Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Dusseldorf Hotels > Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Hammam - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • Solarium - Paying - Nearby
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 118
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: DUSSELDORF ALTSTADT (20.00 km)

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen - hotel reviews in Dusseldorf

Hotel code: 5372

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel out from city"

25th February 2013, SakariLahti, Lahti, Finland

I had nice room on the third floor. Hotel was fully booked, but my room was fine and very quiet. I heard that on the first floor someone claimed noise from the backyard after the restaurant went closed. Overall, good service, nice room, excelent breakfast. Well done, thank you Mercure.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Germany Stay at The Mercury Ratingen"

15th February 2013, Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk

My stay at the Mercury Ratingen was great!! I had an amazing stay. The front desk service was fantastic, Romina was a star sorting an issue with my booking. Hanna took care of me at the restaurant, always making sure that I was eating properly (sometimes you just forget that you still have to eat in these business trips!) The Morrocan Bartender is a caracter, really good as well.They are the face of the service that I expect from an Accor Hotel and for sure Mercury Ratingen have a memorable staff, not just competent but always with smiles and sympathy to offer. The only thing that I didn't like was the pillow, a bit to soft for my taste. I do believe that hotels should have at least two pillow options, but I didn't complain so I don't even known if they could get me a different pillow. I'm certainly staying at this hotel again, actually, I'm looking forward!!

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant stay - convenient location"

23rd December 2012, Seraing_BelgiumFabio, Seraing, Belgium

I was flying to Düsseldorf in the evening and did not feel like travelling too far that evening so that I looked for something close to the airport with easy access to the highway. Besides initially driving to the other Mercure Ratingen, Everything went smoothly and the stay was very nice. Dinner at he hotel restaurant was also good and the staff was very friendly.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Very slow check in, very hard bed to sleep in ... very slow check out."

22nd October 2012, Erik M, Blaasveld

Only 1 person (21:30) available for check in and check out (07:50). The beds were extremely hard and although I had a queen size bed the duvet was smaller than the bed.Background noise of the highway the entire night. Breakfast although and service in that area was superb.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A hot night in Ratingen"

21st August 2012, pattyperft, Tenby, United Kingdom

My wife and I chose to break our journey from Dunkirk to Hamburg at the hotel. The Mercure is a pleasing modern building, light and airy and very attractive. Sadly it is situated directly acrooss the road from a busy McDonalds restaurant which means there is a noise probvlem.The room was comfortable, clean and spacious -but - the temperature was 35c, our room was on the sunny side of the building and there was no air conditioning, very hot!There was no catering on thye Sunday of our visit - so all in all we were not impressed with this particular Mercure hotel and we will NOT be staying there again

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great"

14th March 2012, Casteljaloux

The hotel was very high standard , very good indeed !The hotel was very high standard , very good indeed !The hotel was very high standard , very good indeed !

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen: 3.0 out of 5 stars "-"

15th November 2010, Stuttgart

Good andclean middle class hotel, friendly reception and quick turn arond both at check in as well as at check ot

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "OK, but with a few considerations"

15th November 2010, Wells

Hotel was nice & clean and very quiet. Easily accessible, but not much in the area, except a MacDonalds. Slight problem on arrival - had booked a double room but got a twin. This was sorted out quite efficiently. They did try charging me for breakfasts we didn't have. Changed the invoice without hesitation, but just keep an eye out for this, at 15 Euro each for breakfast, it seemed quite expensive so we didn't partake. I would use this hotel again if I was in the area. We were lucky and managed to get a parking space next to the hotel each night. The website states quite a few leisure facilities, but these are in local gyms etc, rather than in the hotel itself which was a little disappointing.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.