Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Monaco Hotels > Monaco Hotels > Novotel Monte Carlo
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Monte Carlo hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Monte Carlo
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Paying - Nearby
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 218
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MONTE CARLO (0.10 km)
  • Main point of interest: GARE MONTE CARLO (0.20 km)
  • Main point of interest: PLACE DU CASINO (0.60 km)
  • Main point of interest: GRIMALDI FORUM (2.00 km)

Novotel Monte Carlo - hotel reviews in Monaco

Hotel code: 5275

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Monte Carlo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Monte Carlo"

6th September 2013, xyz190, Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

The hotel itself is well situated and we had a great view but it is a long climb and steep going down to the marina area for those not so nimble. Accommodation was clean and pleasant but storage for clothes very limited and only suited for a short stay of 2 or 3 nights for 2 people and definitely not enough for 4 people.Paper cups with no handles for hot drinks are not only dangerous but very down market. We had proper cups at Novotel des Halles in Paris.Sadly, we were unable to eat outside, use the pool area or the garden because of the cigarette smoke. Allowing smoking where there are children is unacceptable.We were unable to use the balcony most of the time and had to close the door because cigarette smoke was drifting up from below us or from alongside. A great pity for us non smokers. It did spoil and restrict the visit.I am sorry for these negative comments as it is a lovely hotel but hopefully they will help improve things.

Novotel Monte Carlo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Monaco Novotel ia 5star alternative."

3rd September 2013, maxchablis, Zurich, Switzerland

This is a real challenge to the 4star deluxe or 5 star Hotels. We have stayed in most of the prestige Monaco Hotels and i can honestly say that for a family visit with high quality service and that luxury feel, you should look no further than the Novotel Monaco.

Novotel Monte Carlo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Monaco Novotel - what a gem"

24th July 2013, Derby

Didn't really want to write this review in case too many people find our about it! A relatively new hotel, 5 minute walk from Casino Square, underground secure car park, bus stops nearby and every facility one could wish for.Not cheap, but nothing in the Principality is. Good value - yes. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and could fault nothing.Highly recommended.

Novotel Monte Carlo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel, with short distance to everything"

22nd July 2013, Wrede, Stockholm, Sweden

We had a great view on the port and to the old part of Monte-Carlo. Its very close to the casino and to the port. The pool is a nice feature since its a 15-20 min walk to the beach. Also nice with a garage connected to the hotel since we were on a road trip. The only negatives is the large building in front blocking the view to see the whole ocean, and the fact when you walk home its a giant climb to reach the hotel. But I would surely recommend it to everyone.

Novotel Monte Carlo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "little oasis"

19th July 2013, ajmartinZermatt, zermatt

Great Location within easy Walking distance to the Harbour, Shops and Station. The car park is a Little tricky to find but you can park directly outside and they will park the car for you at no extra cost. The pool was lovely and refreshing but very popular and, as space is very limited in Monte Carlo, there is not much space for lying around outside. The personnel were very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay there again.

Novotel Monte Carlo: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Monte Carlo"

18th July 2013

The hotel is not conveniently located. The staff was friendly but not overly helpful. I only had the "bar" breakfast and dd not try the restaurants for other meals. Breakfast was adequate and the setting is pleasant. The hotel is located on a street that is quite a step hike from the marina and beach area.

Novotel Monte Carlo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "New Year in Monaco"

6th January 2013, AwandAw, Newport, United Kingdom

having stayed in the hotel 2 years ago we decided to return for new years eve.The hotel is excellent, great location, and excellent value for money. We had a garden view room which was very clean and well presented. The staff were polite and keen to help.The quality of the breakfast buffet has dropped over the last 2 years, however this is only a minor fault in what is otherwise an excellent hotel

Novotel Monte Carlo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

30th December 2012, MarilynSissinghurst, Sissinghurst

Very conveniently situated for everything, the staff are always very accommodating,and we always look forward to the breakfasts! Facilities are good and include a swimming pool and terrace for the warmer seasons.

Novotel Monte Carlo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice and modern"

8th August 2012, Feles28

Very modern hotel (probably newly renovated) with good amenities and friendly staff. Not sure if there is a valet parking, but our car was taken care of after we amused a staff member by parking in front of the entrance on what turned out to be the pedestrian pavement.

Novotel Monte Carlo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best Novotel"

1st August 2012, edwardwcchiu, Maastricht

Considering you are in Monte Carlo, the room rate is reasonable. Room is cleaned though a little small in size. Location is not perfect but there is public escalator nearby to go to the Casino. Service is the best as compared with other Novotels that I stayed before.

Novotel Monte Carlo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "ONLY GOOD THINGS"

1st June 2012, waluabbu, New York City, New York, USA

Rarely can say "everything was very good at this hotel/stay". Early check in was no problem. Large modern room. Smooth check in/out.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.