HerrmannKatja, Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you had a great time and amazing Christmas with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Katja Herrmann Hotel Manager

christinebodin 2016/09/14
« Lots of noise / high cost for nothing »

The hotel is complicated both organisationwise and architecturalwise. We made a reservation for 3 nights and at a later point we wanted to increase our stay by one night BEFORE the first reserved days. It has been impossible for the hotel to merge the two reservations. We hade to re program our keys after the first night and validate our second stay!!! The organisation of the room ( we had a junior suite) is terrible: low sink " asian style" narrow or inexisting shelves in the bathroom. Cleaning is lower than average: roten fruits not cleaned up. dirty cuttlery not taken away, no attention in the refill of the bathroom cleaning material, obviuosly the cleaning is made by men who have no clue of the needs of women. Rubber coverage of the bed below the sheets (sweating mandatory!!!)

HerrmannKatja, Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback. Although we did not meet your expectations this time, we hope to welcome you back and showcase our excellent quality and service standards, which the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost is renowened for. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime. Kind regards Katja Herrmann Hotelmanager

perversity356 2016/06/18
« 8 days retention of euro 400 and 0.49 euro hassle »

It is really crazy that after being reassured ourEuro 100 per day would be released from a hold on our credit card immediately ( like in Berlin) this still has not been done after 8 days. As it is at the end of my credit card cycle this has been really inconvenient . The hotel room is probably too clever by half with a bum washing toilet, heated seat and dryer without any instructions, a sink so big you could not get close enough to the mirror to have a shave, no pillow menu, no executive/club floor ( again like in Berlin) and 38 euro for a regular buffet breakfast that was included in the club membership in Berlin. We tried to change our room to one that"worked" with hanging and drawer spaces but felt the clerk deliberately misunderstood our request.The Sofitel online booking site made a mistake of undercharging us by 0.49 Euro. the clerk Chechen with his superior but we not able to check out until we found the 50 euro cents after spending Euro ~1500. All in all a pretty average Sofitel. We would go back to Sofitel Berlin but not Munich. We chose Sofitel Munich after such a good experience in Berlin.

HerrmannKatja, Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience and that we have not met your expectations, however we hope to welcome you back and show you the high levels and quality of service in Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards Katja Herrmann Hotelmanager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 216.00 EUR Non member rate
From 216.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 240 m Aparthotel Adagio Munich City
Aparthotel Adagio Munich City
From
From 103.00 EUR Non member rate
From 92.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 300 m Mercure Hotel Munich City Centre
Mercure Hotel Munich City Centre
From
From 114.00 EUR Non member rate
From 114.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 550 m ibis MunichCity
ibis MunichCity Hotel
From
From 86.00 EUR Non member rate
From 86.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt
Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt
From
From 121.00 EUR Non member rate
From 108.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MUNICH
Select your dates 216.00 EUR