Hotel - Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel

Baie des Palmiers  Cité Founty P5  Secteur touristique 
80010  AGADIR
MOROCCO

1,233 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,233 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 1800.00 MAD Non member rate
From 1620.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Outdoor heated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Air Conditioning
  • AGADIR AL MASSIRA
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis (Paying)
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Pedal boat (Paying)
    • Private beach
  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Dark, muted tones combined with elegant materials give you a feeling of privacy and serenity in the heart of Amazigh capital.All rooms and suites have a furnished terrace or a balcony with a choice of views over the swimming pool, dunes or sea, each with soft, natural light.

  • 173 rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our thalasso and spa offers

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 1,233 reviews
N488IXalexanderp 2017/04/19
« Nice spot, dark rooms, good food, poor service »

Great Location, nice pool area, direct access to beach. Rooms are too small. Bathrooms in the middle of the rooms are not well thought out. All of the interior is too dark. Service is bad, except for the pool area. Food is mostly good, excellent breakfast.

Alaa El-din S, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. All your requests are very imporant for us, in order to enhance our service continuously. I will meet all the concerned managers. Indeed, our private beach is splendid ; i hope you could enjoy it. Best regards, Aladin SALEH General Manager Sofitel Agadir

Susan K 2016/12/25
« Breathtaking property. »

Friendly and attentive staff, whimsical art, a friendly house cat named So, a lounge singer with her piano man and luxe beds all with views of the ocean...we couldn't have asked for more. we didn't eat at the property, but we did have cocktails at the pool and the lounge which were very good. Didn't have a chance to try the spa, but I did take a peak at it and it looked amazing. This property is beachfront and soothing.

Alaa El-din S, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Greetings from sunny Agadir and thank you for choosing Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa! We are glad to read that you enjoyed our property and facilities, finding our Ambassadors attentive. This is really important for us. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in Agadir ! On belhalf of our Ambassadors and So (our cat), we wish you Merry Christmas and a happy new year ! Alaa El Din Saleh General Manager Sofitel Agadir

gverhesen 2015/12/23
« Spice your live in Sofitel Agadir Thalasso & Sea ! »

We had a great experience with the staf and all of the personal in this hotel. The service in the room was excellent, also the view out of the room. We liked best the service and kindness of all the personal. The hotel has a good swimming pool and very near bij the sea with a private beach, just excellent. The stay in this hotel is the best we ever had experienced.

Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M.Verhesen, Greetings from sunny Agadir ! First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty toward Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and AccordHotels....3 times in a row in one year, wow ! We are happy to read that you that it's one the best hotel you've experienced and all our Ambassadors were really proud to read your review. As discussed before your check out, we will be honored to welcome you in March and I'll be sending a proposal really soon. Be sure that we'll make all the efforts to make this 4th stay a Magnifique Souvenir ! All our Amabssadors and myself wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year ! Kindest regards, Kamil Ennadifi Director of Operations H5242-DM@sofitel.com +212 665090101

PSMITH504164 2015/11/09
« Winter Sun Break »

Great hotel with wonderful pool and beach areas All the management and staff looked after us superbly. Special mention to Concierge Mohammed,Receptionist Bouchra and Said who looks after everyone at the beach or around the pool. Super restaurants in town, particularly " Pure Passion" at the Marina

Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Ms Smith, Greetings from sunny Agadir and thank you for choosing Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa for this winter break! Pleased to read that you enjoyed our Resort and especially some of our Ambassadors who were honored to see that they highly contributed to make your holidays memorable. Hope to see you back soon in Agadir and do not hesitate to contact me directly for any enquiry. Best regards, Kamil Ennadifi Director of operations H5242-DM@sofitel.com +212 665 090 101

HananBen 2015/06/17
« Much room for improvements »

The facility is good. Nice rooms, pool and the location. BUT I faced a lot of problems during my stay and I am therefore not satisfied. Some key words are: airport transfer, staff. Very disappointed!!

Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read that you found our facilities good, the rooms nice as the location despite the fact that you faced a lot of problems. Unfortunately, you don’t give us enough details to understand the kind of problems and how to solve them. Could you email me directly at the below address the problems you’ve been having ? I’ll make sure we work on them and that it won’t happen to any future guests. We sincerely hope that you’ll visit us again and I hope you’ll notice some improvements. Kindest regards, Kamil Ennadifi Director of operations H5242-DM@sofitel.com

Yasira4 2015/05/04
« Extraordinary »

The check in was late more than an hour and the customer relations manger Sara was very rude and unpolite. But thanks to Mr. Kamil Ennadifi he made our stay very nice and remember able it was the best hotel for our fifth wedding anniversary all the staff were nice friendly tidy. The food was great. We are very happy Thank you so much

Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. I’m happy to read that you found your stay extraordinary even if it’s started really bad when I met you… I would like to apologize one more time for the delay during your check-in as I know you had a long road trip before reaching us. As discussed, there was a big misunderstanding with Sara at check-in and as I told you she is not the kind of person you’ve met. Rather, she is really appreciated by our customers and dedicated to her job…and I’d like to apologize one more time if she seemed rude and unpolite with you. One more time, on behalf of all our Ambassadors, we would like to wish you all the best for your fifth wedding anniversary and we hope you’ll come back to celebrate it again each year with us ! We’ll make sure they will be as memorable as the last ones. Kindest regards, Kamil Ennadifi Director of operations

BritwithKids 2015/04/11
« Style without Substance »

Stayed in a suite which has a completely open plan layout so I don't recommend this for families with children as you will have absolutely no privacy. Serious lack of towels at the pool and beach, was even told by one pool attendant to use the damp used towel left on the sun lounger by the previous guest as he could not find any fresh towels to give me. Shocking for a 5 star hotel! Did notify the shift manager-nothing changed. Food was good but no buffet option for lunch, it's only a la carte however thankfully lots of food option available locally.

Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Concerning families, we do have suites with communicating rooms, and for sure this would fit more for a family with 2 children. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kamil Ennadifi Director of Operations

SpotReviewer 2015/03/22
« Beautiful place for a relaxing holiday »

We stayed at the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa for one week with our baby (6 months old). The hotel itself is amazing and you can see that there are huge efforts to keep everything tidy and clean. Furthermore most of the employees are extraordinarily caring - like Ilham who made each of our breakfasts a great time. There is only little room for improvement. In the mornings the gym was most times not in a decent condition and some individual mistakes should not happen like staff opening the door to our room by midnight. I can very much recommend to stay at the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa which is very likely the best hotel in Agadir and one of the best hotels I have visited yet.

Daniel K, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. We were pleased to read that you were delighted with you recent holidays in our Resort, enjoying our rooms and that the service was of the high standard expected. At Sofitel, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with exceptional standards of products and services, and such positive comments really motivates the entire team. We also took note of your remarks concerning the gym and the indivudal mistakes, and we wanted to thank you for your valubale feedback which is really important to us. We are going to investigate this point you've highlighted in order to improve our quality. Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Agadir. Kindest regards, Kamil Ennadifi Director of Operations

Ramzi A 2014/05/16
« Vacation @ Sofitel Agadir »

Between business trips in New York and Marrakech I had a few days to spare so I decided to drop by Agadir for 4 nights. Was not met at the airport by the pre-arranged pick up car and driver - I was later told that the driver was there but we didn't see each other - these things happen. What shouldn't happen is that on check out I noticed this charge on my bill and had to ask for it to be removed! The location of this hotel and the consistent pleasantness of the staff are the strengths of this facility. The service however, from luggage delivery to housekeeping and beach-side are very poor. Though only one (clay) tennis court, it is very well maintained and the tennis coach(es) are very accommodating. A final word of caution: You cannot leave devices like an Apple iPad around in your room -ours disappeared the night before we checked out and the room search and handling of the incident did not give us much confidence or comfort. I would love to go back to this facility but to be honest, the thought of the poor service is discouraging. Ramzi

Kim C 2014/01/15
« Relaxed... »

This hotel is excellent if you are looking for a vacation in an relaxed and calm atmosphere.... There were only one small complication when we booking a massage...There was confusion and it ended up with an cancellation...so be sure to have an written booking ....otherwise : the staff is very friendly and service minded...

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 1800.00 MAD Non member rate
From 1620.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort Hotel
From
From 1260.00 MAD Non member rate
From 1134.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.4 km ibis Agadir
ibis Agadir Hotel
From
From 375.25 MAD Non member rate
From 375.25 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.3 km ibis budget Agadir
ibis budget Agadir
From
From 260.00 MAD Non member rate
From 260.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AGADIR
Check Prices