Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6 - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 199
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: Gare Montparnasse (0.50 km)
  • Main point of interest: TOUR MONTPARNASSE (1.00 km)

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 5060

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 5.0 out of 5 stars "One night in Paris"

12th September 2013

Booked on the Internet while on holiday. Staff could not have been more helpful, rooms ready when we arrived, when I asked if we could keep the room till 5pm the next day there was no problem and no charge.Breakfast was excellent, staff called taxi to take us to airport and it arrived promptly and deposited us at CDG in plenty of time. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly use again. Very handy for Germain des Pres.

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Family stay"

4th September 2013, aff10, London, United Kingdom

I recently stayed at the Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse with my wife and two young children. We booked a family room for two nights. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the room itself was neat and tidy. The bathroom was well equipped and we had a nice large wall mounted flatscreen tv at the base of the bed. The room was adequate space wise and we had no problem with two little ones. Breakfast was great and the staff always greeted us with a smile. The hotel is in a great location very near to the station. On our first day we walked to the Eiffel Tower - it was about a 20 minute walk. The Montparnasse Tower was ten minutes away and has a great view of the surrounding area. I'd definately recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in Paris.

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Friendly staff - great breakfast buffet!"

4th September 2013, SharonSamantha, London, United Kingdom

We stayed here just for 1 night with 2 kids, aged 9 and 6, on our way through Paris. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and my little girl liked her free gift a lot! Room wasn't that big, but the beds were comfy and the room was clean and well appointed.The breakfast buffet was very nice - worth the cost as kids eat free - so I would recommend taking the all inclusive rate if, like me, you have children who love a good buffet!The hotel is convenient for Gare Montparnasse, although it does take about 10 mins to walk to the main platforms with kids and luggage. It's also a manageable stroll to the Jardins du Luxembourg from the hotel.

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice for railway"

9th August 2013, Aussie982, Bergerac, France

Very happy with this hotel. Reception was friendly and efficient and we were given our room immediately even though it was early morning. The location is fine if you want to be near ghare montparnasse

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Paris staycation"

21st July 2013, Loreta E, Rome

We had a lovely stay at Novotel. Our room was at the 7th floor with an Eiffel Tower view ( nice touch)! Can't fault the hotel amenities and its services too. Could not comment on the food though because we haven't tried it. Though its a bit far from the nearest metro ( about 3 blocks), that did not hinder us to have a nice stay at paris in total. Definitely highly recommended!

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Paris"

20th July 2013, Laney524, Glasgow, United Kingdom

I stayed at this hotel recently for a 3 night break with my family. The hotel was in a great location with lots of great eating places close by. The hotel was very clean and friendly, breakfast was great, rooms excellent with air-conditioning. I would stay at this hotel again.

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Just ok.."

10th November 2012, Rabiaah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

I don't find separate toilet & bath convenient, especially if the toilet has no sink.. We had 2 rooms for 3 nights. One of the room was later shifted by the staff to a handicap room, as we really wanted toilet with the bathroom, to wash hand etc.. Otherwise everything was fine. Location was great.

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Cozy stay for family of 4"

9th October 2012, silversquid, Singapore, Singapore

An enjoyable stay for the family for 4 nights in Sept. One double bed and a sofa bed for the 2 children. Rooms are decent size and toilets are clean. Service is generally good; although they did not replenish the toiletries. Wifi reception is flaky so best to use at the lobby.It is a bit of a walk to the train station; you are within walking distance (~10 mins) to 2 stations. We ended up using the bus which took us to some of the sights without having to navigate the train system. About 10 mins away are some restaurants (Italian, Japanese) and supermarket.

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very good value hotel for families"

13th June 2012, FamRevHotel, Geneva, Switzerland

Typical of the Novotel Chain this is a hotel which I recommend if you come to Paris with Children. Perfect room space with sofa for them, with good quality bedding and they'll enjoy the free breakfast buffet . Within walking distance of Montparnasse and 5 mn only to the Pasteur Metro but yet very quiet. All in all very good value hotel, especailly if you get a package where adult breafast is included.

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant Surprise"

27th April 2012, Elizabeth1960_10, Canberra, Australia

I had asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper and was pleasantly surprised on arrival to be upgraded to a business room on the 8th floor. However, as I was travelling with my teenage son I needed a sfo abed and we moved back down to the 3rd floor.Both roooms were very clean and quiet with double glazineg on the windows and no street noise.I chose the hotel because it was close to Montparnasse station and the Air France buses to go to Roissy. You walk out of th hotel and are literlly on the TGV platform and the bus stop is a 5 minute walk.I had to leave very early the next morning and breakfast only started at 6.30am. The guy on reception told me to come down at 6.20 and I would be able to eat something, though the buffet would not be complete. I came down and to my surpise evrything I wanted was there as I do not eat a hot breakfast. I was ble to get delicious fresh fruit, yoghurt, hot brioche and freshly baked baguettes as well as coffee. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. All in all a very pleasant experience and I recommend this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.When you come out of the station, however, come out the back near Vaugirard station, especially if you have a lot of luggage.

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great room for a family and reasonable rates"

8th October 2011, Stuttgart

Our room was clean and big enough to support our family of four with two children ages 7 and 9. The sofa bed is a pull out which actually is two individual single beds. So the kids did not have to share a bed, which was a big hit.The breakfast is quite good, but pricey, so maybe a croissant at a nearby cafe would be better. The neighborhood is peaceful, definitely not happening, but easily reachable from the Metro stop as well.I would definitely stay here again, as the price was quite fair and the overall experience quite good.

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel but.........."

5th October 2011, Oldham, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel as one would expect from a Novotel but two gripes;- Very difficult to find, other hotels have direction signs but this one doesn't. We had to ask in a rival hotel!- Breakfast is OK but the hot food was not hot enough. OK if you like tepid bacon and eggs but not for me

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Paris May 2011"

3rd June 2011, ksan47, Dallas, Texas

It would be helpful if the hotel had a business center for printing, faxing, scanning, etc. Otherwise, room was very nice and had a lovely terrace. The restaurant is quite good and reasonable (by Paris standards).

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.