Hotel - ibis budget Paris Porte de Montreuil
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Paris Porte de Montreuil

278-280, Rue de Paris 
93100 MONTREUIL
FRANCE

722 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 722 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 48.45 EUR Non member rate
From 48.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 48.45 EUR

ibis budget Paris Porte de Montreuil

Budget hotel

The ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil hotel provides direct access to the center of Paris (Metro L9 in 15 minutes). A 2-star hotel located to the east of Paris with access to the Villepinte exhibition center (20 minutes by car) and Bercy Arena (15 minutes by metro). The Vincennes Zoo and Castle are nearby, and Montreuil's weekend flea market is right in front of the hotel. Parc Asterix is 18.6 miles (30 km) from the hotel and Disneyland is 45 minutes away by RER A.

Hotel extras

Sleep in a comfortable, modern and air-conditioned room, designed for 1, 2 or 3 people. Features a bathroom with shower, toilet, TV with satellite and Canal+ channels, free WIFI, and a private paying underground car park

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility- Contact the hotel
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility- Contact the hotel
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • Air Conditioning

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Our rooms

  • TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed
    TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed

    Comfortable room accommodating up to 3 people with a double bed, a bunk bed (not recommended for children under 6), shower and toilet. Enjoy WIFI and a wide range of TV channels.

  • 150 rooms
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for ibis budget Paris Porte de Montreuil

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5 Based on 722 reviews

r0n58 2015/10/31
« How a once good hotel turned into a bad one. »

We planned to stay 3 nights in this hotel, but left after 2. This was a total bad experience. We have been a couple of times in this hotel and everytime it was a bit worse than the visit before. But now it was so bad that we decided to leave 1 night early. Very much streetnoise in the rooms. Only one power-point in the room to charge 2 phones and 2 tablets. Mould in the bathroom and a very sumiere breakfast. The only thing ok in this room was the bed. We will never go to a Ibis Budget hotel again. Security in the hotel looks to be below level. When your doorkey is not working you go to the frontdesk tell your roomnumber and they reset without asking any proof you stay in that room. I think maybe you rever to any roomnumber you want to get access in. At least this gave me a weard feeling.

Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You have just spent several nights in our hotel and you left negative comments about your stay. We are very sorry for the problems you encountered and ask you to accept our apologies. You have chosen to leave very negative comments on TRIPADVISOR, hidden under your username rather than to inform our direction, during your stay, about your problems. You must known that face to problems, we always find solutions. The first one was to accomodate you in a new room without noise from the street. Our rooms are soundproofed but you are very sensitive to noise. Why did you choose to come back to our hotel, if your first trips were not perfect? IBIS BUDGET is a economical hotel. You can not find the benefits and services of superior hotels. We are obliged to comply with the standards set by the chain IBIS BUDGET, as we are regularly inspected several times a year by the service chain. The results are very satisfactory quality of our products and services. This is very different from your comments and those of our other guests. Indeed, we recommend not to return in hotels IBIS BUDGET because they really do not meet your expectations, even if the room rates are low by Internet. We'll still meet our employees so they know your comments and action will be taken quickly. Kind regards. Hervé Leroy Commercial & Accounts Service

231brookep 2015/10/02
« Not good for non-smokers »

We arrived early to the hotel (about 11am) and check in was 12pm so we waited to be checked in. We probably waited until about 1pm to be checked in only to get to our non smoking room and find it obviously had been smoked in by the last guest. There was also an internal door that went through to the room next door?? We found that weird so went down stairs to be moved to another room. Nothing was ready so we had to wait for another 30 - 45 mins... the area this hotel is in is so dirty. There are weekend markets on that seem to be there everyday including week days and the amount of rubbish around was absolutely disgusting!

Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Following the stay, you just made in our establishment, you made us your remarks that have obviously caught our attention. We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies. All our rooms are designed for "no smoking". Unfortunately, from our clients, we welcome people who enjoy being alone in their room for smoking, then that is forbidden. We can not watch everyone and we can not intervene only if the problem is reported at the reception. Our customers can stay in their room until midday. After, clean rooms and controlled. This does not happen with a simple magic wand. Sometimes you have to wait before having his room ready. That is why the large boxes are next to the reception. You can put your luggage and come back later in the day after a walk. The flea market, you speak of, has existed for over 30 years. Indeed, when the market is this Saturday, Sunday and Monday, the area around the hotel get dirty. We understand that this offends you. If the city decides that the flea market is always there, is that, despite everything, it remains an important place or meet people of different races and cultures. Thank you for sharing your feelings. Best regards. Hervé Leroy Commercial & Accounts Service

JORGE C C 2015/10/01
« Paris 2015 »

The hotel is the standard Ibis, but the air conditioning is not working and the window doesn't open. The elevator from parking to the lobby is not working. We have to climb 3 floors with the baggage. The breakfast is fair for the price.

Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Following the stay, you just made in our establishment, you made us your remarks that have obviously caught our attention. We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies. The elevator that leads to the car park is managed by the mall. We contacted them several times to ask them to quickly repair the elevator. Unfortunately, we have to expect that work to do and, to our regret, the decisions, the mall takes, are not fast. We apologize. Our hotel is quire in a high-rise building. Safety standards are very strict. To prevent accidental falls, the windows are all closed and can not be opened. It is normal! We are, indeed, very keen to offer quality services to our customers. Your comments are very important and valuable. Again, we thank you for sharing your feelings and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, please accept, Sir, the assurances of our best wishes. Hervé Leroy Commercial & Accounts Service

customer1561 2015/03/12
« Not a pleasant area and breakfast room appalling »

Appalling breakfast room. I have never seen such a dirty messy room where food is being served. Truly disgusting and I refused to eat there. Also hardly any food other than some crumbs of bread and a coupeLe of yoghurt. In no way acceptable. Also not a safe feeling area at all would not reccomend to younger females or small groups or families with children especially.

Brot S, Emilie Odiette - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Paris Porte De Montreuil. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Veselina G 2015/01/05
« Good »

This hotel is good and the service was good, but we had not air inside of the room, I couldnt not breathe, i was hot all the time. The controler was broken. On the second day the cleaning lady took our soaps and didnt leave us new. We could not wash our hands. Otherwise, i was satisfied with the room. The location is perfect-line number 9 to city center and convenient for every place in Paris :)

Brot S, Emilie Odiette - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your stay and your comments will be sent to all the teams. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards.

VictoriaU966 2014/09/03
« Ibis Porte de Montreuil »

Nice and clean budget hotel. The staff leave a lot to be desired by way of welcome and service. Do not expect a smile. Good location to access transportation to points of interest. The shopping centre is a plus.

Brot S, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Andrei S 2014/07/25
« An excellent choice for real tourists »

Very kind and helpful staff, especially if you speak a little French. Clean rooms, clean sheets, spacious beds, room well-lit. Window does not open, but air conditioner working well instead. However, did not know how to set air conditioner blow hot air, as there were evenings when there was quite cold inside. No refrigerator, but I believe a true-born tourist who comes to visit Paris and walk all day long, does not really need one, given also the fact there is a big Carrefour hypermarket with fresh food at the ground floor, as well as a SubWay, MacDonald's, etc. I would recommend Ibis Porte de Montreuil for all the above mentioned reasons + its proximity to Porte de Montreuil / Robespierre Metro station (Line 9 - a 7-10 minutes walk).

Brot S, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We thank you for your stay and your comments will be sent to all teams. We look forward to welcome you again very soon. Best regards

Baert D 2014/06/02
« Average »

We stayed at the IBIS budget hotel from 29 till 30 may (1 night). The hotel itself has a great location, right next to the exit and 5 minutes walking from the nearest metro-station. The size of the rooms is okay. We had 1 double bed with 1 children's bed on top. The children's bed was suitable for children from 6 years or older while I clearly mentionned at my reservation that my daughter is 3 years old. Any other children's bed was not available so that was a bummer! I slept on top, my husband with our daugther in the double bed. The hygiene is average, a lot of fungus in the bathroom, dirt in the corners, ... We paid 62 euros for 1 night, 15 euros for the car and 12 euros for our breakfast, that makes a total of 89 euros for 1 night and that was too much.

Brot S, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Donna0102 2014/05/11
« Very Disappointed »

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone even someone on a tight budget. There is a difference between "low prices and clean" and "low prices and dirty". The hallways and stairwells tank of urine and other dirty smells. The bedrooms were to be set up for three people but only had two towels in them and were dirty in the corners. Again, I understand low pricing but at least the place should be clean. Location is also not good. While close to a Metro stantion getting to that station means walking through some dirty streets and questionable surroundings.

Brot S, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budget Paris Porte De Montreuil. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Adel Z 2014/04/05
« The worst ever Accor could offer to you »

Of all Accor chain, ibis budget montreuil is the terrible hotel you should opt for, old style of rooms, air conditioning is terrible, elevator is a nightmare, breakfast buffet area is too small for the number of visitors.

Brot S, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Sateesh S 2014/04/02
« worst check in experience »

i had a worst experience in ibis montreuil. receptionist was very rude. and did not feel like any value for customer. Check in time is 12 - 12 30...but it was never mentioned before booking. the reason they gave was room was not cleaned. I Really thought why i have booked IBIS..that too it was far from the main tourist places. Rooms were also not good. bad smell inside the corridor. This was my third stay with IBIS...i really felt very bad.

Brot S, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Montreuil, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

andsa82 2013/11/22
« Budget option for a short stay »

Location: outskirts of Paris, but accessible by underground, there's a really dodgy market nearby and an alright shopping centre (Carrefour for groceries) Staff: the receptionist gave us the wrong key so it was a bit of surprise to see someone else in the room Additional services: we haven't used any

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 48.45 EUR Non member rate
From 48.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis Paris Porte de Montreuil
ibis Paris Porte de Montreuil hotel
From
From 52.80 EUR Non member rate
From 50.16 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 160 m Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes
Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes hotel
From
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 90.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 200 m hotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil
hotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil hotel
From
From 44.10 EUR Non member rate
From 44.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 420 m ibis Styles Paris Nation Porte de Montreuil
ibis Styles Paris Nation Porte de Montreuil hotel
From
From 60.00 EUR Non member rate
From 57.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MONTREUIL
Select your dates 48.45 EUR Rooms from 48.45 EUR