Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Lille Hotels > Suite Novotel Lille Europe
Previous hotel
Discover Suite Novotel

Suite Novotel Lille Europe hotel

Mid-scale hotel for short and longer stays

Next hotel
Hotel - Suite Novotel Lille Europe
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Suite for people with reduced mobility: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • Sauna - Paying - Nearby
    • Hammam - Paying - Nearby
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Paying - Nearby
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • EARLY CHECK-IN - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 126
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: Vieux Lille (1.00 km)

Suite Novotel Lille Europe - hotel reviews in Lille

Hotel code: 5240

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend Braderie"

9th September 2013, Tim V, Marlborough, United Kingdom

Arrived on eurostar from London, hotel next to the station and a five minute walk in to the center of Lille. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, loved having the fridge and microwave in the room for our sons food. Optional breakfast was surprisingly good, and a good selection on offer.

Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 1.0 out of 5 stars "ASTONISHED YOU SHOULD ASK"

16th July 2013, 94marcel46, Ruislip, United Kingdom

Due to cancellations on Belgian railways we were unable to reach this hotel in time to do anything useful in Lille - circumstances which could not have been foreseen and were beyond our control. I did not ask for a refund, but in plenty of time to re-let the room, asked if the hotel would hold our pre-payment as credit towards a longer visit later in the year. The hotel refused - despite the fact that we stayed an extra night in the Novotel in Ypres - so the company did not lose overall, and could gain in the long run. When we eventually get to Lille we will not be staying at the Novotel

Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for Eurostar/TGV stopover."

9th July 2013, HARWOOD60, CLEVELAND UK

Excellent location right next to Lille Europe station, but absolutely no noise - quadruple glazing. Perfect if you are between trains. Incidentally Lille is a great city - about 500 metres walk from the hotel. Lovely helpful staff. Excellent large room with microwave, kettle, coffee/tea making stuff and sink. However there is no cutlery or plates which didn't matter for a one night stay, but would be frustrating if you were there for longer. The other 'aparthotels' in the same company provide the cutlery and plates. However overall a really good hotel.

Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent for a short break with kids"

3rd January 2013, tradgar, Lowestoft, United Kingdom

Very impressed with this hotel. Our suite was fairly spacious for two adults and two young children. Didn't hear any sound from the train station or street, or from our neighbours. Staff very polite and friendly. Can't fault it.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest, Thank you so much for your kind comment. All the team is working hard to satisfy the guest, and is really please to know that you enjoyed your stay, We hope to welcome you soon, Best regards, Jessica Bruneau Deputy ManagerSuite Novotel Lille Europe
« hide

Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable and friendly hotel"

19th December 2012, cataling392, Ipswich, United Kingdom

We spent two nights here, very convenient for Eurostar and a short walk into central Lille. There is a big Carrefour in the Euralille shopping centre nearby for last minute food shopping. If the weather is bad cross back into the station and walk via the lower level rather than over the road bridge which gets very windy.Service is very friendly and efficient.Our room was functional but modern, clean and spacious with separate toilet, the bathroom has a shower cubicle and separate bath (although the cold tap did not work in the bath!). We were on the 10th floor and not aware of any noise - possibly the quietest hotel room I've been in but not sure how many others were on that floor at that time. Only downside (which is probably an upside for many others) is that the mattress was very firm. Breakfast was good, although we came down the same time as most others so it got bit crowded around the food stations - a modern spin on the continental breakfast with things such as crepes or pain perdu (cold) in small pots along with the usual rolls, croissants etc.All in all there was very little we could fault and we had a very enjoyable stay.

Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lille Accommodation"

31st October 2012, gingerbreadnana, Sydney, Australia

Fabulous Novotel Hotel directly opposite Eurostar and TGV stations. Parking, taxis and bus service all within easy walking distance of hotel. Buffet breakfast each morning was very inviting, fresh, hot and spotlessly clean dining area. The rooms are very clean, very modern and have everything you need for either tourist or business travel. Noise is not a problem. The food convenience bar has stocked very appetising food which can be cooked in your room if you do not wish to find a restaurant nearby. We walked to the Crown Plaza, 400 yards away for evening meal. Reasonable and good food and wine service. There is a large shopping centre opposite hotel by the Eurostar station, clothing, pharmacy, eateries ... you name it, it is there. Sundays in Lille in this area is very closed down, you have to go into the main square of Lille for galleries, cafes etc where it is all happening!! Great hotel, free wifi, friendly and helpful staff, can highly recommend. Also can recommend Viator or Back Roads Touring Company for a tour of the Somme Battlefields, very interesting and well worth the trip.Paul and Chris (Seniors++), Sydney

Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent option"

24th October 2012, St.Pancras, London

Stayed for 2 nights on City Breaks offer. I was alone but the room was large and comfortable enough for two even three (eg child) with both a bath-tub and a shower cubicle and separate wc. Everything is very well-designed. And the kitchenette area meant I could eat in without problems.Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was included in my rate. As well as bread, croissants etc, there were interesting and unusual items in glass jars designed to provide healthy and balanced options. This hotel is very near Lille Europe station and an easy walk to city centre. It was nice to have more space than a usual Ibis room and so I'd probably stay again. But if two people are sharing the cost it would be excellent value.

Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A very good Hotel Chain."

2nd October 2012, RonI1968, Leeds, United Kingdom

We have stayed in other Suite hotels besides Lille, and they are all great value for money. This one in Lille is no exception. I would say that they are better for long stays (>1 night) as they are so comfortable!

Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient to Eurostar terminal"

7th September 2012, jondw8, Brighton, United Kingdom

Stayed in this hotel as it's ideal next to Eurostar terminal so not far to lug your luggage. Purpose of our visit was to enjoy the Braderie which we've been going to for a number of years. Our room had a double bed; a sofa bed and a pull out single; we were three adults. Bathroom has western style swing doors and has bath/with shower attachment; shower cubicle and washbasin; all very clean. There were also soap dispensers. The bedroom was a 'suite' in that it also had a sink and fridge and supplies of tea/coffee/milk sachets & kettle. There is a separate loo with extractor fan and washbasin. All clean. White towels are provided as are bath mats. We made the mistake of having a room at rear of hotel which backs onto a busy dual carriageway and due to our air-con not working well we had a stuffy room as to open the window all night would have meant disturbed sleep of traffic noise. As it is the double glazing means you don't hear the traffic noise unless the window is opened. When we checked out we could leave our cases in the bag store of the hotel so we could spend the day in Lille (without having to lug cases round) before we got train home to London. Good stay.

Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic Design"

8th July 2012, Denver, Colorado, USA

Great hotel - fantastic design of the rooms with multiple beds/ pull out divider. Lobby and breakfast were great. Only improvement would be to have some sort of parking pass. Parking underneath the building, and going in an out several times a day, was more that 40 Euro. That should be fixed. Otherwise, I would highly recommend the hotel.

Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Suitehotel - great idea"

19th April 2012, Camberley

I really like the Novotel Suitehotel concept and again we were not disappointed. This must be the 3rd or 4th we've tried. The suites are well designed and the bath a decnt size given most of Franmce give you a tiny thing. The suite box is an absolute God send given it poured down for the whole of our stay so the movies and internet kept us occupied.Room very clean and comfotable.The hotel in Lille is situated right next to the Eurostar station and the biggst shop[ping centre in Lille. The car park does not belonging to the hotel but is just next door (~22 Euros per night - not cheap but fairly standard overnight parking for France nowadays). The car spaces are a bit narrow though anbd it's not a big car park so be early! Most of the time we used it there were only 5-6 spaces left. Accorhotels send you useful info about the locality before you go, which I find useful but I wish they told you more about the parking - hence my two-penneth.As for Lille - wouldn't recommend for a rainy week like we had, Brugge or Gent are much better options in my mind.

Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lille Suite Novotel"

25th February 2012, Prague, Czech Republic

Very good location, nearest to the station Lille Europe, close to city center, close to shopping mall. Also close to the meeting I attended. Fine location, big room very comfortable. I was very satisfied

Suite Novotel Lille Europe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal for travellers"

24th February 2012, Eke

Ideal place for business travellers passing via the Lille Europe trainstation. Clean and quiet rooms. Free and fast wireless internet included.One minor point: breakfast is a bit minimalistic.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.