Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > Guarulhos Hotels > ibis Guarulhos
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Guarulhos hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Guarulhos
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 288
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: AEROPORTO INTL (10.00 km)

ibis Guarulhos - hotel reviews in Guarulhos

Hotel code: 5021

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Guarulhos: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice, but old hotel"

5th September 2013, Leonardo B

This hotel is near to the São Paulo international airport, but the hotel is old with mold in the wall under the window. Even though, I will stay there again. The services are good enough, and they have a loung bar bar with some snacks and drinks.

ibis Guarulhos: 5.0 out of 5 stars "September 2013 stay"

5th September 2013, hoelmacedo, Araraquara, Brazil

It is very practical to stay at Ibis Guarulhos because it is close to the airport and the shuttle service is very good. I have arrived late but the check in was fast and the shower and bed were very good.

ibis Guarulhos: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good cost x benefits"

30th January 2013, jacksonadisaka, Ubatuba, Brazil

I like to stay in Ibis where I go. I only have 2 things to tell about Ibis Guarulhos Brasil: 1) The lobby was not so clean like the rooms, in the twice ocasions2) I had a problem in the restaurant. It was my last dinner with may daugther for the next two months (she was going to Hawaii to a SUP wave contest in that night), they made a mistake with the orders and her option took 45 minutes to be served instead 10-15 minutes that the waiter has had informed.

ibis Guarulhos: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Close to Guarulhos airport"

23rd January 2013, THRKaron, Phuket, Thailand

Normal Ibis hotel standard. Good location for stop-over if need to catch a flight next day. Hotel has bus transfer between Guarulhos airport and hotel every hour (not 24 h though).Reception staff is friendly. Nothing much around the hotel except for one "red" bar..I stay in this Ibis when I have to catch a flight next day. Not worth it to go all the way to Sao Paulo because traffic is hellish in mornings and afternoon/evenings.Real good value for the money.

ibis Guarulhos: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel"

23rd April 2012, FredBerryLosAngeles, Los Angeles

a great place to stay.. very clean quite and close to everything you need. They have a Walmart and another supermarket close by...

ibis Guarulhos: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Watch the cleanliness"

21st February 2012, Arosio, Switzerland

Management should care for more cleanliness in lobby toilet (apperaed unserviced for quite a while) and room bathroom (dirty rear door side, smeared...). The lobby bar appeared unattended for service and cups and glasses were lying there for hours. We had to summon front desk to get a drink and clear the table.Otherwise reasonable location and price/quality

View management response »

Management responseAgradecemos por nos contar sobre sua experiência no Ibis Guarulhos. Sentimos muito não termos correspondido ás suas expectativas, por favor deixe-me apresentar minhas mais sinceras desculpas.No Ibis, procuramos fornecer um serviço de alto nível a cada um de nossos clientes; por isso seu feedback é muito importante para nós. Esteja certo de que estaremos tomando medidas apropriadas para lidar com o problema e prevenir futuras ocorrências.Lamentamos muito o ocorrido em sua hospedagem, falhas como essa são inadmissiveis, informamos que as pessoas envolvidas passaram por uma reciclagem e terão seu desempenho acompanhado de perto pelos supervisores. Agradecemos que tenha nos contado seus problemas e esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de melhor serví-lo num futuro próximo.Gerente GeralHotel Ibis Guarulhos
« hide

ibis Guarulhos: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

3rd February 2012, RafaelN, Curitiba, PR

Really good hotel, in a good place, near to Airport and Center Norte convention center, the taxi to CN in around R$ 50,00. Good bad, and BreakFast, the only thing is not so good is that you need to pay the transfer to airport.

ibis Guarulhos: 5.0 out of 5 stars "stay in guarulhos"

1st May 2011, São Paulo

I Usually stay in this hotel and I like it very much. I'd like to congratulate the work of some employees: Daniel, Tábata, and Aline. They are outstanding! Always willing to help! The hotel is pretty good. The only thing I have to complain is the TV... It's too old, most of the time the remote control doesn't work... very few channels, image is bad... I guess it is time to change it to a more modern one.thanks,Karina

ibis Guarulhos: 3.0 out of 5 stars "worth the price"

25th January 2011, Fishers, IN

we stay at Ibes Guarulhos for two nights and use it just for sleep. Although the room was quite small, but there was everything that we need.

ibis Guarulhos: 1.0 out of 5 stars "too much noise"

18th November 2010, Cruzeiro

the rooms have a good space, but we can hear what people are talking in another rooms, we don't have quiet and a good nighlt of sleep, too much noise.

ibis Guarulhos: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overall good value but foods are overcharged"

15th November 2010, London, United Kingdom

Overall, the value to stay at the hotel was quite good. For those travel there by car, reaching the hotel is quite hectic. It is not hotel's fault but it originates in a strange Brazilian road system. Although hotel staff are helpful, their linguistic skills are not par standard. You need to speak Portuguese if you need what you want. This is not surprise in Brazil even if you use internationally well known brands. We need to hold a breathe for this.Two things I would like to point out are that food at bar counter is overcharged. I arrived late with empty stomach. Only two items were available from the food menu and I chose cheeseburger. It was a ready meal cooked by microwave. For that 10BRL was too much.Another thing is internet. The website offered free internet, however, it was available only in the lobby section for only one hour. Having internet access was one of reasons to choose the hotel so that I was bit disappointed.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.