Hotel addressCharlottenstrasse 50-52
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 52° 30' 52.73'' E 13° 23' 27.46''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+49)30/203750
- Fax. (+49)30/20375100
Recently viewed hotels
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt - hotel reviews in Berlin
Hotel code: 5342
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Great location, value for money, and comfort!"
20th February 2013, Paris
I'm a big fan of the Accor brands and therefore chose the hotel. While I didn't stay long, I was happy about the location (easy to walk around), the friendliness of the staff, the comfort of the rooms, and the gym and sauna. I hope to go back!View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much that you took the time to comment your stay at the Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt.Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you very soon again in Berlin or at any other Sofitel Luxury Hotel.Sincerely,Tina SenfterGeneral Manager
"2 Day Business stop in Berlin"
12th February 2013, carrotman59, Norwich, United Kingdom
Perfect hotel for myself and two work colleagues. Met all our needs in terms of comfort and great concierge and reception backup for travel around Berlin. Good location for a leisure weekend away as well.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt on your visit to Berlin. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the postive review of our hotel.We hope to see you again on your next visit to Berlin,Sincerely,Tina SenfterGeneral Manager
"Terrible service, and below average standards for the Sofitel"
14th January 2013, Stobinator, Sydney, Australia
We recently stayed for 3 nights in the Sofitel Berlin, and have to say it was the worst hotel experience of our month holiday. We would NEVER stay at a Sofitel again. Firstly, the internet was unavailable in the room we were allocated, and when we complained, we were offered no solution. We required internet for work, so we insisted they call the manager who was on holidays. We were eventually given a new room, which was a downgrade - 2 single beds (vs. a king bed we had in the last room), no view, and a smaller room. Further to that, the internet continued to drop out, and we had 2 bars at best of reception. We were charged for the internet despite it not working, and were still charged for our King size room, despite the room downgrade (as we had pre-paid). Staff were rude; and we hated the experience. Never again!View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.I am truly sorry that you had difficulties using the free wireless internet in your room. There is possibly a misunderstanding, but we do not charge for low band WIFI. I hope that next time you will give us the chance to explain and help to find a good solution for you.All our Ambassadors are always prepared to assist you in any matter that might come up during your stay, provided that you allow us to help you. We hereby apologize most sincerely for the not satisfying service and the inconvenience this incident may have caused to you during your stay with us.Sincerely,Tina SenfterGeneral Manager
"Top Notch Berlin Hotel"
7th January 2013, nbm94133, San Francisco, California, USA
I recently stayed six nights at the Sofitel Gendarmenmarkt, over New Years and the first week of January. My experience could not have been better. Service at the hotel in all regards is first rate, helpful and friendly. The hotel has the best breakfast buffet of any I have experienced in Germany. Great gym and spa. Best of all is the location--central to all major museums, great restaurants, Brandenburg Gate. I walked from the hotel to most places I wanted to visit. I intend to stay here on all future trips to Berlin. Great hotel!View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visits will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Tina SenfterGeneral Manager
"Sofitel, Gendarmenmarkt, Berlin"
5th December 2012, Druhi, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Other than the room I had being slightly smaller than I'd ideally like, I could not fault the Sofitel in any way. The staff were exemplary, the room spotless, the bed extremely comfortable and the location, for me, perfect. Soundproofing and blackout curtains made for a very comfortable night.I also ate dinner at Aigner restaurant in the hotel. Here too, I could not fault the food or service.I was there only one night but would have no hesitation about returning or recommending thehotel to anyone.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt.Thank you very much for staying with us.We hope to see you in near future.Sincerely,Tina SenfterGeneral Manager
"Very nice hotel, very good location"
21st August 2012, GayTravelerTLV, Tel Aviv, Israel
Stayed there only for an overnight, so didn't really use the facilities. Everyone was friendly, location is great, no complaints at all. The only thing is the smallish room that I got (but I booked a single room, so no complaints here either). Very good value for the price. I'll definitely come back.
19th June 2012
Great location, in front of a very beatifull square sorrounded by good restaurants and near the best touristics atractions.
"Looking for class ?"
1st June 2012, FCBonaparte, Randers, Denmark
Then pick this hotel. You will get top location, super service and a beautiful room here. Also the restaurant is worth every cent. Go there - and check it out...
"Excellent Service - Perfect Location - Amazing Staff"
29th February 2012, Goldbach, Germany
The staff at this hotel is great, true service with a smile and helpful. They really make your stay a memorable one and are alway available for help. The hotel itself is luxurious in a modern style which is what I like. Internet is super fast (wifi) and valet parking is really fast.Sofitel is all about attention to even the smallest details, thy don't take anything for granted here. But again, the staff is the jewel of this place.Would stay again and would definitely recommend it.
"Perfect location and very sleek in Berlin"
10th February 2012, Brussels, Belgium
Nice hotel where the old building had been nicely kept but with a contmporary and very sleek finish. Small but very well planned rooms and I loved the large, old stair acces with the old type of lift in the middle, beatiful! The free accesscard to the Christmas market outside was a nice bonus! However, the fact that the hotel didn't have a proper bar was a minus, or even very strange. You simply had to sit in the adjecent resturant if there were tables free, or along their little bar cramped inthe resturant. A pity!Sofia
"In the centre of Berlin action!"
12th January 2012
Clean, modren, friendly, helpful and right in the centre of action in Berlin - close to sites, museums, shopping, restos, and bus and subway. We also enjoyed the lovely fitness room and spa facilities. A great holiday for my wife and me. Many thanks
"Happy new year in Berlin"
6th January 2012, Uithoorn, The Netherlands
The friendly, helpful staff and location make this an outstanding place to be based in east Berlin. Our room was well furnished and maintained, not too big, but you don't go to Berlin to spend time in your hotel room. The aircon is preset at a given temparature in winter, which we found a little too warm. The Nesspresso machine was really a wonderful finishing touch so you can have good coffee whenever you like.