Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Leipzig Hotels > Mercure Hotel Leipzig am Johannisplatz
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Leipzig am Johannisplatz

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Leipzig am Johannisplatz
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 174
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: OLD CITY HALL (0.80 km)

Mercure Hotel Leipzig am Johannisplatz - hotel reviews in Leipzig

Hotel code: 5406

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Leipzig am Johannisplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business Traveller"

23rd January 2013, podgerella, Dublin, Ireland

The hotel overall was great and the reception staff were very accommodatingThe food in the restaurant was super, and the recommended wine was gorgeous too. My only issue would be as a business traveller, I would have liked to have access to free wifi which is becoming commonplace worldwide. I will be returning to Leipzig in June for a conference and hope to stay in The Mercure but I will be checking to see if free wifi is available before booking my stay.

Mercure Hotel Leipzig am Johannisplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice hotel, close to the city center"

9th June 2012, daf_advisory, Gothenburg, Sweden

The hotel was very nice, with friendly peronel. Just a short walk to the tram station or the city center. The only thing that was missing was a bar outside of the hotel.

Mercure Hotel Leipzig am Johannisplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "WGT experience"

3rd June 2012, hhewers, Moscow, Russia

For those on WGT it's quite a good option in the central area, since you have just 10 mins access to any tram you'd like to access any festival venue. At the same time there are better options for the same price which are closer to the main tram stops (if you didn't catch any discount action for this Mercure), so for WGT visitor there are better options of course. In any case it is pretty nice place hidden on small romantic streets and we got no problems there at all.

Mercure Hotel Leipzig am Johannisplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Bach and Baroque"

10th May 2012, La Hulpe, Belgium

The Mercure am Johannisplatz is situated a good 10 minutes' walk to the ring road which surrounds the centre of Leipzig. The hotel was easy to find by car from the south (esp with a Satnav) and has an underground car park accessible by the hotel lift from the lobby and from each floor (EUR 11.50 per night). The room was standard Mercure fare with everything that we wanted. And more! for we, as Brits, were very pleased to find tea/coffee making facilities in the room. A first in the four German hotels we stayed in! The surroundings are a bit of a desert with very few other businesses around so we were glad we had ordered breakfast when we booked - we could see no alternatives in the neighbourhood. However, the upside was that it was very quiet and we had a good night's sleep. It wasn't cheap though and was the most expensive of the four hotels where we stayed.

Mercure Hotel Leipzig am Johannisplatz: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

24th April 2012, 640Traveller640, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

Nice hotel: clean rooms, quiet, centrally located, friendly personnel, good breakfast. The rooms are not exactly huge, but very functional.

Mercure Hotel Leipzig am Johannisplatz: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel in a decent location with superb facilities & breakfast"

11th September 2011, Bolton, United Kingdom

A good value 4 star hotel within 10 minutes walk of Leipzig centre. Good sized rooms with complimentary mineral water & tea/coffee. Very comfy beds, only let down by poor pillows (far too soft). Air conditioning would have been nice. Room and public areas very clean with new looking carpet. Outdoor courtyard. Indoor parking for 10eur per day - maybe a little expensive, but very secure. Reception very helpful at all times. Breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel with incredible choice and excellent service.I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and to recommend it highly.

Mercure Hotel Leipzig am Johannisplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel in a central location"

17th July 2011, Knaresborough

A good central hotel, efficiently run, if possibly a little dated (shower at a funny angle over the bath). The only thing I would criticise is the expensive daily parking, but other than that it's a great find.

Mercure Hotel Leipzig am Johannisplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel at a central location"

1st March 2011, Athens

A very good hotel, at a central location, just a couple of minutes away from the University Hospital. The service was good, the breakfast good, although a slightly overpriced, and the rooms comfortable.Overall, I was totaly satisfied!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.