Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Aachen Hotels > Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Previous hotel
Discover Pullman

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof hotel

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Pool
    • Golf - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT: ENJOY YOUR ROOM A LITTLE LONGER - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • EARLY CHECK-IN: ENJOY YOUR ROOM RIGHT AWAY - Paying
    • A MEAL AT YOUR HOTEL RESTAURANT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 183
  • Hotel location: Beside a park
  • Main point of interest: AACHEN CITY CENTRE (2.00 km)

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof - hotel reviews in Aachen

Hotel code: 5327

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Pullman Aachen Quellenhof: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Pullman Aachen Quellenhof has exceeded expectation"

19th September 2013, mashrit, Dayton, Ohio, USA

Room was clean and breakfast was excellent. Superb swimming pool. Staff were polit, available and certainly eager to help. The location of the hotel is great. Definitly great value for the buck. I recommend without reservation.

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not as great as it used to be"

12th September 2013, suchsmallhands, Brussels, Belgium

I have had many wonderful stays at the Quellenhof in Aachen. However, on my most recent trip there were a number of changes to the hotel's services. First let me say that the staff are always wonderful and courteous. The hotel's common areas are comfortable, and the spa is superb. However, there are three things that always keep me coming back to the Quellenhoff: early check in, delicious breakfast, and free late check out. First, we were denied early check in. This was fine--if no room is available then that's just the way it is. However, the breakfast was no longer served in the main restaurant but in a side conference room that was very crowded. There were not enough staff working and the food items were not arranged logically. Many items--including coffee!--were completely gone at 9 am. Ordinarily, there is a chef out in the open with whom you can place orders for hot meals. The chef was not there. Some (but not all) tables had menus and we could order from the menu. I ordered an omelette, but by the time it arrived it was cold. Previously, I would have had that omelette piping hot straight from the chef's stove. Every other time I have been to the Quellenhof (5 times) we have been offered late check out for free if the room was not booked for the following day. This time, we were charged 25 euros. For a five star that is already about double the cost of the neighbouring four star hotels, this is disappointing. The rooms are not in use and not needed, so offering this little perk is something that adds a lot of value for the customer, without costing a whole lot for the hotel. While these may seem like small quibbles, these are the reasons why I will try another hotel for my next stay in Aachen. Those were the reasons I was willing to overlook the dirt and wear and tear in the rooms, as well as the smoking in the hotel bar. Now that they are gone, there's no reason for me to come back.

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stylish hotel with top service, 15 min walk from city center"

19th August 2013, DownSouth888, Hong Kong, China

Great stylish hotel with top service. Just 15 min walk from city center. Next to casino. Plenty of parking places provided. We were offered valet parking. Breakfast can be enjoyed outdoors. Beautiful large lounge to relax or read. International newspapers near front desk. Staff was very friendly.

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not the best service during breakfast, OK location, Average Hotel compared to other options"

26th June 2013, espnjunkie

I have stayed at hotels all over the world, in every continent. Therefore, I have a very good idea of what to expect from a good hotel. The Pullman hotel is located in a decent area, and the rooms and hotel overall are average - think of it as a 3 Star hotel equivalent - regardless of its official classification. The biggest disappointment for me was during breakfast. I sat at a table just like all other visitors, however, no server approached me at any point. At the same time, as new people are entering the restaurants, they are being attended to, while I still wait for a server to approach me. This never happened, unfortunately, and I was forced to call a server by calling them out and then asking for items I wanted. This is very unacceptable. Racist undertone? Probably.

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A hotel that completely fulfills my needs"

16th May 2012, jlarsso1, Gothenburg, Sweden

We stayed in a deluxe room which is a little superior to the average type.Nice overview of the Casino Park.We especially appreciated the breakfast (nice service) and the spa facilities.Perfectly located close to the conference site (Eurogress).

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, fascinating city"

11th April 2012, AnchW

It's an old styley spa hotel, with long corridors that can be a bit offputtingly Shining-esque, but all given the Accor touch of reliability. Aachen's worth a visit for its own sake but the Pullman is a good base. I'd like to compare with the Aquis Granae, but until then this does the job for me.

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof: 4.0 out of 5 stars "If you do not want to stay in Maastricht during TEFAF..."

29th March 2012, Paris, France

Good value for money. Service may be a bit less complete than in the past (I've stayed there regularly over the past six years). There is more "do it yourself" than I recall. The night staff is a bit on the phlegmatic side. There is, however, a wonderful day concierge named Joachim Neumann who deserves special praise for his unflagging good humor and helpfulness. (I hope the Pullman brass read these reviews). The breakfast buffet is copious and delicious. The public rooms and terraces very nice. I did not try the restaurant on this occasion.

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect hotel with perfect staff."

22nd September 2011, 4T4U, Utrecht

We stayed with 5 families with young children. We were welcomed very friendly at the reception. The restaurantstaff was also very friendly. Breakfast is very good. Lots of variety and very good quality. Hotelrooms are very clean and spacious. The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are luxurious and clean. The pool is very nice, with a warm outside temperature and a normal watertemperature it is nice to take a swim, also with children. I have no negative comments about this hotel. Like I said, a perfect hotel with a perfect staff.

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof: 2.0 out of 5 stars "No service"

8th September 2011, london

The bedroom was very tinyThen the internet was not working ( unless you go to the lobby ) the hotel stated there is a car park , but its a tiny car park and if you arrive late there is no space available...The staff was not helpfull and did not care...I arrived on a saturday nite on my way to a business trip, obviously not a good idea to arrive that late on a saturday nite ( 8pm...)

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.