Hotel address15 Shiprow
AB11 5BY ABERDEEN
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 57° 8' 49.51'' W 2° 5' 40.56''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+0044)1224/398800
- Fax. (+0044)1224/285830
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Aberdeen Centre - hotel reviews in Aberdeen
Hotel code: 5170
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"My Stay at Ibis Aberdeen"
19th September 2013, sarahh240471, fife
had a very nice stay herre whilst in Aberdeen to take part in the kiltwalk. Rooms very nice and spotless. Very good location and bed was very comfy we booked 4 twin rooms and my friends were very happy.View management response »
Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you very much for you excellent 5-star feedback.It is very important to us and we are glad to read it.We all look forward to welcome you again.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
15th September 2013, rab-colquhoun, Newbridge, Ireland
Good value and very clean and staff very friendly and helpful no car parking available car park next door very expensive even with discount. cooked breakfast was cold and not realiy very good and was a bit overpriced.I will definatly stay there again but will not be having breakfast next timeView management response »
Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you for taking the time and post your feedback.We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay.I will personally make sure that my staff will look at the concern you have raised and prevent future occurrence.See you next time, soon hopefully.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
"Like a noisy hostel"
5th September 2013
The hotel itself was very well located, clean and staff were friendly. However, staying at the weekend it was very noisy with revellers getting back and continuing the party. It wouldn't be so bad if the rooms didn't have wooden floors (this just makes the sound travel and could here someone arriving back to their room at 4am and the thump thump of their shoes being taken off as if it was in the same room)and the walls perhaps need better insulation. I could here the alarm clock going off in the room next door in the morning.Overall it was a nice hotel but if planning on staying at the weekend and not partying yourself until 5/6am then this is not the place for you. This is the first time I have felt the need to comment on a hotel stay.View management response »
Management responseDear valued Guest,Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and I wish to inform you that I have discussed it with my team to prevent future occurrence.Kind regards, Szabo AttilaGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
"had to attend uni"
31st August 2013, paul b, skeld
had to stay over for uni. the room was fine however the cost was not. i paid £145 for a room without meals. there was not much choice by the time i booked. i stayed at premier inn the day before and that was at £29 the rooms were not that different. must be an aberdeen thing. to overcharge for rooms.View management response »
Management responseDear valued Guest,Thank you for staying in Ibis Aberdeen centre hotel and post your feedback on this site.Unfortunately you have stayed during the biggest business event in Aberdeen. That is the reason you have experienced difficulties to find availability in the hotels.We hope to welcome you again and I can guarantee if you book in advance and you have little flexibility in time that you could find excellent discounts and deals on the official website of the hotel.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
"Excellent hotel in Aberdeen city centre"
30th August 2013, Glasgow, United Kingdom
This hotel ticks all the boxes for excellence and is only 5 minutes' walk from the bus and train station and a couple of minutes from the city centre with bars, restaurants and shops. The Maritime Museum is just across the road, and other sights are nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean and convenient with comfortable beds and a very good and well presented buffet breakfast. The hotel had everything we wanted and I would recommend it to anyone.View management response »
Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you for taking the time to post you 5-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.Kind regards, Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
23rd August 2013, DublinRedhead50, Dublin
First time to stay in an ibis hotel. Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every one of them. Great location, clean bright rooms and reception and dining staff really nice and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for reasonably priced pleasant accommodation. Will in future look out for ibis hotels whenever I need somewhere to stay in other places.View management response »
Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you very for your fantastic 5-star comment and recommendation.It was our pleasure to look after you in the hotel.We hope you will experience the same quality of service within the ibis network.See you soon again in Aberdeen.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
"Great hotel, shame about the location"
23rd August 2013, Simplysk
Excellent hotel - clean, comfy, friendly, and modern. I had a wonderful stay here except for two small points, the first of which the hotel could not be blamed for:1 The location wasn't great as the main entrance is by a whole bunch of pubs (which is very common for this area of Aberdeen). It is very close to the docks with a great view but I was reliably informed by my friend who is a local that this area is a bit of a red-light district in the evenings.2 On my second morning hotel staff rang our room by mistake at 7 am to inform us of the arrival of our taxi. While this is a lovely service the hotel offers, we were not too impressed to be woken up incorrectly.View management response »
Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you for taking the time and post your comment. Please accept our sincere apology for wake you up, I can assure you this is not typical and definitely not the quality of service we wish to offer.Regarding the location I little hesitate to agree with you but we are pleased to accept your opinion.We hope to welcome you again soon.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
21st July 2013, CALVINScotland, SCOTLAND
The hotel is well sited, staff are friendly and efficient, rooms are comfortable with excellent shower.However the lack of air conditioning lets the hotel down, the room was far too hot to sleep in with the windows closed, but far to noisy to sleep in with the window open.Perhaps a winter visit would be fine or a normal Scottish summerView management response »
Management responseDear valued Guest,Please accept my sincere apology because we could not make your stay excellent.I am pleased to confirm that the air-handling unit has been checked and it is now powerful enough to keep rooms on very comfortable temperature irrespectively to the nice, warm and sunny weather outside.We hope you will visit us earlier than winter and experience the different.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
"Shame about the beds, aircon and car park."
19th July 2013, BoboLongford, Longford, Ireland
The hotel was clean and MOST of the staff lovely. Ridiculous situation guests should be aware of - if you are parking a car you cannot take it out once it's parked or you will pay for the privelage on the double. The room was stuffy and overheated and there was no fan available .........they only have seven for the whole hotel. Between the heat, uncomfortable bed and noise from the street we got hardly any sleep. Breakfast was lovely.View management response »
Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you for your kind feedbacks. Please accept my sincere apology because we were not able to make your stay excellent.We also kind ask you to consider that the hotel does not manage the car park, it is NCP (National Car Park) next door. If you have any concern please contact them directly.We do not operate funs, however the air-handle unit is now working on full capacity and manages to keep rooms comfortable cold.I understand your frustration because the warmer weather causing warmer temperature in your room, to be fair it is quite unusual but very lovely in Aberdeen, Scotland.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
"Good value in central location."
12th July 2013, Lizzie149, Lerwick, United Kingdom
This hotel is in a good location as it's in the centre of town & near to Union Square. So I feel it was value for money.There was a good choice at breakfast & you could have as much as you wanted.Reception staff were very helpful & friendly.The room was clean but the duvet cover was rather worn & on 2 occassions I was left without milk or coffee. (Reception staff provided me with more).The room was adequate but the hotel fan system wasn't working so it got very stuffy. The staff tried to find plug in fans but none were available.I would stay here again; there's no frills but for the price I think it's fine.View management response »
Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.I wish to let you know that we are looking the solution to provide better service with the air-handling unit.See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
"Ibis Aberdeen experience"
3rd July 2013, alanarthur69, Yell, United Kingdom
We were greeted by friendly helpful desk staff. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is in an ideal location with just a short walk from the train and bus station. Our stay was a very restful and stressless experience.View management response »
Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you for staying in Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel and taking the time to post your comment.Please accept our greatest appreciation for your 5-star recommendation.We so proud of the team that works tireless to offer this excellent customer service.We hope you will experience the same on your next stay.Faithfully yours,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
"value for money"
27th June 2013, Esmesgrandparents, kirkcaldy
excellent value for money. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Clean, efficient and reasonable breakfast. Ibis has upgraded their breakfast menu. I don't think I can fault the hotel at all.Will definitely stay againView management response »
Management responseDear Valued Guest,We all highly appreciate your kind 5-star comment on this site.We always feel very honored to receive such a nice feedback regarding our effort to satisfy every guest.We working hard to guarantee that you are going to have a same excellent stay with next time.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
26th June 2013, IanMc9007, Doncaster, United Kingdom
An excellent overall experience. Arriving quite late - and very tired after a long train journey - I was welcomed by a very friendly receptionist. Check-in was very efficient.The room was spotless and everything worked. Only slight downside was that the shower wasn't very powerful, and the shower floor was a tad slippery. Checking out was a seamless process.Would certainly stay here again. Highly recommended.View management response »
Management responseDear valued Guest,Thank you very much for your kind 5-star recommendation.I wish to inform you that I asked the maintenance department to look at the showers based on your kind feedback.We hope to see you soon on your next trip.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
"Value for money"
26th June 2013, kfothwatson, Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Not my first stay here and won't be my last either. Great location, fantastic value for money and very clean too. Only downside this stay was excessive noise in neighbouring rooms and corridor due to over exuberant young guests!! Beds seriously comfy and staff this time were very friendly and nice but not always the same service I have to admit. Don't let that last comment put you off as this is a great place to stay when in Aberdeen.View management response »
Management responseDear valued Guest,Thank you very much for staying and recommending Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel.I can assure you that my team will focus even more to avoid disturbing guest by other guest.We all look forward to welcome you again.Kind regards,Attila SzaboGeneral ManagerIbis Aberdeen Centre
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.