Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Berlin Hotels > Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Berlin City
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 12
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Solarium - Nearby
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 245
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: BERLIN CHARITE (0.20 km)

Mercure Hotel Berlin City - hotel reviews in Berlin

Hotel code: 5341

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Berlin City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "one of the best Mercure"

24th September 2013, lalason, Hong Kong, China

Arrived at hotel in early morning but the room not yet ready. the reception staff was very nice and proactive by showing me the map and certain places of interest. Mine is privileged room but it was equipped with a capsule type coffee machine. Bed is also very comfortable.

Mercure Hotel Berlin City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A great hotel with lovely staff - definitely recommend!"

23rd August 2013, business_trav77, Essen

We recently stayed at the Mercure Berlin City twice (both times in August this year) and would come back any time. There are several things that speak in favor of the hotel (for instance the great location just 10mins by foot from the central station), here are two major advantages:1. The beds are extremely comfortable! For us, the matresses and pillows were just perfect and we slept very well through all nights. Of course, it's always a matter of taste how hard or soft a pillow has to be, but in case you do not like the beds as much as we do, it is always possible to order other pillows from a "menu" that you will find in the room.2. The rooms are extremely quiet! For me as a very light sleeper, this is very important. At the Mercure Berlin City, if you book a superior room or a privilege room, your windows will open to the inner courtyard. No noise at all there, we could sleep with the windows open all nights...keep in mind that the hotel is right in the heart of Berlin! This was really incredible and a big, big plus. :-)The rooms themselves are rather on the small side, but the shower is spacious, with good water pressure, and you will find nice amenities at least in the privilege rooms' bathrooms. These rooms also have coffee/tea making facilities. All rooms have a very nice and large flatscreen tv with lots of tv and radio channels (I do not remember exactly, but there were far more than 100 tv channels, including a lot of English and other international ones). There are two comfortable armchairs, a small closet for your luggage...oh, and did I mention the lovely beds?! :-)We also had breakfast during our stays, and this is another highlight of the hotel. You will find an extensive choice of cold and hot items...just to name a few, there are four different kinds of honey, six different kinds of jam PLUS some more kinds of dietary jam, different kinds of cheese, joghurt, cereals and flakes, eggs, fruits and vegetables, several kinds of juices, still and sparkling water...and the bread...hmm, yummy!Finally, and this is probably one of the most important reasons to come back to a hotel, all staff members that we met were very friendly and cheerful. So altogether, there is nothing that speaks again choosing this hotel when staying in Berlin, and we already look forward to come back in autumn!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house, and our great breakfast buffet.Greetings from BerlinBernd Mensing & TeamHotel manager
« hide

Mercure Hotel Berlin City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent place for a stay in Berlin"

7th July 2013, nevwind, West Albury

It was the most impressive breakfast buffet I have seen anywhere! Would have to eat several breakfasts to try everything. We also ate dinner one evening in the hotel, which was good and well-presented.Staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and welcoming.The street and footpath were being dug up (as I understand happens frequently in Berlin), necessitating a little care when pulling one's luggage from the Hauptbahnof.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you for your feedback. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our breakfast and restaurant.With best regards from BerlinBernd Mensing & TeamHotel Manager
« hide

Mercure Hotel Berlin City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Acceptable"

28th June 2013, yannerr, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

The hotel is good. The bed is very comfortable. Clean room.But the only problem is the road construction in front of the hotel. Very troublesome to get in the hotel. Dusty. One way and have to detour and drive quite a distance.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotrel.Unfortunately, the construction site will remain outside our hotel even longer, but we have enough quiet rooms (85% of all rooms), which face the courtyard and Humbolduniversität.Kind regardsBernd Mensing & TeamHotel Manager
« hide

Mercure Hotel Berlin City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One night in Berlin"

7th February 2013, bazzamol, Oxford, United Kingdom

A clean, well organised and convenient hotel. Prompt check in/out service. Good breakfast and bar service. Rooms a bit small for the money, but suitable for a short stay. Road works outside hotel make access by road tricky. Street noise can be a problem so ask for quiet room on inside. Overall, a completely acceptable hotel, just not outstanding.

Mercure Hotel Berlin City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Everything was pleasant"

11th October 2012, Munchers212, Tampa, Florida, USA

We stayed at the Mercure for a long weekend to visit Berlin. The hotel is conveniently located close to everything. The hotel staff was very friendly, the breakfast buffet was delicious, service was outstanding. We brought our dog with us, and the hotel has a private closed in back yard/ garden where we could take him to , I also walked him to a big park (Invalidenpark) nearby every day. We only wish we knew about all the construction around the hotel and in the street,but that's something you can't control.If You drive your GPS will try to navigate you to turn into the street which is now one way,so You will need to go around the block before being able to turn to the Invalidenstrasse

Mercure Hotel Berlin City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Walking distance from train station"

11th September 2012, carlospadoa, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

This hotel is so close to the train station that the taxis refused to take us.Everything about the hotel was great, no problems at all.Location is very good, there are lots of things to do and places to go at walking distance.The only problem is that it was not very safe to walk around at night.

Mercure Hotel Berlin City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "In the middle of Berlin"

3rd September 2012, TheDane1974, Soenderborg, Denmark

Stayed only one night passing by. The hotel is a stones throw from Kurfürstendamm, one of the main streets in Berlin. The hotel itself is a typical, relatively small city hotel. It is not particularly new, but the rooms are fine. There is what you would expect on a Mercure, no more, no less.Parking is a bit difficult and expensive (EUR 14.- per night) as the hotel does not have its own parking space.

Mercure Hotel Berlin City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Backpacking around Europe"

13th August 2012, Craig939, Perth, Australia

We had a great time. Being backpackers, the hotel is perfectly located. Near the train station so that we could offload our bags straight away into our room and close enough to the city centre. Very pleasant

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.