Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Dongguan Hotels > Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Indoor unheated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf lessons - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Paying
    • Indoor tennis court - Paying
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Adult) - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Child) - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Early Check-in (from 8am) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 268
  • Hotel location: Beside a lake
  • Main point of interest: HUYING COUNTRY PARK (1.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: DONGGUAN EXHIBITION (5.00 km)

Hotel address

8 Ying Bin Road
Dongcheng District
Guangdong Province
523129 DONGGUAN
CHINA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 23° 0' 15.56'' E 113° 47' 43.94'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon - hotel reviews in Dongguan

Hotel code: 5119

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon: 5.0 out of 5 stars "nice trip"

28th August 2013, mamielau, Dongguan, China

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon is one of my favourite hotels when I plan for my business trip. It always makes me feel confortable while staying there. It's a very nice & quiet place for the business person to have a good rest. The people working in Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon are very kind and professional.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments of your recent stay at the Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon. We are indeed glad and proud to hear that we are your favourite hotel for your business trip in Dongguan.We are indeed known for exclusivity, serenity, fresh air and comfort. We are away and yet closed by the City , nestled between a tree-covered hill and a lake. Our staff have been trained to give our guests their private space and quietness while they enjoy the serenity and tranquiility of the wide-open space available at our hotel, the lake in front and the hills at the background. Thank you indeed for mentioning our staff are kind and professional, I will indeed be sharing this kind remark to them immediately which I am sure will continue to spur and motivate them.Thank you for your support and we all look forward to your return visit soon.
« hide

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

6th March 2013, naalita, Munich, Germany

great business hotel. I liked a lot the pool (25m lanes) and spa a lot. Good for people who look for a hideaway in the city. Takes a few min by taxi to get into town but ´s worth the distance. Try to go for rooms with view to the lagoon which are nicer as the one to the backside

View management response »

Management responseFirst and foremost, thank you very much the feedback of your stay at the Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon. Thanks for mentioning that our hotel is a "hideaway from the city". It is true we are perched in the midst of a hill facing a lake where a beautiful park (HuYing Park) is just at our doorsteps, at ease for your daily workout in the open air, jog around the lake or have some paddling fun with our bikes or the boats on the lake. Our hotel is really not far from downtown, just hardly 15 minutes away from the famous Dongguan bar street where all the noise and hype are ie if you are looking for an exciting outing in the night. But when you come back to the hotel, it is absolute peace, quiet and serenity along with the spaciousness, fresh air and sunshine. We have 2 very large swimming pools, one outside between the lake and the hotel, and the other in the Indoors which also have a jacuzzi and a sauna and steam room. As it is located slightly off downtown, it is worth the wait for taxis as they need to drive in about 15 minutes on average waiting time. Otherwise we have a scheduled bus shuttle as well as hotel limousine services that can bring you to town. Yes the Luxury room type and Suite rooms all face the lake, and for the little premium, you will face a very serene lakeview that would really destresses your day after a hard-day's work. Thanks once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again to your "hideaway".
« hide

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointed in this stay"

25th July 2012, BBmui, Hong Kong, China

From the entry to hotel, I saw the garden is not good. Some of the tree is destroyed and some of the tree is going dead with the wild grass.The receptionist is not welcome when we go to check in. Their face look like very tired and sad. Room is dusty. And I am wondering that I heard the "boom" sound outside my room during my stay which is almost every half hour till evening.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations,please allow us to express our sincere apologies. The outside of the hotel entrance where the lake and housing estates are, the trees and gardens are not within our control. All our receptionists are generally welcoming and smily and we will remind them to be more alert at all times. The sound you heard could probably be due to the construction of new high-end bungalows nearby our Golf course. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrences.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
« hide

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Affordable Luxury"

18th March 2012, Sydney, Australia

Very good hotel. Needs to have lagoon outlook though. Beds a bit hard, and because of the size of the hotel, I had a long walk to me room.

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Service and Kind staff"

2nd March 2012, Dongguan, China

Staffs were kind and careness, they even prepare a birthday cake on my birthday. It was very touching.Location is quite nice - clean and quite plus safeSize of room is great.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Relaxing Place"

8th October 2011, Macau

Sofitel Royal Lagoon is one of those place you want to be to be away from everything... and still near enough of all conveniences.The all location invites to relax and enjoy the nature. The rooms are great and the King Size Bed available was just PERFECT.It's a incredible quiet hotel, no noise what so ever and people that are used to China know better what I mean.Especially great place for families, golf lovers are also in the right place since there is a Shuttle Bus that takes you directly to the greens in less then 5 minutes ride.

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Place"

14th July 2011, Avinashdaga, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

After reading the reviews about this property, I have stayed at this hotel from July 7th to July 9th, 2011. The hotel is huge and very well maintained. The facilities like swimming pool, jacuzzi are fantastic. The stay was worthwhile. We did not encounter any difficulties during our stay. In fact, WiFi was not working in our room so I called the reception. They immediately installed a router in the room! and this was at 12am in the night! Very proactive staff !!

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A hotel with excellent enviroment and facilities"

6th July 2011, Hong Kong

I was impressed by the enviroment. I felt very relax to swim and enjoy sunshine with my family near the swimming pool. My daughter loves the outdoor swimming pool very much. The indoor one is too deep and too cold which is not suitable for children. The services are OK but not very impressive. A little bit disappointed that we can't upgrade our room even though we are A+ club card member. The lady at front desk told me that we have lots of A+ club card member and she can't upgrade the room for all members=(Anyway, I will visit aging coz I love the hotel's enviroment. BTW, the hotel's location is too far away from city centre. I think the hotel should arrange a shuttle bus for the guests.

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good but can be better"

20th May 2011, Hong Kong

service can be improved by : increasing smile on reception towards customers when check-in, coffee shop staff needs to be training by asking if smoking or non-smoking area is needed for walking-in customers.

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "so so"

21st February 2011, Hong Kong

it's inconvenienced if I didn't took any facilities at hotel. No shuttle bus to central of city; it's mess and don't have any queue line facilities showing at lobby. We must wait for a long time whatever check in & check out. The room cleaned up not ontime and double offer, it's definite bad image and experience. Anyway, the view of room is fine and I love it.

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon: 4.0 out of 5 stars "facility"

25th January 2011, Japan

When I go to the facility, like Lobby, coffee shop, SPA, lobby, it's not easy to find them as the signboard is not clear.Also, it's too far from the Lobby to the room I stayed. (Room # 481).

Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Share view on Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon"

30th December 2010, Hong Kong

I am quite satisfied with my stays at the Sofitel Dongguan Royal Lagoon during Christmas holidays since it has its advantages but still have rooms for improvement.Good : Clean and tidy; quick response to guests' inquiry; 5 restaurants for selection by guests and some restaurants with long working hours; nice scenes at swimming pool and gardenArea for Improvement : Location is quite remote; not frequent shuttle bus service - at one hour interval; could not sleep well due to deficiency in bed quality

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.