Hotel - Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse hotel

17 rue du Cotentin 
75015 PARIS
FRANCE

1,655 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,655 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 145.00 EUR Non member rate
From 137.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 145.00 EUR

Hotel Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Welcome to the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse! Close to Gare Montparnasse train station, explore the Rive Gauche and its historic alleys or enjoy one of the Chef's creations in our restaurant before relaxing in one of our modern rooms

M Brice CANONNE, Hotel Manager

Stay in the heart of the capital at the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse hotel. Adjacent to the Montparnasse train station and four metro lines, this is the ideal base for visiting Paris. If you want to stay close to the hotel, you can enjoy the lively Montparnasse district or the Novotel bar and restaurant with terrace. When the weather is nice, book an Executive Room with a terrace and unwind in the fitness room or video games area at the end of the day. It's a lot better at Novotel!

Hotel extras
  • Covered private car park
  • Bar and restaurant with terrace
  • Only 15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower!
  • Very close to Montparnasse train station
  • Room and complimentary breakfast for children under 16 years old
This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • WIFI in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Pet allowed 20  EUR
  • Breakfast buffet
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • WIFI in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Pet allowed 20  EUR
  • Air Conditioning
  • ORLY
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-00:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-00:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. As part of our commitment to the environment, Novotel also offers environmentally-friendly welcome products.Take advantage of a VIP welcome with an Executive Room: more space, Nespresso machine, robe, slippers, minibar with drinks and snacks. Located on the upper floors, some offer unobstructed views of the Eiffel Tower!

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    The Superior Room combines modernity, ergonomics and the latest technology: shower and bathtub, A/C, 42" LED HD TV, fiber optic WIFI, minibar. Free bottle of water and tea and coffee. For up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Suite
    Suite

    The large and stylish Suite consists of a room, a lounge, a bathroom and a terrace, and is equipped with 2 42" flat-screen HD LED TVs, a Nespresso machine and wellness kit. Free high-speed WIFI, magazines and minibar. For up to 2 people.

  • Executive Room
    Executive Room

    With its unique features, the spacious Executive Room gives you a VIP welcome: Nespresso machine, wellness kit with bathrobe and slippers, 42" HD LED TV. Free high-speed WIFI and minibar. For up to 2 people.

  • 199 rooms
  • 193 non-smoking rooms
  • 159 family rooms
  • 20 connecting rooms
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Computer
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

N'CAFE Restaurant
Lunch 12:00 - 15:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 15:00 - 22:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

N'CAFE Type of cuisine: French


Our chef offers simple, balanced and tasty cuisine made with fresh ingredients. And don't forget to take a look at our selection of wines!

Find out more and book
BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR


For a business meeting or a drink with friends, we have everything you need for an enjoyable occasion over a glass of wine or a cocktail. Food served in the bar at any time.

INSTANT NOMADE Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

INSTANT NOMADE


If you are feeling peckish, the Instant Nomade store is open 24 hours and offers sandwiches, desserts, snacks, cold drinks, and more.

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 5
  • Maximum size: 150 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 130
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120

Our customer reviews for Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 1,655 reviews

runrighearts 2016/08/04
« Five day trip »

Been at this hotel a few times. A bit of a walk from the station but apart from that hotel excellent value for money. Larger rooms than your normal Paris hotels. Very clean and staff are always pleasant and helpful.

NathanNPCGM, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased that you had a good time while with us. We certainly look forward to receiving you again very soon in our hotel. We are doing our best to accommodate all of our clients’ needs and to know that you left satisfied is a winning point for us. Thank you and see you very soon! Best regards Guillaume, Community Manager

Teresita_Herndon_VA 2016/05/16
« Tremendously uncomfortable »

This property has some good things going for it, but the climate control was absolutely useless. It was extremely warm in the room - so much so that it was impossible to sleep. The technician sent to "repair" it said all he could do was open the window wider. Given that there are no window screens and a lot of noise from the street, this was not an acceptable option. Also, the window could not be opened unless the curtains were open, and I had no desire to parade around with people in the office across the street having a good view of me in various stages of undress. The bed/mattress was wonderful, but when you are bathed in perspiration it's hard to enjoy. Very, very disappointing.

NathanNPCGM, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Teresita Herndon, Thank you for your confidence in having chosen the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse and I am grateful for taking the time posting a review on TripAdvisor after your travel in Paris. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed bedding, know that we have just renewed all mattresses and pillows to high range shape memory. Regarding the air conditioning we actually encountered a slight delay on its initiation for the first hot week of the year, we had a Technical issue. We hope to regain your confidence and welcome you on our next trip to Paris at the Novotel Paris CentreGare Montparnasse where you can appreciate again a very cool room. Best regards, Guillaume, Community Manager

DrMindyG 2016/04/18
« Great stay in Paris »

I spent five nights at the Novotel during a business trip to Paris. It was a great location. Very convenient to get around. The hotel was very modern and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and so I let great. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Would definitely stay at a Novotel again.

NathanNPCGM, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased that you had a good time while with us. We certainly look forward to receiving you again very soon in our hotel. We are doing our best to accommodate all of our clients’ needs and to know that you left satisfied is a winning point for us. Thank you and see you very soon! Best Regards Guillaume, Community Manager

drenchel 2015/09/08
« We love Novotel Montparnasse »

Our family of four (daughter's age 4 and 7) stayed here for 4 nights for our very first visit to Paris. We picked this hotel because of the great rate values compared to other hotels and this property was away from the hustle and bustle of the city center attractions. Below are the highlights of our trip: - Front Desk staff very helpful and courteous, check in/out was a breeze - Hotel room is big enough for a family of four with young kids, compared to other hotels around Europe. Rooms are clean and up-to-date. - Breakfast was amazing, nice spread of fresh pastries, fruit, crepes and hot food that included ham, bacon and delish eggs. Fresh juices, yogurt and too many to mention. Highlight of the stay for our young daughters as they really loved the breakfast - Location is close enough to train station Montparnasse, and close enough to subways. Overall love this hotel and will recommend to anyone travelling with kids in Paris.

Michel F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased that you had a good time while with us. We certainly look forward to receiving you again very soon in our hotel. We are doing our best to accommodate all of our clients’ needs and to know that you left satisfied is a winning point for us. Thank you and see you very soon! Best regards Michel Faquin General Manager

lexlexpsy 2015/01/18
« Hop in and out of Paris »

Needed a place to stay on my way through Paris for one night. No different from most Novotel's. Found this particular hotel a bit tired, in need of a refresh. In addition, check in was rather slow. By far not my most memorable Accor stay!

Marici S 2014/12/26
« family »

Hotel is confortable, the staff was very helpfull. The room is clean and confortable. The hotel is very good for family with kids. Our stay was one one week before Christmas and the hotel offered animation for the kids during breakfast. Breakfast was good and with many options. The location is very good, near the train station and near the metro (not in front of, but if it is raining, the metro can be accessed crossing inside the station (4 lines), Rue de Rennes with lots of shops, Shopping Malls and many restaurants around. Nothing to complain about the location, the service and the facilities. Elevator was crowded in the morning, but large stars are available either. My daughter enjoyed the comics available in the lobby.

SKruse 2014/09/06
« Just fine, but look at a map before booking »

The hotel is fine and what you would expect from the Novotel brand. Good businesslike hotel, - Old World charm is not the idea, and that goes for the surroundings as well. The rooms are comfortable, luminous and by Parisian standards big; the service competent and friendly. The breakfast room is small and crowded when we were there; I suppose the covered terrace helps in season. Fine buffet. The location is behind the bulky Montparnasse railway station and you'll have to skirt it for most destinations, including the eponymous Metro-station. It's also an opportunity to experience the Montparnasse neighborhood. Recommended

AA_Gull 2014/06/28
« Not Good! »

Oh dear. Novotel is usually a reliably good brand. This particular hotel let the side down. The bed was dire - a bit like your poor cousin's pull-out sofa bed. Not the usual Novotel comfortable king size at all. Service was very laissez-faires. Also the complete lack of any minibar in the room was a disappointment. Worse still was the rate - we paid over 200 Euros which in my view is scandalous unless (even!) in the Sofitel. As a Gold Accor traveller, I was sorely disappointed by this hotel.

Ahmed C 2014/04/27
« You don't always get what you asked for »

In general a good hotel with a good location. The only bad side was check-in. We booked 2 rooms, one double bed and one two single beds for our children and asked that the double bed room to be smoking room, but when we arrived they didn't know that. We got two double bed rooms with double sleeping sofa. We arrived early morning, so the rooms were not ready and we were asked to come back arround 2 PM, the official time to check-ind. When we tried to check-in at 2 PM only one of the rooms was ready, and they needed some time to get the other room ready. We agreed that we can wait in the room we have and they will contact us as soon as the other room is ready, they didn't so we needed to remind them again. I think we got the other room at 3:30 or 4 PM, which I would say is not sufficient and makes me give the hotel poor rating. I think the hotel need to work alot with their booking system, or ensure that the guests get what they booked. Furthermore they need to work with the check-in part and make it more effecient.

Michel F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to give a feedback upon your journey in our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues you have faced during your check-in. For your information we only have rooms with double bed, and some have in addition in convertible sofa to welcome families. The major concern is the fact that the room were not ready on time, and no follow up have been done to you. In order to keep on being recognized as good professional, we are working to improve this point and give a total satisfaction to our guests. Best regards, Arnaud Montigny Operations Director Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

Mohandas N 2014/03/21
« Very nice place »

I always enjoyed staying at this hotel. I have stayed here over 10 times and service is always very cordial and people are very friendly. The rooms are comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel in a great location..

Michel F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your trust and loyalty to our hotel. All the team works hard to ensure you and all our guests a very nice journey. Your satisfaction and comments are very positive energy for us all to keep on improving. We hope to see you soon back at Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse. Best regards, Arnaud Montigny Operations Director Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 145.00 EUR Non member rate
From 137.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 220 m ibis Paris Gare Montparnasse 15th
ibis Paris Gare Montparnasse 15th hotel
From
From 79.20 EUR Non member rate
From 79.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 340 m Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Pullman Paris Montparnasse hotel
From
From 159.00 EUR Non member rate
From 151.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 640 m Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse Hotel
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse Hotel
From
From 130.00 EUR Non member rate
From 123.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 660 m ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th
ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15th hotel
From
From 82.45 EUR Non member rate
From 78.33 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PARIS
Select your dates 145.00 EUR Rooms from 145.00 EUR