Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Aachen Hotels > Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor heated pool - Nearby
    • Outdoor unheated pool - Nearby
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Solarium - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 117
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ALTSTADT (0.20 km)

Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom - hotel reviews in Aachen

Hotel code: 5326

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stopover"

16th September 2013

Ideal stopover travelling back to UK. It would be better if the hotel stated that the"Büchel Car Park" is the most convenient and always has spaces, rather than say that spaces may be available under arrangement with a private car park in Adelbert Strasse.

Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel almost perfect due to 2 inperfections..."

11th July 2013, Franck1983, Ruisbroek, Belgium

It's a very good hotel with a good situation in te centre of Aachen, the only negative aspects are that the beds matrasses are very very hard, I prefer a softer matrass and the second is that there's Wi-Fi availble, but it ain't free... 9 euros for 24 hours. Such an hotel could give it for free, especially in 2013, we ain't in the 90's anymore...

Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Mercure Aachen - a good choice"

21st December 2012, Deal

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend, having stayed here in October and liking it. We arrived early but staff were able to instantly check that room was ready, which was a bonus. The staff were helpful and friendly throughout. The room wasa good size, spotless, and will a full range of facilties. Hotel is located close to the city centre and a large car park. Only minor issue was that the bar was not always open, but as there are plenty nearby we managed!

Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice but Cold"

6th December 2012, BillMons_Belgium, Mons, Belgium

Very nice, clean, hotel in a great location, with helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable but had terrible pillows. Our rooms had no heat. Very nice, clean, hotel in a great location, with helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable but had terrible pillows. Our rooms had no heat.

Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom: 5.0 out of 5 stars "August"

5th September 2012, Volksfest, High wycombe

The lay-out and the comfort of the room was excellent but because our room faced the busy main road, even with the double glazed window shut, a certain amount of road noise disturbed our sleep. However, the overall quality provided by the hotel ensure that we used it again on our return journey from Southern Germany for one night on 3rd September before driving back home to England.

Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very good room,"

11th April 2012, Jakarta, Indonesia

Clean and quiet room, also very good located, namely right in the city.Also the price is okay, not too expensive

Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom: 4.0 out of 5 stars "In general, quite good"

10th February 2012, lagny-sur-marne

Good location, magnific vew from the room in the last floor, good breakfast, nice service. Just some little details: when arriving the bed was done only for one person, the answer "Really sorry, we forgot!", it was ok in 5 min; the promissed welcome present was not here, the answer "Oh, we really--really sorry, we forgot!", the little duck was given etc. But in general the hotel was quite good.

Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice but expensive"

11th September 2011, Bristol, United Kingdom

A nice hotel, very good location, room clean and well appointed. Nice bar. Only complaint it is really is too expensive - over £100 per night for this is hard to justify especially as wifi and breakfast is on top. Breakfats at 16 euros is far too expensive.

Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Mercure am Dom"

8th August 2011, Groningen

One of the reception staff either had an of day or is downright not very friendly. Her collegue (obviously not in charge) however so stood aside, nice and friendly.The hotel bar should be better staffed

Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel - soundproofing could be better!"

28th July 2011, Brussels

We enjoyed our stay at this centrally located, modern hotel. The receptionists were friendly and efficient; we were able to check in before the "official" 3pm check-in time; and the room was clean and comfortable. There was a good range of food at breakfast, with helpful and efficient staff on hand. The only issue was noise: the soundproofing of the room against noise in the corridor was non-existent. Thankfully the other guests restricted themselves to being noisy during the daytime, so we slept well during the night.

Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Good Night's Rest"

20th April 2011, Edenbridge

Our bed and room were incredibly comfortable and we thought that the breakfast next morning was superb and well worth the 16 euros extra per head. The hotel is remarkably luxurious for the reasonable charge and perfectly placed near the centre of Aachen. Their lock-up parking facility is a bonus too.On the whole the staff were very friendly and helpful - with the exception of one waitress in the dining room whose attitude was not of that standard - not taking the extra care to make sure you were served or udnerstood where to go etc etc. It is amazing how this can actually mar your enjoyment after so muhc trouble has been taken to create a top-class environment! It was also noticeable that although the basic room cost was resonable, every single thing was charged for - the water in your room etc etc. The parking was also extra although this did not appear on the website.having said all that - I would certainly go there again.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.