Hotel - ibis budget Brussels Airport
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Brussels Airport

Bessenveldstraat 
1831 DIEGEM
BELGIUM

914 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 914 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 46.55 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 49.00 EUR

ibis budget Brussels Airport

Budget hotel

The ibis budget Brussels Airport hotel is situated near Brussels Airport in Zaventem. Close to NATO Headquarters and the center of Brussels with its Grand Place, as well as the Brussels Expo convention center and the Atomium. The hotel offers parking, a buffet breakfast, free WIFI and a free shuttle to Brussels Airport from 4am to 10am and from 5pm to 10pm

From ibis Brussels Airport, the Josaphat Park offers guests the opportunity of a walk in the English landscape garden. The airport itself offers plenty of opportunity to shop in the various boutiques. A visit to The Chocolate Company, a chocolate shop, is a definite must. The city's historic centre is 10 km from the hotel. While you're here, why not visit the Belgian Comic Strip Center, Manneken Pis, the Museum of Charles V, the Hallepoort Museum and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts in Belgium?

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Paying (Paying)
    • Paying (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • Breakfast
  • BRUSSELS AIRPORT

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Paying (Paying)
    • Paying (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • BRUSSELS AIRPORT

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Our rooms

  • DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.
    DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

    Room with a double bed with a duvet. Modern, relaxing design, flatscreen television with all connections, shower and separate toilets. Perfect for a single person or a couple.

  • TWIN - room with two single beds for up to 2 people.
    TWIN - room with two single beds for up to 2 people.

    Room with 2 single beds with a duvet. Modern, relaxing design, flat screen television with all connections, comfort shower and separate toilets. Perfect for friends or colleagues.

  • TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.
    TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

    Room for up to 3 people, with a double bed with a duvet and a bunk bed. Modern, relaxing design, flatscreen television with all connections, shower and separate toilets. Perfect for families, couples or friends.

  • 187 rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for ibis budget Brussels Airport

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5 Based on 914 reviews

Elia S 2016/05/04
« Basic accommodation for one or two nights »

Its convenient location (short distance from Brussels airport), its shuttle service and its low cost character are the aspects that make me choose that hotel. As a result, I don't expect much of friendliness in the staff service or fancy gadgets inside the room. I get rather disappointed, however, with the fact that I have an Accord membership card and no points are added whenever I stay in that hotel.

H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. Indeed, unfortunatlly the expenses doesn't give points at ibis Budget. My best regards.

pascalpierre 2015/11/01
« convenient airport hotel »

Well, not much to say. Accor hôtels are the same all around the world. Pick up was swift and so was drop off the enxt day. Room was OK but a smoker must have slept in that room.... nothing to complain about, check-in was fast and so was chec out:) I wish my flight was later because leaving on an empty stomach is never good... PP saunier from France aka QM

H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, fluent & efficient, thank you! BR.

danielmolina72 2015/08/13
« Clean and efficient »

The hotel is very well located and the airport shuttle is a plus. For the price the room was nice and clean, a bit on the small side but enough if you just need to stay close to the airport. I'd stay there again if needed.

H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, many thanks for your comments, see you. Best regards.

laimap782 2015/08/02
« No room on arrival »

We were very disappointed with this hotel, as we had booked a room and received email confirmaion. On arrival we were told there is no room available for as and the hotel was full. We had to wait at the airport for the conecting flight until afternoon the next day, with a diabetic 9 year old girl. Very disapponinting service, would not recommend.

H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm sorry and really surprised to read your message. We always find a solution for our guests having a room confirmed, even if we are fully booked. In case of a late transmition in our system for example, we have to honour your reservation and we always do so. Finding for you a room with no extra costs in a near hotel with at least the same comfort f.ex. My best regards.

alks2015 2015/06/18
« Not worth it »

The staff at reception was good and the room even though tiny was good BUT the toilet had dirty soiled toilet paper. The breakfast is a total rip off as several of the cereal bowls were sticky and had food stuck to them. The food tasted like cardboard. ugh!!!

H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your postitive comments regarding the team and the room. The products on the buffet breakfast are quality products almost all are labelled, yes when we have lots of people at the same time you need sometimes to be patient so we can fill in the empty recipients. Regards.

kkrentz2 2015/06/17
« Ibis Budget Brussels »

The room did not have air conditioning, a phone or an alarm clock. It was noisy to leave the window open, had to listen to my cell phone all night to use the alarm--couldn't even ask for a wake-up call. Since I was alone, the very tiny room was acceptable.

H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, the air conditionning is a global system for all the building, depending on the outise temperature. The one star hôtels doesn't provide a phone in the room, regarding the Wake up, the hotel tv is equipped with this feature.Yes, sleeping near an airport can be noisy but I'm satisfied to read that it was quiet when the window was closed. My best regards.

marcodubbelt 2015/06/17
« Poor hotel »

Next time I will spend a little more money. Shuttle service is only limited available which is not mentioned on the website it doesn't run after 10am. My plane was a bit delayed so I had to take a taxi. Staff only speaks French. Rooms are horrible. And of course the hotel attracts weird guests which also has an impact on the normal IBIS hotel which is close by.

H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Marco, thank you for your feed back, the hours of the shuttle service are mentioned on our site to avoid any bad surprise. I'm sorry for the fact that the person at the reception didn't speak English, but also surprised because they all do, not perfectlly but they speak English. My best regards.

58girishl 2015/05/04
« poorly managed »

My room for 3 was booked and I had time limit up to 1800 & I was suppose to pay at the hotel by local currency but the staff had already used my used my credit card details and charged for a night at 1330 itself. That was very bad service why did they do with out my permission. when enquired the staff informed that when hotel is full they charge with intimating the guest. It was not true the price outside the hotel did say the rooms were vacant. This is truly unprofessional.

H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience, rest assured we do not want to intimidate any one, we just want to make the check in easier for every one. The rate displayed outside is the rate of the day, even when we are fully booked. My best regards.

Youngie717 2015/04/24
« Average Ibis Budget hotel »

Good free shuttle bus to & from the airport although this does not operate between 1000 and 1600. Rooms of normal Ibis Budget size and layout. Cleaning left a little to be desired, when I first entered the room, there were some whitish crystals on the window ledge, not quite sure what these were, but they were removed the following day after cleaning. I was in a smoking room but there wasn't an ashtray so I went to reception to request one but was told that they hadn't any and I would have to use a plastic cup. Although I didn't pay this price, the walk up rate was 95 euros on 2 of the nights I stayed which I thought was pretty expensive for a one star hotel.

H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Youngie, thank you for your remarks, our rates may change from one day to the other, we had a fair period price last week, but we take care to remain the cheapest. A smoking room is indeed supposed to propose an ashtray, I'm sorry it has been forgotten in your room , I 'll make sure they have some at the reception in case of. Regards.

tomgH807WM 2015/04/22
« Doss-house »

The trouble with saying in an Ibis is that it really is hit or miss. This one was all miss. Felt unclean, untidy and unloved, even the staff looked dejected and tiered. Yes its cheep and convenient but does it have to feel like a doss-house. With Ibis you never know what you will get. This time we had to clean up from the last occupier, it will make me think twice before booking with Ibis again

H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you for your remarks, the goal is that you always have a good feeling at ibis, I'm sorry it wasn't the case for you. If you have some doubt about the cleanliness, please ask the reception for a solution. I'm sure your feeling will be a hit next time. Best regards.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 46.55 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis Brussels Airport
Hotel ibis Brussels Airport
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 2 km Hotel Mercure Brussels Airport
Hotel Mercure Brussels Airport
From
From 85.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.50 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 2.1 km Novotel Brussels Airport
Hotel Novotel Brussels Airport
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 67.50 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 6.4 km Sofitel Brussels Europe
Hotel Sofitel Brussels Europe
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 116.10 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in DIEGEM
Select your dates 49.00 EUR Rooms from 49.00 EUR