Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Cologne Hotels > Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor heated pool - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children - Nearby
    • Hammam - Paying - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna - Paying - Nearby
    • Solarium - Paying - Nearby
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 103
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: HISTORIC OLD TOWN (1.20 km)

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße - hotel reviews in Cologne

Hotel code: 5364

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Sleepless Nights"

18th July 2013, bentley21, England

Very nice hotel in a good location (especially for the christmas markets), and we have stayed there before. At this time of year noise from the clubs and bars opposite the hotel continues until about 5am, we were in hotel for Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights and had to have the windows closed and yet noise was still deafening and kept us both awake.We were told when we checked out that the street is now one of the main party streets in Cologne so to expect said noise, shame we were not told this before.I would use the hotel again but not in the summer months.

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice and easy"

3rd July 2013, Eurohopper007, London, United Kingdom

The Koeln hotel was very easy to get to from the motorway.It was really great to have underground parking in the centre of the city.There was friendly service at reception.The room was quiet and warm, which meant I had an excellent sleep.

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße: 4.0 out of 5 stars "I would recommend this hotel"

6th January 2013, Jen_Scott_9, Stuttgart, Germany

Good hotel that was very quiet, which made it easy to sleep. Location was quite good, although a little further than anticipated from the Hauptbahnhof. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel as it was a good place to stay.

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay during ANUGA"

2nd April 2012, Aarhus, Denmark

Very nice hotel in middle of Köln. Located close to U-bahn and with plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. Achieved a very reasonable rate during ANUGA with short notice.

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Efficient Service From Accor"

30th January 2012, London, United Kingdom

I trust Accor hotels to provide a level of service and value consistently. And I find this to be true across the group. This mercure hotel in Cologne is a classic example, yes it could be more central but then the value would diminish.

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße: 4.0 out of 5 stars "quite good"

8th October 2011, Brussels, Belgium

We only stayed one night, but we were satisfied. In our arrangement there was no breakfast, which I didn't mind but my partner.The room (suite) was comfortable, quiet, despite being on the street side. Everything was clean. On a Saturday evening there are a lot of folks on the street so it can be noisy if you leave the windows open. There is an air-conditioning in the room.

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Central location"

14th August 2011, santiago

Stayed here 10 days for business and found it centrally located, close to excellent restaurants. Nicole at reception was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with good variety. The bed was comfortable and the room nicely decorated. Bathroom was on the small side with the door opening onto the toilet making it awkward to use.

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße: 4.0 out of 5 stars "pillows"

12th May 2011, rochford

I think the hotel and location are perfect for our stay. It was close to the ring and only 10 minutes walk to the main shopping area. The altstadt was also close enough the walk to in the evening. The only problem I have is the pillows are too soft for my liking. But this is generally the same through out Germany. But I would still coming back to this hotel.I was especially please that after i made a imcorrect booking on a special rate is was possible for you to change hotels. thank you so much for that.

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very pleasant and well situated hotel in Köln."

11th May 2011, RUZETTE, BRUGGE

The hotel is well situated in a street with numerous restaurants and bars, also near to the Friedrichsplatz. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. There was even a French newspaper (Le Monde). Rooms are OK, although not always very spacious. But I recommend to traveller to take a Kölsch Bier on the Friedrichsplatz, in the immediate neighbourhood, and then to go back to the hotel for a good sleep.

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel, great location, great price."

16th February 2011, Kinross

I booked four rooms for seven friends and me with a good price on a "No change, no refund" basis and all of us were delighted with the standard and location of the hotel. We'll definitely book here again when we go back to Cologne.

Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstraße: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Les marchés de Noël à Cologne- Christmas market in Köln"

21st December 2010, Wezembeek-Oppem

+ Very nice hotel. Quiet, Good situated. Very kindly service. Very various breakfast. Good , soft, beds, room wel organised. Kindly staf.- Only german TV programs excep CNN and Euronews, but this was not a need.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.