Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > Amsterdam Hotels > Novotel Amsterdam Airport
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Amsterdam Airport hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Amsterdam Airport
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage - Paying
    • Fitness centre - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 222
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: AMSTERDAM (10.00 km)

Novotel Amsterdam Airport - hotel reviews in Amsterdam

Hotel code: 5330

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A+ Wonderful for business, close to airport."

26th August 2013, DeeCeeUk, Bolton, United Kingdom

I stayed in a suite with a meeting room. The reception staff was wonderful in accommodating a request for early check-in. The room was nice, the price was reasonable. The restaurant was slightly overpriced and nothing to write home about. There are, however, some nice restaurants within walking distance. Great checkout process. Would use again.

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Amsterdam Airport"

1st August 2013, BaroudeurDaRouen, Rouen, France

Car park could be free of charge during the time spent at the hotel while charging a lot. for visitor, they pay. for hotel member, free of charge.entrance not really convinient when you are running by suitcase as some stairs to climb :-)

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Amsterdam Airport"

24th July 2013, globalwanderer57, Melbourne, Australia

Great, comfortable place to stay, bus to and from the airport to the hotel make life a lot easier. Food in the restaurant was good, with friendly serving staff. The English of all the staff was good, and no problem could not be solved by them. A short stay, but definitely will stay there again.

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Airport access/convenience"

7th July 2013, CJgo2448, Lees Summit, Mo, USA

We were traveling home after vacationing abroad. The proximity of the hotel to the airport was excellent, allowing us a more restful start back home. We were pleased with the convenience of the complimentary shuttle service to the airport.

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK But Could Be Much Better"

6th July 2013, hmk888, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

This is a solid hotel but the service is below average. Guests are not treated as special and there is no sense of willingness to make the customer's experience anything beyond "ordinary". The free airport shuttle and the restaurants down the street are the only things that keep me coming back to this hotel.

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very Confortable and convenient"

4th July 2013, emmarin31, Toulouse, France

The room quality is excellent , very quiet and confortable.The airport schuttle runs every 20 min from early in the morning to late evening which is quite enjoyable! The continental breakfast is nice but expensive for the the value (19 € / adult and 15 € for children) : limited choice of hot platters and fresh fruits, no hot chocolate.

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel AMS airport"

25th June 2013, 767IDG, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel, although did not have time to enjoy as I was there 1 day only but great quiet location away from airport & aircraft noise. All was standard for the price in the great Novotel tradition.Stephane

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient but needs a shape up"

7th January 2013, 13Frank, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Frequent bus shuttle (sometimes can get full), very good breakfast (quite expensive if not included in room at EUR19 p/p) and near Schiphol Airport (15 min), but rooms already show that a refurbishment is needed. Carpets are worn and bathroom looks very old.

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient to the Schipol Airport"

1st November 2012, singapore

The hotel shuttle is very frequent and timely. I chose to move from the city hotel to this hotel on the last day of my trip due to a morning flight the next morning. The hotel staffs are efficient and the rooms are clean.

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not worth to be named Novotel"

27th September 2012, medflyer, Hong Kong

The last time I stayed at this hotel (6 yrs ago), it was called Dorint and it wasn't much.Re-branded Novotel it is still not much. No renovation has ever been carried out and it is a shame to call this hotel a Novotel. It's no way near to the Novotel quality. furniture is out dated, room was not clean and the bathroom still has the image of a bathroom at the hospital. This hotel is in urgent need of a total renovation and re-motivation of the staff.

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Poor service at front desk"

14th August 2012, nga1962, Beverley, United Kingdom

Arrived with family for a stay whilst transiting through the airport overnight At check-in I was queue jumped by another customer checking in. When I finally did check-in for my pre-paid overnight reservation I was asked for payment. I declined & provided the evidence that I had paid in Nov 11 for this stay.After escalation to the duty manager and 25 minutes later the issue was resolved (or so I thought). The duty manager did provide a complimentary bottle of wine as a gesture of good will. Dinner was very nice and this gesture appreciated.I had booked a suite but on arriving in the room, I noted that all of the beds had been placed in the bedroom. When I asked the front desk to move one of the beds to living room for my teenage daughter I was advised to do so myself! I declined & asked that the hotel arrange for this to be done.Later I also asked for an additional pillow - this took 2 visits to the front desk to arrange.When checking out in the morning I was again asked to pay for the room. I had to repeat the story from the night before.

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "The airport shuttle service is great"

14th August 2012, FiumicinoMrjan, fiumicino

Friendly helpfull staff - unfortunately does not fully outbalance the hidden charges added to the online price.Online booking started out with 87€/night! Nice - Good bargain but has to be prepaid otherwise it is 91€. Still acceptable.Then came 17€ for breakfast (!)Parking is 15€/nightAnd an additional 10€/day to use the nearby fittness studio (Personal need 34 min threadmill / day).So the 87€ turned out to be around 130€/night.

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice option"

13th August 2012, cyberl, Bloomington, IN and Lisbon, Portugal

Being close to the Schipol airport is a great plus, especially given the very frequent shuttle. This allowed us to rent a car a visit Holland beyond Amsterdam (using the hotel as a base) without moving luggage to different hotels. It was also very convenient to visit Amsterdam, as the train takes 15 minutes from the airport to downtown. Nice breakfast included in some rates. The staff was very nice and professional.On the downside, the rooms in the hotel are aging (bad lighting in bathroom, broken shower doors, old TVs, etc.). Novotel charges a fee for early check-in, which is a bit too greedy, especially for an airport hotel....

Novotel Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great airport hotel"

7th August 2012

fantastic hotel with great access to and from the airport. we got upgraded to a big family room with great airport view. Breakfast was generally good although the last we came down 1hr before they stopped serving to find out half of teh options had run out, shameHad a nice relax area with pool and sauna area, however when we arrived to use the pool we found a swimschool in the pool and felt unwelcome with our 2 children to use teh pool.The shuttle service is brilliant with a 10min ride to/from aiport all courtesy of the hotel, and bringing you straight to access frequent trains in to the city in 15min.Overall a hotel we would recommend and use again

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.