Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Aberdeen Hotels > ibis Aberdeen Centre
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Aberdeen Centre
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6 - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Golf - Paying - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 107
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CONFERENCE CENTRE (4.83 km)

Hotel address

15 Shiprow
AB11 5BY ABERDEEN
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 57° 8' 49.51'' W 2° 5' 40.56''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Aberdeen Centre - hotel reviews in Aberdeen

Hotel code: 5170

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Aberdeen Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "My Stay at Ibis Aberdeen"

19th September 2013, sarahh240471, fife

had a very nice stay herre whilst in Aberdeen to take part in the kiltwalk. Rooms very nice and spotless. Very good location and bed was very comfy we booked 4 twin rooms and my friends were very happy.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you very much for you excellent 5-star feedback.It is very important to us and we are glad to read it.We all look forward to welcome you again.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
« hide

ibis Aberdeen Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS ABERDEEN"

15th September 2013, rab-colquhoun, Newbridge, Ireland

Good value and very clean and staff very friendly and helpful no car parking available car park next door very expensive even with discount. cooked breakfast was cold and not realiy very good and was a bit overpriced.I will definatly stay there again but will not be having breakfast next time

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you for taking the time and post your feedback.We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay.I will personally make sure that my staff will look at the concern you have raised and prevent future occurrence.See you next time, soon hopefully.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
« hide

ibis Aberdeen Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Like a noisy hostel"

5th September 2013

The hotel itself was very well located, clean and staff were friendly. However, staying at the weekend it was very noisy with revellers getting back and continuing the party. It wouldn't be so bad if the rooms didn't have wooden floors (this just makes the sound travel and could here someone arriving back to their room at 4am and the thump thump of their shoes being taken off as if it was in the same room)and the walls perhaps need better insulation. I could here the alarm clock going off in the room next door in the morning.Overall it was a nice hotel but if planning on staying at the weekend and not partying yourself until 5/6am then this is not the place for you. This is the first time I have felt the need to comment on a hotel stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear valued Guest,Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and I wish to inform you that I have discussed it with my team to prevent future occurrence.Kind regards, Szabo AttilaGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
« hide

ibis Aberdeen Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "had to attend uni"

31st August 2013, paul b, skeld

had to stay over for uni. the room was fine however the cost was not. i paid £145 for a room without meals. there was not much choice by the time i booked. i stayed at premier inn the day before and that was at £29 the rooms were not that different. must be an aberdeen thing. to overcharge for rooms.

View management response »

Management responseDear valued Guest,Thank you for staying in Ibis Aberdeen centre hotel and post your feedback on this site.Unfortunately you have stayed during the biggest business event in Aberdeen. That is the reason you have experienced difficulties to find availability in the hotels.We hope to welcome you again and I can guarantee if you book in advance and you have little flexibility in time that you could find excellent discounts and deals on the official website of the hotel.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
« hide

ibis Aberdeen Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel in Aberdeen city centre"

30th August 2013, Glasgow, United Kingdom

This hotel ticks all the boxes for excellence and is only 5 minutes' walk from the bus and train station and a couple of minutes from the city centre with bars, restaurants and shops. The Maritime Museum is just across the road, and other sights are nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean and convenient with comfortable beds and a very good and well presented buffet breakfast. The hotel had everything we wanted and I would recommend it to anyone.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you for taking the time to post you 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.Kind regards, Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
« hide

ibis Aberdeen Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Exceptionally pleasant"

23rd August 2013, DublinRedhead50, Dublin

First time to stay in an ibis hotel. Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every one of them. Great location, clean bright rooms and reception and dining staff really nice and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for reasonably priced pleasant accommodation. Will in future look out for ibis hotels whenever I need somewhere to stay in other places.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you very for your fantastic 5-star comment and recommendation.It was our pleasure to look after you in the hotel.We hope you will experience the same quality of service within the ibis network.See you soon again in Aberdeen.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
« hide

ibis Aberdeen Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel, shame about the location"

23rd August 2013, Simplysk

Excellent hotel - clean, comfy, friendly, and modern. I had a wonderful stay here except for two small points, the first of which the hotel could not be blamed for:1 The location wasn't great as the main entrance is by a whole bunch of pubs (which is very common for this area of Aberdeen). It is very close to the docks with a great view but I was reliably informed by my friend who is a local that this area is a bit of a red-light district in the evenings.2 On my second morning hotel staff rang our room by mistake at 7 am to inform us of the arrival of our taxi. While this is a lovely service the hotel offers, we were not too impressed to be woken up incorrectly.

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you for taking the time and post your comment. Please accept our sincere apology for wake you up, I can assure you this is not typical and definitely not the quality of service we wish to offer.Regarding the location I little hesitate to agree with you but we are pleased to accept your opinion.We hope to welcome you again soon.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
« hide

ibis Aberdeen Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "AIR CONDITIONING"

21st July 2013, CALVINScotland, SCOTLAND

The hotel is well sited, staff are friendly and efficient, rooms are comfortable with excellent shower.However the lack of air conditioning lets the hotel down, the room was far too hot to sleep in with the windows closed, but far to noisy to sleep in with the window open.Perhaps a winter visit would be fine or a normal Scottish summer

View management response »

Management responseDear valued Guest,Please accept my sincere apology because we could not make your stay excellent.I am pleased to confirm that the air-handling unit has been checked and it is now powerful enough to keep rooms on very comfortable temperature irrespectively to the nice, warm and sunny weather outside.We hope you will visit us earlier than winter and experience the different.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.