Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > Rio de Janeiro Hotels > Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
Previous hotel
Discover Adagio

Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema

Apartment Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Private indoor parking
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
  • Number of rooms: 52
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: PRAIA DE IPANEMA (0.40 km)

Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema - hotel reviews in Rio de Janeiro

Hotel code: 5217

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Avoid"

20th August 2013, rcjfox, London

Theoretically ideally positioned near Copacabana and Ipanema, this hotel is on a major busy road that is noisy 24 hours a day. As the windows aren't in any way isolated, the noise makes sleep difficult. Cleaning during the day was forgotten and we had to ask reception. The swimming pool was dirty and obviously no guests were welcomed to use it (no towels and cold) and we weren't told that gym was closed for renovations (I would have at least expected some mention on check-in). We also received dirty towels. The room has a kitchen but it took about 30 minutes of discussion before they finally understood that there was no kettle to make tea. In general very little motivation to provide service and very little English (no big surprise in Brazil, but I expect some foreign language knowledge in Rio from a large hotel chain). Horrendous experience for the price. Avoid.

Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Place"

19th January 2013, Fabiano M

Great place, near Copacabana and Ipanema. You can go walking to the beach. Parking was included.Just the pool that was built in a bad place. It takes sun just for a few minutes, almost at midday.Gay Friendly.

View management response »

Management responseDear Fabiano,It is very nice of you to share your experience. We are sorry that the swimming pool did not meet your expectations. Indeed, there is not a large sun exposure. We would like to apologize for the desagrement.See you soon!Karin KrugGeneral Manager
« hide

Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Noisy and expensive"

4th May 2012, sifu_san, Miami Beach, Florida, USA

Good staff but a lot too expensive for the quality of the room- very noisy! The staff was very helpful for taxi, laundry even with a poor english. At the beginning of my stay it was difficult to be explained about the rules for the wifi access. No wifi access before 11AM if early check in non paid. Room 101 has the windows facing the street, very very noisy. Even the front door and walls are poorly soundproofed I heard the neighbors kids all day.

Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Very dirty room"

22nd March 2012, Moscow, Russia

3/13/2012 in the evening 19.30 I and my family Check-in in hotel Mercure Rio De Janeiro Ipanema.Room haven't been prepared for my arrival, it was kitchen accessories necessary ware in a room.But most of all I was revolted - with dirty floors in a room. After settling in a room, I and my family washed feet three times because floors were so dirty.Ourselves had to wash up a floor a towel.After that I can't recommend this hotel to the acquaintances because level of cleanliness of a floor in a room of hotel very bad, and doesn't correspond to brand MercureThis year I stopped in hotels Mercure in Tokyo and Rome everywhere it was pure in a room, I the standard for hotels of brand Mercure thought it.In 2011 I have lived in hotels of 107 nights but such dirty room I didn't see, and anywhere I didn't wash a dirty floor in a room. It was a shame to me before my family that I have chosen this hotel.I have reserved a room of 2/4/2012 , money has written off at once from my bank account, in hotel knew about my arrival why the floor in a room wasn't pure, why dirty mini-bar, why dirty switches of light?In penultimate day, after returning in a room, we have seen that there was no cleaning. Therefore we have exposed garbage in a corridor. And the pure towels reserved by phone to us have brought in three hours.I have read responses on tripadvisor.com and booking.com have learned that in this hotel it is normal practice.At hotel Mercure Rio de Janeiro Ipanema very pleasant pool, have very well met at Check-in, I would like to live in the following arrival in this hotel, but the dirt in rooms has spoiled all impression.

Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good location"

14th January 2012, primlea, northumberland

great location rooms a little tired.for a hotel which advertises rooms as self service apart hotel lacks even the most basic amenities in the rooms.staff very helpful the location near the beaches is great

Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not big enough"

12th May 2011, Perth

My experience at the hotel was pleasant enough but the room that we were staying in was too small for the number of people staying in it. We had 4 adults staying in one of the standard apartments where you have a bedroom and lounge room/kitchen as the apartment. The lounge room area has a fold out couch that you can sleep on. This was smaller than expected but this could have been avoided if we had known about the delux room which were not much more in value but have a lot more room and an extra bathroom (in the standard apartmentyou had to go through the bedroom to the bathroom). These aren't advertised so you need to ring the hotel and ask for them. Had I known I would have done this.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.