Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Bordeaux Hotels > ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 140
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: AFFAIRE ET TOURISME (1.60 km)

Hotel address

60, Rue Eugène Leroy
33800 BORDEAUX
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 44° 49' 33.23'' W 0° 33' 29.01'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+33)892700239
  • Fax. (+33)0557591025
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean - hotel reviews in Bordeaux

Hotel code: 5067

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Late Night"

29th August 2013, Bordeaux

Good for a late night stopover.Close to train and tram stations.Rooms basic but adequate.Had a nice selection for breakfastGood value for price for one night.Close to bars and restaurantsHave used before and will use again

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good budget option with air con."

15th August 2013, scamkat, Winchester

Good location near the station - easy also to get the tram into town. Air conditioning a major plus point in the price bracket. We arrived into Bordeaux before midday and we able to have our room straightaway. Room was functional, clean and well maintained. We would stay here again for the price we paid (around £40 in a summer special online offer). Best for a short stay.

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 2.0 out of 5 stars "You get what you pay for"

6th August 2013, dgersh52, Paris, France

Good location for quick trip to Bordeaux, and generally friendly staff, but rooms not really all that practical for a couple without kids; third bed is welded over the main bed so watch your heads! Only one night light on one side, so if you both want to read, not very practical! Minimally equipped, but it is a budget hotel. A bath mat would have been nice since water sprayed out the hole in the shower door.

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good experience"

28th July 2013, mudassir_77, Dunedin, New Zealand

had a good experience staying in this hotel. good value for money. If I happen to go to Bordeaux again next time will consider staying in the same hotel or may be if budget allows then Ibis styles. Might consider the same brand in other countries too

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good"

8th March 2013, il_dvce, Coimbra, Portugal

Good localization; Good Service / Support; Good relation price / room; Good breakfast; I will recomend this hotel. Good localization; Good Service / Support; Good relation price / room; Good breakfast; I will recomend this hotel.

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money and good location"

3rd December 2012, pharm51, Malta

We booked the Etap (now Ibis Budget) on the basis of previous experience with Etap hotels elsewhere and positive experience. The hotel, as with all other Etap hotels we stayed in is quite basic but good value for money. Staff were cheerful and helpful. We arrived mid-morning and the receptionist said that our room may not be available yet. However, he contacted the cleaning staff to check if there was a room available and in fact there was one available. For us the facilities were adequate because we were out all day and used the room just to sleep in. Breakfast (buffet) was OK for the price although maybe a better selection of cereals would have been desirable but then maybe the price would be differen. As for the location, this hotel is across the road from the railway station which we found ideal. We came by train from Toulouse and had to go back again to Toulouse again by train after spending 6 days in Bordeaux. Moreover, there is a good public transport service, including buses and trams stopping at the station which we also found convenient to travel around Bordeaux and beyond. Some say that the area around the train station may be a bit dodgy but this was not so in our case. There is a lot of people going about day and into late evening that we always felt at ease. This hotel must be quite popular because most of the time it was full. We would definitely go back to this hotel if ever we are in Bordeaux.

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 5.0 out of 5 stars "On top of Gare St. Jean."

5th September 2012, m4manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom

A great place to stay if you just want a basic hotel after landing in Bordeaux and you're catching a train the next day. The Jetbus from the airport drops you a few metres away from the hotel and the hotel is adjacent to the Gare.

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great budget hotel location in Bordeaux"

20th August 2012

A budget hotel with minimum convenience required for a tourist. Rooms for 3 adults. Great location right in front of the TGV station and the tram station. Enough restaurants nearby for a late night bite. Did not try the breakfast here, but know from other Etap hotels that it should be also good enough for a tourist. Overall, highly recommended to tourists expecting nothing other than a good night's sleep and a clean toilet / shower in the morning. Just pop across to the station where there is a nice Paul's to have a refreshing coffee and croissants.

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Bordeaux St Jean Etap"

20th June 2012, monpazier, Monpazier, France

This hotel is very good value - excellent location close to the train station, very clean and comfortable and very helpful staff.

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Etap=ok"

1st June 2012, h_meijer, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

cheap hotel, good value for money. Quick check in service. Rooms a little bit old-fashioned and need a upgradeNo noise in the hotel and surroundings.

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not bad"

6th March 2012, Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Standard ETAP Hotel. Double bed with single bunk bed above. Could have done with more selection for breakfast (like some ham and cheese) but much as I expected. Excellent location if arriving or using trains right across from station but wasn't troubled by noise. Tram and bus stops in front of station give easy access to the city centre.

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A clean hotel for economic- normal stay plan."

7th October 2011, India

It is a clean hotel for economic stay. The price for a night is quiet normal price. The breakfast variety is good and appealing. The location of the hotel is the greatest advantage I feel, since it is near to the tram station or bus stops. The overall cleanliness is good. Lift facility and TV in room are fine. The only minor problem is less space or restricted space in WC and room. Thanks.

ibis budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Budget Hotel"

6th August 2011, London

The hotel is a budget hotel located across from Saint-Jean train station, but the rooms were clean, quiet and the beds were exceedingly comfortable.The rooms are quite small, and there is no additional niceties (like shampoos or hand creams), but if you are looking for a central hotel with a comfortable bed, great shower and good price we would recommend it.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.