Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Munich Hotels > ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 147
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: SCHWABING (1.00 km)

ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 5239

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Service at it's worst"

4th September 2013, CoreIT, Newport, United Kingdom

Initial impression on arrival - a bomb-site. Checked in and went to "air-conditioned" room, which was very hot. The "air-conditioning" appeared not to be working. I contacted reception & was told that I should open the windows as the so-called air-conditioning would only heat and not cool the room. I was charged €99 for the first 2 nights which were advertised outside at €79 - Accor is supposed to have a best price guarantee. I had booked 5 breakfasts but cancelled them all the 1st morning because the facilities and the offered breakfast can only be described as abysmal. The lifts were a joke - at one point there was only 1 lift operational & it only operated to & from the 1st floor. The rest of the time the lifts were spasmodic. This is my 2nd bad experience of IBIS in a few weeks. They seem to have lost focus & I would recommend that they are avoided.

ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value"

20th February 2013, rzglenn, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

I stayed here for 2 nites. Not exactly in the heart of action, but the subway and tram are only a 5 min walk away. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is free wifi in the lobby. The rooms are small as expected with a budget hotel but the design is modern and clean.

ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing Service"

6th November 2012, tzar2007, Guadalajara, Mexico

This hotel has a very capable staff. professional and caring , the hotel is near and well located from the city center. very large restaurant and as usual good buffet breakfast. it is dificult to choice another congratulations.

ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing: 3.0 out of 5 stars "a wekend in the Englischer Garten"

28th June 2012, London, United Kingdom

An extremely good value hotel close to the Englischer Garten, perfect for a stroll and a few biers. Only downside was a twin room was unavailable (despite giving 6 months notice) and they tried to charge for a second room when my friends refused to share a bed. They didn't charge for the extra room in the end, but that did sour an otherwise pleasant stay.

ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Parkstyadt Muenchen"

1st May 2012, Maidstone

This Ibis is like all others. Service OK, bar/restaurant OK. But it really needs a breakfast area twice the size - it seems all guests came at once and couldn't fit in! Long ay North of city but as I was working up the road it was good for me.

ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Handy for visiting BMW"

31st July 2011, London

Stayed here with my boss for one night while visiting BMW Group on business. The hotel is well placed for this and is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.Our only gripe was that, having arrived off a late flight into Munich, we were told that there were only smoking rooms available. Not good when my boss is allergic to cigarette smoke! Perhaps I missed the check box upon booking...To be fair, the receptionist showed him to all the available rooms until they found one that wasn't too disgusting. One of her colleagues arrived some time later to open the windows fully. But it's a reminder that not all European countries have as many non-smoking hotel rooms as we do in the UK.

ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing: 5.0 out of 5 stars "THANK YOU"

22nd March 2011, Prague, Czech Republic

We were very satisfied. I woud like to give a notice ( I can comparewith other Ibis hotel in Germany - Dresden ) following :- small size of pillows- for the queen bed we have only 2 pcs. Than we have taken from Reception others- we didn´t have Russian TV program

ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Snowy weekend"

22nd December 2010, travellersub, berlin

As always, a good sleep for a reasonable rate.great breakfast.Not near to the metro station as mentioned but very close to the tram.would stay there again

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.