Return to list of hotels
> > > Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien

4-star hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Fitness centre
    • Solarium - Paying - Nearby
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Online Check-in / Fast Check-out
  • Number of rooms: 198
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: STEPHANSDOM (1.50 km)

Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien - hotel reviews in Vienna

Hotel code: 5357

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien: 5.0 out of 5 stars "I enjoyed my stay"

15th September 2013, miccak, Tel Aviv, Israel

I enjoyed my stay in your hotel.I've got a fair value for my money.The room was nice, the service was good.The location is very good - near the center.Hope to visit Vienna again and stay in your hotel

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your recent stay at Mercure Grandhotel Biedermeier. It was a pleasure for us, having you as our guest. We truly appreciate you are taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay.It makes us very proud that you had a nice stay with us and I hope we will be able to welcome you again another time.Best regardsBenjamin KuhnFront Office Manager
« hide

Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien: 4.0 out of 5 stars "GreatStay"

12th September 2013, LastLeg, Mandurah, Australia

Excellent Hotel and quality service, friendly staff and very helpful. Room was very clean with nice fixtures. Bathroom was exceptional quality.Restaurant was great and breakfast buffet was one of the better ones I have had. Altogether a very pleasant stay, just a short walk to the City Centre and very nice staff who treated us very well, provided good information and did everything with a smile.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest, What a pleasure to read your comment.Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien and for your positive remarks.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated your stay.To satisfy our guests with a personal and decent service is our daily goal.Therefore it was my pleasure to forward your positive review to our team members.We truly hope to welcome you back at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier soon.Best regardsBenjamin KuhnFront Office Manager
« hide

Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Grand Hotel Mercure Biedermeier Wien"

11th September 2013, Victoria770, Auckland Central, New Zealand

The room : uniquely designed comfortable bed room. a bit small but decent shower room.The location : around /less half an hour from the airport by the train(U-ban or CAT) to the Landstrass (wien mitte) station. a few super markets/shopping center nearby in the station area.The service : no wifi in the room but broadband connection.The hotel has a charming and spacious lobby area.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien Grandhotel Biedermeier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience.Sincerely,Benjamin KuhnFront Office Manager
« hide

Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel who gives a Vienna feeling"

20th July 2013, Koets_69, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Nice hotel within reach of two underground stations. Nice restaurant at the corner and because it is all established in old buildings it gives a real Vienna feeling. Our suitcases were brought to our room without that we had to ask for this. Pleasant reception. We stayed only for one night but we come back on our next travel to Vienna. Room was clean and had coffee/tea facilities.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Tripadvisor community. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the service of your Front Office Team. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Kind Regards,Benjamin KuhnFront Office Manager
« hide

Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien: 4.0 out of 5 stars "STAYING AT MERCURE GRAND HOTEL BIEDERMEIER WIEN"

21st January 2013, Erminac, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Generally speaking a very nice hotel. There are two separate entrances for hotel guests which i found it very practical. Even though it is located not far from the city centre it was very peacefull and quiet. Since i came to vienna by car, the only thing i don't like about the hotel is confusion with its address. The garage and parking are located on the other side of the building, i.e in different street and not on the address stated as official so it was a quite difficult to find it for the first arrival. All in all a very good hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay in our Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier on TripAdvisor.Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of services and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.Thank you for staying with us, and I hope we may get another chance to welcoming you back to Vienna and to our Hotel.Johannes RudrofGuest Relation Manager
« hide

Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien: 4.0 out of 5 stars "HAPPY NEW YEAR"

5th January 2013, John and Linda Hunter, Blackpool, England

Very pleasant stay in Vienna for New Year. Hotel in good location 15 mins walk from the centre. Spacious double room and comfy beds, but rather dim lighting at night . Nice breakfast in hotel, but good cafes nearby far cheaper. Cafe Rudolf Olz and Cafe Rochas both recommended. Hotel staff very accommodating, moved us to another room on same floor as our friends no problem.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, first of all we also wish you and all readers of this review a Happy New Year and thank you for taking your time to share your impressions after your stay in our Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier with the travel community.We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and it has been a pleasure for me to share your feed back with our staff.We look forward to welcomming you again in Vienna soon.Best regardsJohannes RudrofGuest Relation Manager
« hide

Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A HOTEL WITH A CHARACTER"

19th December 2012, nicosia

A nice, quiet and clean hotel.The staff very helpfull ,polite....Nice breakfast including freshly cooked omelettes of your choice,(a negative observation the use of a ready mixture instead of actual eggs)The Hotels' restaurant, it is actually outside the main building, in the alley,with good food, reasonable prices and the most friendly and efficient waiters.Definetely I will come back.And also a very relaxing clean spa (sauna) and a small gym.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your latest stay in Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien. We are more than happy to see, that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable. Please let me mention, that I will share your feedback with my team. It would be a pleasure to welcoming back to Vienna and to our hotel. Best regards and Merry ChristmasJohannes RudrofGuest Relation Manager
« hide

Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A hidden away gem?"

19th December 2012, cromozone, Prague, Czech Republic

Searched and searched for something relatively affordable but interesting for a Christmas weekend stay in Vienna and eventually found this - what a fantastic surprise; this turned out to be one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in! The location was very convenient (near Wien Mitte), the hotel looked beautiful and is hidden away down a nicely lit side street, the service was good, the room was large and very comfortable with a great bed and stylish bathroom, and lastly the breakfast was one of the best I've had in Europe.I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet but stylish room in the centre of Vienna!

View management response »

Management responseDear guest, What a pleasure to read your comment, especially "hidden gem".Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien and for your positive remarks.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated your stay.To satisfy our guests with a personal and decent service is our daily goal.Therefore it was my pleasure to forward your positive review to our team members.We truly hope to welcome you back at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier and like to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.Johannes RudrofGuest Relation Manager
« hide

Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice"

28th November 2012, badrobot25, Bucharest, Romania

It was easy to reach. There is a direct train from the airport and about 5 minutes of walking to get there.Experienced good service and the staff was nice. Check-in and check-out took just a few minutes.Room was comfortable and cozy. Had very good sleep.It is very close to the central train and metro station so you can reach any major attraction very easily.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your recent stay at Mercure Grandhotel Biedermeier. It was a pleasure for us, having you as our guest. We truly appreciate you are taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay.Your feedback is extremely important, as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide a memorable experience for our guests.It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our perfect location; thank you for complimenting our friendly staff as well.It makes us very proud that you had a nice stay with us and I hope we will be able to welcome you again another time.Johannes RudrofGuest Relation Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.