Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 45
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MONTPARNASSE TOWER (0.30 km)

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 5302

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A cheaper Ibis option for Paris"

21st February 2013, Buckingham, United Kingdom

I stayed in this hotel with a view to getting an early train from Gare du Nord as the hotel is nominally cheaper than those nearer the station. Remeber to add the Metro fare to the overall cost though! The hotel is well served by public transport, the Metro is just under 10min from the station at Nord, 12min to Est and 25-30min direct to Montparnase, all on line 4. Nearest station is Port de Cligniot. The hotel is friendly and not too big, reception was quick and problem free. the room was at the rear so quieter than the road anf the room was small but unless you plan a party it was fit fot puropse. The bathoom was very cramped and the shower a tight fit. Overall it is a good bet.

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "My review"

26th November 2012, ReadingUKParis, Reading UK

Reception staff helpful-> very helpful.Very small room space and breakfast area. Difficult to pass other breakfasters.Pricey for what was offered.Lift had an alarming "clonk". Needs a service?Convenient location for Montparnasse

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS quality at a convenient location"

6th October 2012, YVRWu, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

This hotel is located by the Montparnasse train station and at the exit of the Metro, between which is the bus loop where several bus routes can be found. The hotel room was basic, clean and reasonably sized by European standard.There was enough space for 2 suitcases and the bath room slightly bigger than other IBIS I stayed at. The staff was friendly, helpful and English fluent but the free WiFi was slow. In the neighbourhood, there are many restaurants to choose from and Blvd. Montparnasse is only 1-2 blocks away.At night, the streets seemed a bit dim but I felt quite safe walking around.

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Long Weekend in Paris"

15th June 2012, DavidM61_12, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Trip to Paris was to visit first grand-child. Hotel was in excellent location, close to Rue de Sevres for family and to Montparnasse area with many good cafes, bistrots and restaurants. Hotel staff friendly. Accommodation was clean, with bedroom bathrooms providing plentiful hot water. Buffet-style breakfast was excellent. Room rate paid provided very good value for money and would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Bad room"

10th April 2012, Sao Paulo, Brazil

There is only one elavator. Small room and noise from traffic. Some rooms have leak problem in the bathroom.

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th: 2.0 out of 5 stars "1 night in Paris"

4th April 2012, Moscow, Russia

I was on business trip, coming to have 1 night to sleep near to the rail way station and to go next morning to the airport. I booked in advance a standard room and secured the booking with a credit card.Good point i can notice about the hotel:- as I was coming late, somebody ( a nice woman) called me and asked if I am coming. It was nice.- the registration was very quick ( even my passport was not asked for and I did not register at all)- the bed in the room was very comfortable.Bad points:- I recieved a room on the ground floor, and I could not sleep because it was very noisy and turbulences from the metro trains, which were coming directly in that place.- it was impossible to sleep;- the window was very small and with a frame on it like in a jail.- the room was not changed, as it was told to me it was not possible to change the room.- the breakfast was middle level.- after having claimed the quality of the room I received the breakfast free of charge and 10 Euro discount to the room price. But i think it was not enough because I think the rooms at the ground floor are not suitable for living there. But my main point is the turbulences and noise from the trains, as it was terrible and I think even dangerous for health.

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in Montparnasse"

8th January 2012, Amersham, United Kingdom

Do not accept a room on the 7th floor since the elevator goes only to the 6th Floor and some of the 7th floor rooms are NOT easily accessible. This hotel is OK for business and overnight use 2 day stay but is a little limited in my view for longer.

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good in general"

20th July 2011, Swiss

Access card failed twice.The public computer is only in French, better in English as well.The internet access is limited to 15 minutes, it's too short.Had better more TV channels The rest is fine. We had a good experience in ibis and would like to stay at the same hotel next time.

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "One Night in Paris"

12th June 2011, Perth

Good location close to many restaurants, cinemas and across the street from the Montparnasse tower, 2 minutes from the railway station. The room like all Ibis small but ok, The bathroom was big in comparison with other Ibis... but little bit to pricy

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pretty nice stay"

20th April 2011, Moscow

Hotel is pretty nice. Spacious rooms (for Paris). Staff is very friendly, allowed us to use fridge at reception. Breakfast is ample and of high quality (as always in Ibis). WiFi is is with some limitations (200Mb per 24h) but quite enough to see mail and forecast. Location is pretty good. 100 meters from Metro where 4 lines crossing. But transition to lines 4, 12 is very long. Better use street. For line 12 it is a good idea to use Falguiere which is 200 meters away (left from hotel, then first street left again). Lines 6, 13 are few stairs down. There are many restaurants and shops nearby (including Galleries Laffayet). Many sites like Jardin du Luxemburg, Les Invalides are accessible by foot. Jardin du Luxemburg is about 15 minutes walk. One thing was a bad experience - it was booking with "dynamic prices". I booked 2 rooms for 2. You only able to book 1 room per time. Second room cost me 40 euros more since 2 minutes after first booking. Answer on my question was - It's dynamic prices, changed on demand. But in any case not bad value for money in Paris at least with expected quality.

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "My stay at the Ibis Montparnasse"

19th January 2011, High Wycome

The hotel was very conveniently situated for the purpose of my visit. The hotel is rated 2 stars and was reasonably priced. You pay for what you get and that is exactly what I got. A 2 star hotel.

ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, Ibis in great location"

18th January 2011, wormms, wormms

Location,location,location!! The hotel is 1 min from underground and ten mins from centre! This hotel is fine if you have stayed in an Ibis before. We enjoyed a breakfast one morning which was good value, 8 Euro, reasonable in Paris, it had bread, cheese and jams etc.. The shower was an ordeal as it turned hot then cold, hot then cold so you never really felt you'd got a good wash. The room was clean and cleaned everyday however, it was a little drab as the windows didn't open and it was also in need of a little tlc but nothing too much and nothing to distract from the beautiful city.Staff were lovely and although we didn't need them for much the hotel was well manned.Once outside the hotel the Metro was just a few steps away, it is cheap and very good , always on time. Paris is expensive and having a coffee can be a learning curb, depending on where you sit depends on how much you are charged!! We opted for Starbucks as you got a good sized coffee, for a reasonable price and you could sit anywhere watching the world go by. Not very Parisian but on a budget it was fab! We also decided on walking tours which were ace, they really taught you about the history of Paris and gave you a good base to use so you could revisit any parts you'd seen but armed with information and knowledge. The tour guides were fantastic. The Eiffel Tower was great, we walked up and enjoyed the sights, it was a rainy day so the lift to the summit was not open but this did not distract from the event. We decided the best way to see the city was on foot and walked everywhere. We found lovely areas, buildings and street food and had a wonderful time.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.