Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema

Av Rainha Elizabeth da Bélgica  440 - Ipanema  RIO DE JANEIRO 
22081030 RIO DE JANEIRO
BRAZIL

615 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 615 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 319.00 BRL Non member rate
From 319.00 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 319.00 BRL

Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema

Apartment

The Adagio RJ Ipanema Aparthotel is located just meters from Copacabana and Ipanema beach, the perfect backdrop for a stroll, a bicycle ride or sunbathing. The area offers a large variety of restaurants, bars and shops. On Sundays, the famous craft market is held in General Osório square, just two blocks from the hotel. Easy access to the city's main tourist attractions and 7.5 miles (12 km) from Santos Dumont Airport.

Hotel extras

Services: 24-hour laundry room with washer dryer - Fitness center open from 7 am to 10 pm. - Daily housekeeping for guests staying 1 to 3 nights. Weekly housekeeping for guests staying for 4 nights or more.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Valet parking
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Valet parking
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • SANTOS DUMONT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor playground for children

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema

Av Rainha Elizabeth da Bélgica
440 - Ipanema
RIO DE JANEIRO
22081030
RIO DE JANEIRO
BRAZIL

Tel: (+55)21/21148100
Fax: (+55)21/21148102

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • COPACABANA : COPACABANA
  • Sentido Sul : 1, General Ozório
  • SANTOS DUMONT At 12km / 7.46 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • TOM JOBIM (GALEÃO) At 30km / 18.64 miles
  • LAGOA / BARRA At 6km / 3.73 miles
  • GAL. OSÓRIO (METRÔ) At 0.7km / 0.43 miles

GPS : -22.985829, -43.193702

Our apartments

  • Standard Apartment for up to 4 people
    Standard Apartment for up to 4 people

    Apartment with one room featuring one double bed, bathroom, sofa bed in the lounge and kitchenette. Housekeeping: stays of 1 to 3 nights: daily; stays of more than 4 nights: weekly. Sofa bed: 54" x 74" (138 cm x 188 cm).

  • Superior Apartment for up to 3 people
    Superior Apartment for up to 3 people

    Superior Apartment with one room featuring one double bed, bathroom, sofa bed in the lounge and kitchenette. Housekeeping: stays of 1 to 3 nights: daily; stays of more than 4 nights: weekly. Sofa bed: 54" x 74" (138 cm x 188 cm).

  • Apartment with 2 rooms for up to 5 people
    Apartment with 2 rooms for up to 5 people

    Apartment with 2 rooms, 1 double bed, 1 single bed, 2 bathrooms, 1 sofa bed in the lounge, kitchenette and balcony. Housekeeping: stays of 1 to 3 nights: daily; stays of more than 4 nights: weekly. Sofa bed: 54" x 74" (138 cm x 188 cm).

  • 52 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • 110/120 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our apartments fittings

Our customer reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 615 reviews
JournalistEU 2015/03/28
« Warning - construction work year 2015-2016! »

The day before our arrival, when it was to late to cancel the reservation, we were informed that it would be a noisy construction work in the hotel and it was indeed! According to the staff, the work will continue until, at least, the summer of 2016! Beside the construction work, many things in the hotel doesn't work or are to dirty to use, like the sauna and the jacuzzi, which is filled to the half with yellow water! The hotel is over all terribly bad managed. Choose another hotel!

Priscila M, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear JournalistEU Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry your experience has not met your expectations. At the time of your stay we had a noise issue due to a construction of a cyber-laundry in our apart-hotel, although the noise only last for a few days. We are doing some renovation at the Adagio Apart-hotel in all our public areas and in our apartments to ensure we deliver a high level product to all our clients and the construction of a cyber-laundry for the convenience of our guests that are staying with us longer periods. We apologize this period of refurbishment was an inconvenience during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again with us in one of our newly renovated rooms. Kind Regards, Priscila Machado General Manager

26happytravels 2015/03/08
« Avoid if you can »

The hotel was a great disappointment. I paid 550 reais a day without breakfast to have a room with a bed with second class linens, old towels, furniture outdated and full of stains and I could go on and on. Breakfast (I had to pay) was worth the 40 reais. Nespresso machines, efficient staff and nice variety.

Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear 26 HappyTravels, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, I am sure your feedback will serve to improve the quality of our services. The breakfast is not included in the rate because we operate as an apart-hotel service. The breakfast is optional, our guests can choose the convenience of the kitchen in their room to have their meals. We hope we have the opportunity to better serve you in the future at Adagio RJ Ipanema. Kind Regards, Priscila Machado

tomsS2822CN 2015/02/15
« Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema »

During our round the world trip, we usually stay at apartments, but sometimes stay at hotels and we generally like Accord's range of hotels. As this was our first trip to Brazil and without knowing Portuguese, we decided on a hotel rather than booking an apartment. For any all places we stay we look for, laundry machines, kitchens, in a convenient location at a reasonable price. This hotel seems perfect as it was a great location, a reasonable price and also had the laundry and kitchen. When we arrived, we learned that the laundry facilities had not been installed, but we could use the laundry service, when we totaled that service up, it would have cost us USD$300! The staff did help us find a local service where we cold drop it off, but that was challenging given our lack of knowledge of the local language. Additionally, the kitchen was inadequate to use to cook meals. There were no pots and pans in the room until we asked for them. Also, some basics were missing from the kitchen, such as teaspoons, spatulas, toaster, cork screws, wine glasses, dish washing soap, dish towels spatula and other tools needed to actually cook your own meals. This hotel operated as any other hotel and did not provide the "apartment" like offering it was advertising.

Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Antonio, thank you so much for your comments! The information will be passed to our staff and surely will be an extra incentive in our path towards excellence. We are sorry you felt that way about the services in our pool area, that is also a comment that will help us improve even more. We hope to have you again soon!

Antonio C 2014/12/30
« Good experience »

Hotel is well located and the staff is pretty helpfull, trying to acommodate your needs and keeping you well informed. The pool area is a little neglected though. Pool is not heated and though we're talking about Rio, the pool itself gets very little insolation, since the sun is blocked up by the surrounding buildings.

Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Antonio, Thank you for your comments at the Trip Advisor, we are glad you have enjoyed our location and the service from our team members. We will start a full renovation in our pool area any time soon to better serve our guests! We hope we can welcome you back at Adagio RJ Ipanema! Kind Regards, Priscila Machado

Martin B 2014/12/05
« Don't bother »

This place needs a complete overhall; great staff, but worn out facilities and rooms, and way overpriced, location is great though. Hopefully Accor invests some money to renovate and refurbish. Then it could be a real jewel.

Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Martin, We appreciate very much your comments regards the Apart-Hotel Adagio RJ Ipanema. We are refurbishing the apart-hotel at the moment. We have just finished the reception area and have started the apartments and the other public areas including building a new guest laundry. We hope you can come back to stay with us and enjoy one of the newly refurbished apartments! Warm Regards, Priscila Machado General Manager

BUIAR 2014/11/01
« Sugestions »

My sugestions are to put new bed in the room and insert the cook kit in the room also. The ipanema adagio are the very beast localization, but the price in week are very fast in comparison with the others hotels in the same region.

Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Prezada Buiar, Thank you for your comments and suggestion regards your stay at Adagio Ipanema, we appreciate it, it is very important for us! We hope we can welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Priscila Machado Gerente Geral

J Francisco R O 2014/10/14
« Quiet and pleasant hotel. »

Comfortable apartment, very neat and clean. Breakfast very attentive staff good. Very privileged location between Ipanema and Copacabana, near the beach. Bars and restaurants near and pleasant environment.

Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Francisco, Thank you for you comments regards your recent stay at Adagio RJ Ipanema. I am glad you had a pleasant stay! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel soon! Warm Regards, Priscila Machado Gerente Geral

Paulo A 2014/09/11
« Great location! »

Great location, attentive staff, clean apartments, comfortable bed. Poor Internet connection (had to use my own), no signal on cable TV (did not affect me/did not report it). Overall, it was a good experience and I would recommend the hotel.

Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Paulo, Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor, I am glad you have enjoyed your stay. I will be looking into the issues you had with internet and cable TV so we can avoid it in the future. We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Priscila Machado

Thierry S 2014/07/28
« Base in Rio »

My friend and I were looking for a base while in Rio, this place was perfect, 5 minutes from the beach, 1 minute from a supermarket. Very clean. Had a pool. Breakfast had a good selection of foods, including very tasty cheese bread. Staff were very friendly and helpful with travel planning.

Priscila M, Gerente geral at Aparthotel Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review

Dear Thierry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Adagio Rio de Janeiro Ipanema. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Priscila Machado

Stasnyc 2014/07/22
« Good for your money »

This hotel is simple, clean and very good located. Really need refurbishing. At least fixing the doors and nubs in the doors. Maintenance Must to defrost refrigerator But over all it is very good apartment to stay in Rio. The Best Part of this hotel is customer service. Morning team is simply the BEST by any standards and any Star. Thank you

Milesy504 2014/03/23
« Satisfied customer »

Great staff, lovely location, well catered apartment. What more can you ask for a fair price too! Breakfast was excellent and served early enough for working day, leisure facility although small was a decent alternative to running the crowded beaches. I recommend theis place

Rambling R 2014/01/26
« Great hotel, great location »

I loved this hotel. It is located between Copacabana and Ipanema beaches and is central to everything. Our room was an apartment with a separate bedroom, small kitchenette, sitting area, and ensuite bathroom. It was clean, functional and with a small balcony. The included breakfast was a bonus and was really good. It is located just two blocks from the restaurant where the song, 'The Girl from Ipanema' was written and one block from the park where the weekly market is held. One of the best features of this hotel us it's proximity to the beach, and the wide promenades. The staff were helpful.

henribra 2013/10/24
« Well located but too noisy »

The hotel is well located, next to Ipanema beach and rooms are big. The service is too long, check-in complicated and long, our room was not cleaned the second night and the whole hotel needs to be refreshed. The worst problem is the noise. Situated in a large avenue with heavy traffic of noisy buses, it is very hard to sleep. The doors and the windows have no acoustic protection.

nmpvincent 2013/10/09
« Poor value for money - below par other Mercure »

Location is convenient although the Mercure on Arpoador is better at respecting Accor quality standards. Some reception staff have debatable welcoming manners and tone is rapidly not pleasant. Not customer service oriented. This property is probably a franchisee where consideration given to Aclub members is not something spontaneous. Rooms are ok but cleaning of rooms has been approximate. Last but not least the 2 elevators are more than slow and need some serious investment. And more generally the quality does not match price paid. A usual Brazilian situation for any service purchased. A lot to do before Olympics to bring this to par with rest of Accor properties globally.

rcjfox 2013/08/20
« Avoid »

Theoretically ideally positioned near Copacabana and Ipanema, this hotel is on a major busy road that is noisy 24 hours a day. As the windows aren't in any way isolated, the noise makes sleep difficult. Cleaning during the day was forgotten and we had to ask reception. The swimming pool was dirty and obviously no guests were welcomed to use it (no towels and cold) and we weren't told that gym was closed for renovations (I would have at least expected some mention on check-in). We also received dirty towels. The room has a kitchen but it took about 30 minutes of discussion before they finally understood that there was no kettle to make tea. In general very little motivation to provide service and very little English (no big surprise in Brazil, but I expect some foreign language knowledge in Rio from a large hotel chain). Horrendous experience for the price. Avoid.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 319.00 BRL Non member rate
From 319.00 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 280 m Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel
Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel
From
From 319.00 BRL Non member rate
From 319.00 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 520 m Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana hotel
From
From 592.00 BRL Non member rate
From 532.80 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km ibis Copacabana Posto 5
ibis Copacabana Posto 5 hotel
From
From 211.65 BRL Non member rate
From 201.07 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.4 km Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel hotel
From
From 709.20 BRL Non member rate
From 638.28 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in RIO DE JANEIRO
Select your dates 319.00 BRL Rooms from 319.00 BRL