Hotel - Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel

Baie des Palmiers  Cité Founty P5  Secteur touristique 
80010  AGADIR
MOROCCO

1,189 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,189 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 1800.00 MAD Non member rate
From 1620.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 1800.00 MAD
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Outdoor heated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Air Conditioning
  • AGADIR AL MASSIRA
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis (Paying)
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Pedal boat (Paying)
    • Private beach
  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Dark, muted tones combined with elegant materials give you a feeling of privacy and serenity in the heart of Amazigh capital.All rooms and suites have a furnished terrace or a balcony with a choice of views over the swimming pool, dunes or sea, each with soft, natural light.

  • 173 rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our thalasso and spa offers

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 1,189 reviews

Susan K 2016/12/25
« Breathtaking property. »

Friendly and attentive staff, whimsical art, a friendly house cat named So, a lounge singer with her piano man and luxe beds all with views of the ocean...we couldn't have asked for more. we didn't eat at the property, but we did have cocktails at the pool and the lounge which were very good. Didn't have a chance to try the spa, but I did take a peak at it and it looked amazing. This property is beachfront and soothing.

Alaa El-din S, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Greetings from sunny Agadir and thank you for choosing Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa! We are glad to read that you enjoyed our property and facilities, finding our Ambassadors attentive. This is really important for us. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in Agadir ! On belhalf of our Ambassadors and So (our cat), we wish you Merry Christmas and a happy new year ! Alaa El Din Saleh General Manager Sofitel Agadir

gverhesen 2015/12/23
« Spice your live in Sofitel Agadir Thalasso & Sea ! »

We had a great experience with the staf and all of the personal in this hotel. The service in the room was excellent, also the view out of the room. We liked best the service and kindness of all the personal. The hotel has a good swimming pool and very near bij the sea with a private beach, just excellent. The stay in this hotel is the best we ever had experienced.

Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M.Verhesen, Greetings from sunny Agadir ! First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty toward Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and AccordHotels....3 times in a row in one year, wow ! We are happy to read that you that it's one the best hotel you've experienced and all our Ambassadors were really proud to read your review. As discussed before your check out, we will be honored to welcome you in March and I'll be sending a proposal really soon. Be sure that we'll make all the efforts to make this 4th stay a Magnifique Souvenir ! All our Amabssadors and myself wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year ! Kindest regards, Kamil Ennadifi Director of Operations H5242-DM@sofitel.com +212 665090101

PSMITH504164 2015/11/09
« Winter Sun Break »

Great hotel with wonderful pool and beach areas All the management and staff looked after us superbly. Special mention to Concierge Mohammed,Receptionist Bouchra and Said who looks after everyone at the beach or around the pool. Super restaurants in town, particularly " Pure Passion" at the Marina

Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Ms Smith, Greetings from sunny Agadir and thank you for choosing Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa for this winter break! Pleased to read that you enjoyed our Resort and especially some of our Ambassadors who were honored to see that they highly contributed to make your holidays memorable. Hope to see you back soon in Agadir and do not hesitate to contact me directly for any enquiry. Best regards, Kamil Ennadifi Director of operations H5242-DM@sofitel.com +212 665 090 101

HananBen 2015/06/17
« Much room for improvements »

The facility is good. Nice rooms, pool and the location. BUT I faced a lot of problems during my stay and I am therefore not satisfied. Some key words are: airport transfer, staff. Very disappointed!!

Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read that you found our facilities good, the rooms nice as the location despite the fact that you faced a lot of problems. Unfortunately, you don’t give us enough details to understand the kind of problems and how to solve them. Could you email me directly at the below address the problems you’ve been having ? I’ll make sure we work on them and that it won’t happen to any future guests. We sincerely hope that you’ll visit us again and I hope you’ll notice some improvements. Kindest regards, Kamil Ennadifi Director of operations H5242-DM@sofitel.com

Yasira4 2015/05/04
« Extraordinary »

The check in was late more than an hour and the customer relations manger Sara was very rude and unpolite. But thanks to Mr. Kamil Ennadifi he made our stay very nice and remember able it was the best hotel for our fifth wedding anniversary all the staff were nice friendly tidy. The food was great. We are very happy Thank you so much

Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. I’m happy to read that you found your stay extraordinary even if it’s started really bad when I met you… I would like to apologize one more time for the delay during your check-in as I know you had a long road trip before reaching us. As discussed, there was a big misunderstanding with Sara at check-in and as I told you she is not the kind of person you’ve met. Rather, she is really appreciated by our customers and dedicated to her job…and I’d like to apologize one more time if she seemed rude and unpolite with you. One more time, on behalf of all our Ambassadors, we would like to wish you all the best for your fifth wedding anniversary and we hope you’ll come back to celebrate it again each year with us ! We’ll make sure they will be as memorable as the last ones. Kindest regards, Kamil Ennadifi Director of operations

BritwithKids 2015/04/11
« Style without Substance »

Stayed in a suite which has a completely open plan layout so I don't recommend this for families with children as you will have absolutely no privacy. Serious lack of towels at the pool and beach, was even told by one pool attendant to use the damp used towel left on the sun lounger by the previous guest as he could not find any fresh towels to give me. Shocking for a 5 star hotel! Did notify the shift manager-nothing changed. Food was good but no buffet option for lunch, it's only a la carte however thankfully lots of food option available locally.

Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Concerning families, we do have suites with communicating rooms, and for sure this would fit more for a family with 2 children. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kamil Ennadifi Director of Operations

SpotReviewer 2015/03/22
« Beautiful place for a relaxing holiday »

We stayed at the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa for one week with our baby (6 months old). The hotel itself is amazing and you can see that there are huge efforts to keep everything tidy and clean. Furthermore most of the employees are extraordinarily caring - like Ilham who made each of our breakfasts a great time. There is only little room for improvement. In the mornings the gym was most times not in a decent condition and some individual mistakes should not happen like staff opening the door to our room by midnight. I can very much recommend to stay at the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa which is very likely the best hotel in Agadir and one of the best hotels I have visited yet.

Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. We were pleased to read that you were delighted with you recent holidays in our Resort, enjoying our rooms and that the service was of the high standard expected. At Sofitel, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with exceptional standards of products and services, and such positive comments really motivates the entire team. We also took note of your remarks concerning the gym and the indivudal mistakes, and we wanted to thank you for your valubale feedback which is really important to us. We are going to investigate this point you've highlighted in order to improve our quality. Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Agadir. Kindest regards, Kamil Ennadifi Director of Operations

Ramzi A 2014/05/16
« Vacation @ Sofitel Agadir »

Between business trips in New York and Marrakech I had a few days to spare so I decided to drop by Agadir for 4 nights. Was not met at the airport by the pre-arranged pick up car and driver - I was later told that the driver was there but we didn't see each other - these things happen. What shouldn't happen is that on check out I noticed this charge on my bill and had to ask for it to be removed! The location of this hotel and the consistent pleasantness of the staff are the strengths of this facility. The service however, from luggage delivery to housekeeping and beach-side are very poor. Though only one (clay) tennis court, it is very well maintained and the tennis coach(es) are very accommodating. A final word of caution: You cannot leave devices like an Apple iPad around in your room -ours disappeared the night before we checked out and the room search and handling of the incident did not give us much confidence or comfort. I would love to go back to this facility but to be honest, the thought of the poor service is discouraging. Ramzi

Kim C 2014/01/15
« Relaxed... »

This hotel is excellent if you are looking for a vacation in an relaxed and calm atmosphere.... There were only one small complication when we booking a massage...There was confusion and it ended up with an cancellation...so be sure to have an written booking ....otherwise : the staff is very friendly and service minded...

ebean2016 2013/12/27
« fantastic »

This classy hotel offered us a fantastic holiday - along with our 2 young children. We'd love to return sometime. The location - right on the beach at the far (not busy) end is fabulous. The rooms were lovely and the pool (heated) gorgeous.

Water_Baby2013 2013/09/19
« A water heaven »

I take myself on a spa holiday every year to unwind and recharge. I have been to France, Tunisia, the Carribeans, South East Asia. This year I chose the Sofitel Thalassa & Spa in Agadir. It was trully the best spa holiday I have ever experienced. This hotel is all about water: a great pool, the idyllic setting at the end of Agadir's long strech of sandy beach, an amazing spa which combines local rituals (Hammam) and traditional spa treatments... I was in water heaven for a week! I booked a package that entitled me to half board and 24 spa treatments (Cure Remise en Forme). Laila at the spa front desk was so lovely, she let me change my schedule and some of my treatments several times, working hard and always succeeding in accommodating me. The highlight for me was Fatima's black soap rub and scrub and generally speaking the overall Hammam experience. In the interest of fairness, I do need to mention though that as far as 5* standards go, this is not the best hotel I've experienced, but then again having travelled to South East Asia extensively I guess I have been spoilt in the past. Specifically, I feel the evening buffet wasn't of 5* quality, there was a lack of turning down service for the first 4 days, I had to send back a couple of cocktails, little things really but in my opinion, it's the details that make the difference. Call me demanding! I am confident that these little things can be improved over time and have already made up my mind to go back next year. In summary, if you're after the perfect beach location, great spa treatments and value for money, don't hesitate, this is the place.

Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities offered in and around hotel specially Thalassotherapy center. We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to evening buffet. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken on board and will be shared with the concerned managers for corrective action. Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward in welcoming you back. Kind regards, Daniel KARBOWNIK General Manager

JIrv80 2013/09/18
« Good relaxing luxurious Hotel »

Overall myself and a friend enjoyed our stay very much at the Thalassa. We left very relaxed and chilled. The only negatives for us was considering the hotel was very low in capacity we were put in a room miles away from the main complex and that sometimes the staff were enjoying the lack of guests a bit too much and we would wait quite a while for someone to assist us, or have to go inside to the bar / restaurant areas to ask to be served. The bedrooms were large and generaly comfortable, although the mattress topper was too soft and didnt give us the restful sleep we were hoping for. All in all we are just really nit-picking at the faults. We would definitely go back with friends and family included, particularly as the hotel was very welcoming of children. From what we saw around Agidir Thalassa is definitely the premium hotel in the area by quite a distance.

Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to the bar services. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken on board and will be shared with the concerned managers and our team for immediate corrective action. Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back you, your family and friends also to Agadir. Kind regards, Daniel KARBOWNIK General Manager

BEJLOG 2013/08/23
« Take Poolview room and avoid may period when there is a symposium »

The hotel and interior is very nice. We reserved a luxury room but at check-in, the room didn't match with the picture on the website. They show suites picture for luxury room at their website. We booked a luxury room with sea-view and ended-up with a view on the hotel next door, with a street for deliveries and a loud generator in front. After multiple complaints, we got a standard room with pool view. No rebate or compensation received. Poolview is the max and give you a silent room. We were not the only ones complaining about the rooms. The hotel was more or less highjacked by a symposium. So always check if there is one, it is no longer a quiet Thalassa SPA environment with the podiums, symposium pool dinner. The SPA itself is very good and excellent massage. The restaurants too and good snacks at the pool. Be careful at check-in as they reserve a huge amount on your credit card and don’t know well how to cancel the reserved amount when you leave. Being a Platinum member has no value or advantage in this hotel.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 1800.00 MAD Non member rate
From 1620.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort Hotel
From
From 1260.00 MAD Non member rate
From 1134.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.4 km ibis Agadir
ibis Agadir Hotel
From
From 304.00 MAD Non member rate
From 304.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.3 km ibis budget Agadir
ibis budget Agadir
From
From 260.00 MAD Non member rate
From 260.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AGADIR
Select your dates 1800.00 MAD