Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Wurzburg Hotels > Novotel Würzburg
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Würzburg hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Würzburg
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Electric car recharging units - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • Solarium - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 167
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: RESIDENZ (0.60 km)

Hotel address

Eichstrasse 2
97070 WUERZBURG
GERMANY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 49° 47' 48.41'' E 9° 56' 28.73''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Würzburg - hotel reviews in Wurzburg

Hotel code: 5362

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Würzburg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Wurzburg"

22nd April 2012, Don_and_Delys, Munich, Germany

We only stayed one night but found the hotel easily, room was clean and comforatable and located close to main square and restruants

Novotel Würzburg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location, Comfortable Room and Excellant Breakfast"

4th April 2012, Prague, Czech Republic

The location is near the city.(Without young children, the city can be reached by walk.) And breakfast was so good that I am suspicious this is a kind of Easter gift.

Novotel Würzburg: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel for overnight stay"

1st March 2012, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Stayed here on our way to Austria. Even though it's in the center of Wuerzburg, it's easy to reach and park (own parking garage). The hotel has a cozy restaurant, small but fun pool and a clean room. Breakfast buffet is excellent with a variety of (healthy) foods.

Novotel Würzburg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Wurzburg"

18th September 2011, Sunderland, United Kingdom

Pleasant welcome,good location for tourists. Good parking and very well appointed hotel.Excellent breakfast with a wide range of choice and a soft-boiled egg that was soft !!! Room very spacious, comfortable and clean. Bathroom excellent. Minor complaint would be rooms do not have a great view, understandable in the location.

Novotel Würzburg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "QUITENESS, CONFORT, GOOD BREAKFAST AND SAUNA!! WHO WANTS MORE FOR THIS PRICE?"

4th September 2011, Hilversum, Países Bajos

The hotel is located in a quite neighborhood only minutes away from main train station. It is also at walking distance from main venues and tourist attractions. Downtown is also near and offer possibilities for nice shopping. The room was spacious, neat and clean. The bed was comfortable. The attention from all the staff was quite friendly. Breakfast at Novotel Würzburg was superb. I am used to excellent breakfasts in most german hotels, but this was quite good! . Last but not least, I must recommend the sauna, steam bath and swimming pool. Spacious and agreeable. A very welcome surprise if you want to sleep even better !

Novotel Würzburg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely hotel off tree lined avenue"

12th August 2011, Omagh

The hotel is some eight minutes walk from the main station. Reception and all services were efficient. The room was quiet, elegant and very clean. Bathroom fittings were of excellent quality.The charge for breakfast was 17 euro per person. The breakfast staff were very pleasant, and the breakfast buffet itself was better than any I have had in other Novotels although these were in London and Poland and German standards may be higher. It was much better than expected.The point dropped on sleep quality was down to a mosquito that feasted on me. Once alert to the problem one was more careful with the open windows. Most of the city sights were within easy walking distance of the hotel. Overall we were delighted with the city and the hotel and hope to return with friends and family in the not too distant future.

Novotel Würzburg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "This one is good!"

4th August 2011, Melbourne

Nice and friendly staff.The lady at check in gave me a map and showed me where to see the sights. The room was quite and clean.The hotelis in a nice part of town. Was able to use the internet in the lobby for free.

Novotel Würzburg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A first rate one night stand for rail travellers"

25th March 2011, Wigan UK

Handy for the station and very efficient check-in. We got off the train at 10.25, they had a room available already, and we were out and round at the Residence for the 11.00 tour in English.Their restaurant produced very nice - in fact a bit special - meals at a reasonable price - no need to go out, and with a menu in reliable EnglishA bit of a back street position but with the huge bonus of a quiet position and comfortable beds.Breakfast sounded expensive, but going by the restaurant would be good value too if you had the time to enjoy it, but we were off early so the tea/coffee tray in the room and a generous supply of apples was enough to give us a good start.

Novotel Würzburg: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel 5 minutes from Centre"

4th January 2011, Hong Kong

Hotel stay was pleasant. However for everything you needed you had to go to the Reception and pick it up yourself. No travel adapter available (UK to German). Staff was nice and helpful. Even though I did request a non smoking room (was willing to change on second day of my stay to get it) but at the end they did not follow up on it. As I was busy and out the whole day I was not able to take care of it during the day so I had to stay in a smoking room which was a little bit smelly. Hotel is 5 min from train station with a Taxi and a 5 min walk to the City Centre.

Novotel Würzburg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in Würzburg"

28th December 2010, Salzburg

very friendly staff, great food in local traditional style, highly reccomendable

Novotel Würzburg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

15th November 2010, Camberley

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There is need for a better car park

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.