Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > Amsterdam Hotels > ibis budget Amsterdam Airport
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Amsterdam Airport
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Parking charge is EUR 2.50 per hour,up to a max imum of EUR 17.50 per day - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 200
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: AMSTERDAM (15.40 km)

Hotel address

Schipholweg 185
117 1PK BADHOEVEDORP
NETHERLANDS

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 52° 19' 28.60'' E 4° 47' 35.34''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+31)207219170
  • Fax. (+31)203483537
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport - hotel reviews in Amsterdam

Hotel code: 5097

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great People, Location and Clean!"

15th September 2013

We asked for a room with air control and they were very accommodating. The guest services desk had very helpful and friendly staff. The place was clean and we were happy we had paid for breakfast when we reserved. It was delicious. Easy transportation to and from the airport and regular service. We ate dinner at the main hotel next door and had a discount certificate from our hotel. Food was good there as well. The rooms were small, but clean and quiet. The mattress was a bit hard for us old folks but we were happy with our choice.

View management response »

Management responseYour kind words have been passed on to my team. This will certainly motivate them and me to keep up the good work. Thank you and best regards, Ron de Graaf
« hide

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money"

14th September 2013, Prillia S

This hotel is very convenient, and easy to access from the airport. The airport shuttle is quite frequent and I never had to wait for more than 15 minutes, unlike other airport hotel shuttle service. The room was small, as expected, but quiet at night. Good value for money.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your nice comments, it good to hear you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you again in my hotel. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
« hide

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient 3 nights"

11th September 2013, Basstrombone, Manchester U.K.

The Ibis Budget was ideal for us located at Schepol and the courtesy coach service was excellent. We would recommend this hotel.. The breakfast is more than sufficient..The room was adequate and no noise from other rooms.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor, I hope to see you back in my hotel when you visit Amsterdam next time. Best regards, Ron de Graaf
« hide

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel, perfect location for layover."

5th September 2013, mdesrosi81, Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Had a 12 hour layover at Amsterdam airport. This hotel is very nice and convenient to the hotel. Will stay there again for sure if I ever have a layover at AMS. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. I crashed because I was very tired from traveling but it was a great decision to go to the hotel vice hanging out in the airport.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments. It's good to hear our hotel was a good alternative for you, I will pass your compliments to my team. Kind regards, Ron de Graaf
« hide

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap and easy(ish)"

3rd September 2013, ordinandy, London, United Kingdom

located within easy reach of the airport (the hotel runs regular free transit buses throughout the day), this is a relatively cheap stay for a few days in Amsterdam.There's not much to do within easy reach of the hotel itself, but the transport into the centre is fairly cheap (you can get a bus from around the corner).The hotel itself is basic, but does the job. You can get a discounted meal at the neighbouring Ibis hotel if you so desire.

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value For Money"

28th August 2013, Sayam04, London, United Kingdom

Stayed for three nights booked two rooms with family. Value for money, helpful staff. Parking was expensive as first 24 hours were of 17 euros and then different charges accordingly.Airport shuttle bus service was in every 20 - 30 minutes but during morning time was very busy and we had to wait more than one hour for the next. To visit Amsterdam we took train from Amsterdam airport which cost us 35 euros for a family of five (2 adults + 3 kids). Tickets were valid till midnight. I would recommend If you only have a plan to visit Amsterdam then book any hotel within the city centre.

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Budget Stay"

13th August 2013, Rohan_Toh, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Room was small which is probably because its a budget hotel. No keys for the door just a code that you enter on a number pad, which I found to be a little scary especially if you plan to leave your luggage and valuables in the room. No air-conditioning and when I clarified it with the front staff, he told me to just open the window and place the removable screen on it to prevent the insects from coming in at night. The good thing though was the water pressure in the shower was really good and the room was clean. No unwanted scent whatsoever. The free shuttle to and from the airport was also a plus. For a one night stay coming from the airport its recommended. If you plan to stay longer, I would suggest searching somewhere else.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. The code you get is a private code, which we only give to you. Nobody else will get this number. On the day of the check the number will be blocked and a new guest checking in will get a totally different number. We hope you enjoyed your stay. With kind regards, Operational Manager Inge Beek
« hide

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "last day in Holland"

10th August 2013, roblesenior, Willemstad, Curacao

As usual we stayed the last day of our yearly stay in Holland in ETAP now IBIS Budget.Our flight is always early in the morning and being so close to the airport the hotel is an excellent place to stay. Over the years we have noticed continuous improvement of the accommodation. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it very much

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your nice comments and compliments. We are happy to hear you always enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip. With kind regards, Operational Manager Inge Beek
« hide

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good and cheap chose"

8th August 2013, Luciano L, Pinasca

Family with 2adult and 1 child 11th, from Italy, frequents traveller. Room are clean, no noise, it is similar at an F1 in France but better then it. Fast and Frequent free airport connection, good restaurant at Ibis Hotel with 10% of discount for ibis budget costumer. Only to remember to have soap and other bathroom utility with you, here it's are not available. Parking is at payment, 17 Euro / day.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments and compliments. We understand your situation about the parking, unfortunally the entire airport area is a paid parkingzone.We look forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Operational Manager Inge Beek
« hide

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good value for money"

6th August 2013, MirceaT83, Birmingham, United Kingdom

This hotel offers excellent value for money but it's downside is the position quite far from the city centre and as Amsterdam's Metro network is not that developed it makes it a bit of a long journey to the city; if you are in transit from the airport though it's an excellent option and would definitely recommend.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your review. Glad you had a good stay. Tip for the next-time - look online at www.ibis.com for the best rates for our hotels in the city centre. Best regards, General Manager Ron de Graaf
« hide

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "AIRPORT OVER NIGHTER"

5th August 2013, hhryciuk, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

This hotel is great for catching a good night’s sleep between flights. The rooms are claen and the beds comfortable. The shuttle run over to the airport is frequent, the food, if you buy it, is good enough and the staff are very helpful and friendly.They could move the smoking area away from the front door. One is forced to walk through the smoke to get into the building.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Operational Manager Inge Beek
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.