Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Poland Hotels > Wroclaw Hotels > Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Child) - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Early Check-in (from 8am) - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Adult) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 205
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: THE MARKET SQUARE (0.05 km)
  • Main point of interest: HEART OF THE CITY (0.30 km)

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town - hotel reviews in Wroclaw

Hotel code: 5345

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money, right in the heart of beautiful town"

30th August 2013, ToppoToppo, Bangkok, Thailand

Good facilities with lower price comparing to other cities in Europe. The location is great. next to the town square and a short walk to train station. The breakfast also offer a wide range of food. By the way the cheapest type of room has no view. the window view is the indoor atrium view

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff"

17th July 2013, JRD63, Cairns

Perfect in every way. Excellent location just two minutes walk to the square yet quiet. Wifi was constant and free, beautiful Hermes bathroom products. Staff were approachable and helpful in helping with advice and making sure that our stay was perfect. Very comfortable bed and the curtains kept out most light! Would definitely return.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest. It is a great pleasure to learn that your stay in Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town met your expectations. We are constantly improving our services and products in order to enhance traveler’s experience. I will share your comment with the Team and I am sure that your feedback will serve them as encouragement to continue to perform and focus on guest’s satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Regards.
« hide

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Gnomes"

15th July 2013, WanderingBlue1970, Ras Al Khair

When the hotel said it was close to the Old Town we didnt realise just how close. Fantastic friendly service from all at the hotel, rooms well appointed and clean. Excellent restaurants and good facilites made it an ideal base to explore the old town of Wroclaw and surrounds.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed time spent in our hotel and in Wroclaw. We are indeed right in the heart of the Old Town. I hope to welcoming you again soon on your next trip Wroclaw.Regards,
« hide

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A Fantastic Hotel"

13th July 2013, rodneywebb, Trearddur Bay

From the moment I walked in I was made so welcome by everybody - not no time was anything to much trouble for them, and what a fuss they made of my two little dogs.The was room very good and I just sank into the bed. The resturant served a very good selection at breakfast. The resturant dinner selection was very good and well presented but I would loved to have seen more polish food on the menu. I would definitly return here.PS so would my little dogs

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveler,Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Best regards,.
« hide

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel"

28th June 2013, blueboyNorthwich, northwich

a good hotel in the middle of town the only problem we had was the air con was not working in are room and was keeping the room temp at 25 we told the reception and was told that it would be fixed but it was not and we were just left to get on with it we feel a bit let down seeing the price you pay to stay their if we had bin staying their for more than the one night i would have asked to be moved

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, thanks for sharing your experience with us here on Tripadvisor. We carefully ready your comments about the trouble you faced with the AC. As well, we will spare no effort to improve in our responds to ensure full satisfaction and reactivity. We hope to proof you soon that we can do better on that. Thank you and warm regards
« hide

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Solo in the Cultural City"

8th January 2013, Sololist, Wroclaw, Poland

I had already visited Sofitel in Wroclaw, so I knew that I could expect the best. Even though I travelled on my own my days were full of new experiences. For instance, I found that people in "Ragtime" were of my age (adult+) and that the music was very enjoyable. I also made a new musical aquaintance in The Philharmonic, where I saw a magnificent concert with Ogla Bonczyk, who sang songs by Kalina Jedruzek.And of course I valued my afternoons draped in a bathgown after an afternoon shower sipping Nespresso (here I met with my only disappointment - because I did not know that you had to pay extra for this luxury (but it was aminimal sum:-))One thing that I missed was a free film channel (canal +)

View management response »

Management responseDear Guestyour nice comments and your loyalty is well appreciated. For your next stay, youmight consider to book a room in the luxury category, where the rooms are even more comfortable and Nespresso and Movie entertainment is complimentary. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and introduce you this category in detail should you be interested. Thank you!
« hide

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Most amazing place not a fault could we find."

29th November 2012, niamheoghanaoife, Cork

The location was amazing, staff from reception to cleaning staff so so helpful.Very quiet room, bed so comfortable. Staff helpful in reception, recommended restaurants, and always wanted to help. The people we met in reception were a credit to their hotel and went to great trouble to assist with any query. There names were Kamil and Anna.English is fluently spoken by the hotel staff.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guestthank you very much for your kind review and your positive comments about our team members. As we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personlized service towards our guests, it is a great joy for us to see that Kamils and Anna's effort was so much appreciated. Rest ensured, that it will find as well its internal recognition. Regarding our Sofitel MyBed, which are especially created / designed for us, they are also available for sale on our Sofitel website. Just in case you consider a new one for yourself one day. Thank you and we look foreward to welcome you soon again.
« hide

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Strongly recommend!"

30th April 2012, Sibiu, Romania

I stayed at the Sofitel in April 2012 and it was an excellent experience. The staff were excellent, the room was cozy and very clean. Perfect breakfast. Strongly recommend!

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 5.0 out of 5 stars "All the best to the service!"

16th April 2012, artur_kawicki, Warsaw, Poland

I allways stay in Sofitel whenever I am in Wroclaw for both leisure and business purposes. Everything is fantastic!

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 3.0 out of 5 stars "not satisfied"

19th March 2012, Krakow, Poland

In the begining I had to wait at reception more than 20 mins to check in to the hotel - it was late evening and only one person was working this time and there was queue to receive key to room. The kettle was broken, "king size" bed was smaller than in rooms I slept before, the room was small and tight. TV programms and Internet package was terribly expensive.I am not happy with this trip. I spent one night in other hotel - Mercure Panorama and it was much much better in my opinion.

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good business hotel with great location and service"

7th March 2012, Linkoping, Sweden

I liked this hotel a lot.- Excellent recognition of Accor Platinum level, got upgraded room, drink vouchers, chocolate and personal note. A nice touch- The location is great, just steps away from the beautiful main square- Cosy bar with very competent bartender- Excellent Sauna facilities

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 3.0 out of 5 stars "well located, poor mattress and breakfast"

8th February 2012, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Was a 5 stars No longer, try the Mercure brand instead! I was there many times before when visiting Wroclaw. As we travelled extensively in Poland, Germany and France within Europe, and then Asia, we have been a lot in hotels and on planes. We became Marriott fan mainly because of their beds, and second the quality of their food. Our second best is Sofitel. On both brands we notice variances in promise delivery constraint most of the time by poor infrastructure; back to Sofitel Wroclaw, beds and mattress are worn-out, they need to change, second i think the food offer should more a convenient service than trying to compete with down-town offer, which most tourist are bound to try whenever the visit and as there are not coming back to Wroclaw, no point fighting them on quality. As for business tourist almost same apply, give them breakfast convenience and quality, and forget the rest.We had very experience in France' and Asia' Sofitel, and the one in Wroclaw is not on the same level nowadays. It started high end and went down as a brand. Change the mattress, improve breakfast as a starter.

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town: 3.0 out of 5 stars "fillings are quite mix."

26th January 2012, Szczecinek, Poland

it was not so nice to heard during check-in and check-out that my reservation can`t include breakfast becasue with my special offer I can`t have that. After I had show my confirmation that has been change it. During check-in it has been forgot to offer me welcome drik as a silver a-club member, finally It has been delivered my by hotel boy. During check-out I have heard that I came to lete to get champagne!?. Rooms are great, bed are big, but generaly my fillings are quite mix.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.