Hotel addressCnr Earl St and Marine Parade
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 45° 2' 1.42'' E 168° 39' 42.33''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+64)3/4427750
- Fax. (+64)3/4427469
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside - hotel reviews in Queenstown
Hotel code: 5308
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
23rd September 2013, glwone, Brisbane, Australia
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, again it impressed with its central location, great reception service, quiet rooms and great food. We will stay here again next time we visit Queenstown. While there make sure you visit the skyline gondola for a magic view Well done Accor
23rd September 2013, KTHELNING, Christchurch, New Zealand
Got all the sleep I needed and hotel was right by the lake. The tapas was a bit over priced, even for a hotel and the breakfast menu could have done with a spruce up. $32 for a selection of food out of a warmer isn't too flash. Overall, not too bad.
18th September 2013, angusmill, Maitland, Australia
Located right in town, so its only a short walk to all the restaurants and bars and is right on the lake. You wake up looking at the snow covered mountains of a morning and its just magic. Staff very friendly and efficient.
16th September 2013, Hazzamaree6, Melbourne, Australia
Awesome hotel in an awesome location. Staff were extremely helpful. Fantastic buffet breakfast. Next to the picturesque lake and right next to everything shops, restaurants and intercity coach terminal.View management response »
Management responseDear Hazzamaree6, Thank you for your review – I appreciate your comments and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Queenstown. Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
"Great stay at Novotel Queenstown"
16th September 2013, Patto2013, Sydney, Australia
Great hotel which is located right in Queenstown close to all the great bars & restaurants - but still far enough awaythat there is no night time noise. The buses picked up each day from the front of the hotel - very convenient.View management response »
Management responseDear Patto2013,Thank you for your wonderful review, I am pleased to learn that you have had a great stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Queenstown upon your next visit. Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
13th September 2013, reubs2, Melbourne
I was disappointed with our recent stay in the Novotel Queenstown, The only room option presented was with two double beds. This is a strange lay out for the room and was not ideal either from a sleeping or space point of view. One queen or king size bed would have been preferable.I would also like to point out that the main light fitting in the room was faulty and not functioning, this was pointed out to staff at checkout.View management response »
Management responseDear reubs2,Thank you for your review – I am equally disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay of which please accept my apologies. With regards to room configurations, this is something which can be selected at time of reservation to what your preference is.The hotel also has a in house maintenance team who are able to fix issues to make your stay more comfortable – if you had been able to notify us on this issue during your stay we would have aimed to have fixed this or at least find a solution. I this clarifies a few things and hope that we have opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
13th September 2013, maigan, Wellington, New Zealand
We went to Queenstown for a family function and choose to stay with the Novotel because it was in a great location and close to where we had to go. It was a lovely hotel we couldn't fault it, We will definitely stay there again and also look at staying with Novotel when we travel again.View management response »
Management responseDear maigan,Thank you for your review – I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and of course look forward to welcoming you back for your future travels. Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
"Handy but worn out"
12th September 2013, nsane19, Invercargill
This hotel is past it used by date but location is excellent, was very disappointed with the bar staff who obviously had no interest in their job. The rooms are due an up garde and are of a very basic standard given what is the norm now days.View management response »
Management responseDear nsane19, Thank you for your review. The hotel is currently rated as a 4 star quality through Qualmark – To achieve this certain standards of cleanliness, service and décor must be achieved and we quite comfortably meet these requirements. To retain this rating the hotel can be assessed at any time across the year, hence this is based off consistency of product. With regards to our bar team, please accept our apologies, this behavior certainly does go against the grain and I will be personally dealing the team relating to this matter – rest assured this will be addressed. I do hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future and over a better level of service. Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
"Thoughts on Novotel Queenstown"
5th September 2013, 272Shona, Auckland Region, New Zealand
The location of the hotel is excellent. I recently stayed at Novotel Tainui in Hamilton and also Novotel in Greenlane. We have also stayed a number of Novotel Hotels internationally. In comparison with these I found the Novotel in Queenstown to be a little dated and overall cleanliness appeared lacking in public areas. I particularly wasn't impressed with the bathroom as found the slipmat worn and a little dirty. Also the bathroom wasn't cleaned one of the days that we stayed. The quality of the food in the restaurant at Queenstown was a little disappointing. The buffet breakfast was not up to scratch. Specifically the quality of pancakes (which Americans love) and alternative foods was poor. Suggest the chef needs to learn how to cook decent pancakes and maple syrup etc should be located next to them to accompany. The cream to go with waffles was virtually curdled the four days I attended breakfast. In terms of cleanliness there were a number of empty tables that hadn't been cleared and reset which could have been avoided had there been more staff. We had desert in one night at the restaurang and found the baked cheesecake to be anything but. I would have eaten in the hotel for most of my meals had the food been of better quality. I thought the charge of $4.50 for room service was ridiculous and again did not encourage one to eat in which again we would have done as were tired after the days activities. Service in the bar area was lacking and the coffee (expresso, latte etc) was of a poor standard. I would strongly recommend that attention be given to revamping the restaurant and bar areas to bring them up to a better standard.In saying the above the staff were always pleasant and obliging so much so that the shortcomings of the hotel did not distract from the enjoyment of our stay.View management response »
Management responseDear 272Shona, Thank you for your feedback and detailed review. I am disappointed that you felt the quality of breakfast was poor in which I apologize. I am surprised as this is often a highlight of many of people who stay at the hotel, however I have passed your feedback on to the food and beverage team who are now reviewing this. I am glad that the hotel staff were able to be accommodating and assist where possible. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
"Great location wonderful service"
30th August 2013, Jennie T, Dubbo, Australia
The Novotel QT was the best Novotel I have stayed in. It was spotlessly clean and modern. Every staff member was so helpful and friendly, the staff went out of their way to be make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. I look forward to returning again in March.View management response »
Management responseDear Jennie T, Thank you for your wonderful review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on next year. Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
"Queenstown N.Z Novotel"
17th August 2013, BAWDEJ, Melbourne, Australia
Novotel Queenstown is in a great location. This was our third stay. The room was clean & comfortable. The reception was ok could have been a bit friendlier. Disappointing that there is still a wifi charge.View management response »
Management responseDear BAWDEJ,Thank you for taking the time to post your review online – I am delighted that you have continued to return to and stay at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside. The wifi allowances are under constant review as well as our pricing plans, I apologize if this was disappointing, but please rest assured we are continually assessing this service. I do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
21st July 2013, Pinkalex77, Cairns, Australia
Hotel close to lake, restaurants, the mall, gondola and other tourist attractions.We enjoyed the minus 5 ice bar.Beautiful surroundings, just stepping out of the hotel and the views are spectacular.We enjoyed a beautiful meal in the restaurant and the buffet breakfast was very nice too.Overall - we had a very good time!View management response »
Management responseDear PinkAlex77Thanks for staying and for reviewing our Hotel.It was good to hear that you enjoyed being able to walk out of the Hotel and be in all of the action that Queenstown has to offer. Our superior location is something that many of our guests enjoy when staying at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside.You comments about your positive dining experiences will also be shared with the team - I am sure that they will appreciate getting this feedback.ThanksJim MooreGeneral Manager
"Excellent hotel, fantastic location"
15th July 2013, gtriantafil, Brisbane, Australia
Stayed at this hotel for 5 days. The hotel is in a perfect location, its in front of the lake and across the road from great restuarants. The staff where friendly and the conceirge very helpful. Will definitely stay here again.View management response »
Management responseDear gtriantafil,Thank you for taking the time and putting in the effort to write a review on your stay at Novotel Queenstown. I am glad that you were able to utilize the location and some of the complimentary services we provide. Our concierge team and one of the most knowledgeable around with years of experience and are always happy to assist in any request. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
"Consistent performer and with central location"
15th July 2013, WalWal45, Loyal Novotel Man
Good value and excellent position to the centre of Queenstown. Staff are always very friendly and extremely helpful. This is a regular destination for us in the town so what more can I say? We will be staying there again.View management response »
Management responseDear WalWal45,Thank you for your feedback – it is great to see regular guests returning.I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
13th July 2013, JakoAussie, Aussie
Love the position, because you are so central to everything. Rooms are getting a bit tired. Staff are very helpful & friendly.Accor Points system is a joke, as they are only valid for 1 year. John TaylorView management response »
Management responseDear JakoAussie, Thank you for your review – I am glad that you enjoyed the location and friendliness off our staff. With regards to the Le Club points system, points do not expire so long as you have minimum of one stay at any participating ACCOR hotel brand and on a valid rate per year. Valid rates can be booked direct through www.accorhotels.com. I hope this provides clarity on this matter and should you wish to discuss this further or have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on firstname.lastname@example.org Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
11th July 2013, Twoin1, Brisbane, Australia
Great city experience and beautiful place.Hotel was good as wellVery Kind staffs I loved to stay hotel again.I hope I want to go there againMy family also love to go to Queens town again.Breakfast was also good and filled enough to go to skiing and snow board.View management response »
Management responseDear Twoin1,Thank you for posting a review relating to your most recent stay. It’s a pleasure to read such positive comments. The hotel offers a great buffet offering and as you mentioned you are more than welcome to eat enough to keep you going for the day!!We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
"Great Location, Great Value, Great Food, Great Service"
1st July 2013, Krystan C
I travelled with a group of friends and we stayed for 5 nights. We have stayed there previously, and always do when in Queenstown, due to the perfect location. We were late arriving due to our plane being diverted, but everything was ready for us when we arrived and the restaurant also stayed open so we could eat. The food was fantastic and the staff very attentive. We ate at Elements Restaurant several times on our stay and cannot fault the food or the service, and it was great value for money. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.View management response »
Management responseDear Krystan C, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It always great to hear from return guests and always a pleasure to welcome you back. I am glad the hotel team was able to ensure that you were looked after by ensuring your room was ready and also being flexible with meal times. Our aim is to always try and accommodate all requests to ensure satisfaction is paramount.I hope you truly took advantage of the hotels location embracing the convenience of the surrounding areas. I look forward to personally welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
30th June 2013, Auckland
I / we have stayed here before and find its location very conviennt to the hub of Queenstown.Rooms are of a sufficent size ,very clean and have comfortable beds.Restaurant is a good one and we especially liked the Tapas promotion they were running,value for money and even better for Advantage Plus members,why people don't join I can't understand.Will be back.View management response »
Management responseThank you taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience and had a chance to sample some of wonderful Tapa's. It always good to hear about positive experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Daniel Lai Operations Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.