Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Bern Hotels > Novotel Bern Expo
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Bern Expo hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Bern Expo
See : the photos

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Solarium - Nearby
    • Fitness centre
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 112
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: BEA BERN EXPO (0.02 km)

Hotel address

Am Guisanplatz 2
3014 BERN
SWITZERLAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 46° 57' 33.42'' E 7° 27' 49.33'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Bern Expo - hotel reviews in Bern

Hotel code: 5009

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Bern Expo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Berne"

18th August 2013, Gill D, Monifieth

Easy to find beside Bern Expo, an excellent hotel, spotlessly clean. Very helpful staff. The hotel is beside the national stables so plenty of horses about!! We have stayed in this hotel twice and would definitely recommend it.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests,Just one word: THANKS.Thanks for your great comments. Hope we will see you again.Yvan BAILBLEDGeneral manager
« hide

Novotel Bern Expo: 3.0 out of 5 stars "business"

27th February 2013, apbfej, Dallas, Texas, USA

Hairs in my bed, clearner came into my room whiles I was sleeping. I was dissappointed so I moved to another hotel. Room was not properly heated. I will be returning for a week in Jun. I am a gold member wtih they hotel chain and I feel I should be compensated for my inconvenience.

View management response »

Management responseSir,Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay in Bern.I've carefully read your comments and I have immediatly taken the appropriate measure to offer a high quality of service. Thank you again for your feedback which help us to improve ourself.I hope to see you soon with us.Kind regards,Yvan BailbledGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Bern Expo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ivan, Kiev"

10th January 2013, Ugrinovska, Avoriaz, France

Everything was fine. Room was clean and comfortable. As usual. To the centre of the city 15 minutes by foot or 5 minutes by tram. Parking for a car is available and cost not so much. It's a good idea for travelers to stay there.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your favorable comments. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to receive your compliments about our helpful staff have been kindly forwarded.We are looking forward to welcome you soon again!Yvan BAILBLEDGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Bern Expo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay in Bern"

12th August 2012, Monifieth

A beautiful clean hotel with very pleasant staff. Situated opposite Bern Expo Centre and beside a beautiful stable block.Anyone interested in horses would love this hotel! Food was excellent and well presented. Staff were always very helpful.

Novotel Bern Expo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel if you need to visit the expo hall"

3rd May 2012, adcom, Stekene

Excellent hotel when youre an expo visitor. polite and helpfull staff. Novotel known quality standards.

Novotel Bern Expo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novatel does it again"

25th February 2012, Gland, Switzerland

Loved the experience, will be backSame superior service as received in both Montreal and London.Meets all my expectations. Quet and peaceful.Perferct area close to transportation, Friendly staff helping us finding landmarks

Novotel Bern Expo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Wifi internet in Room"

28th August 2011, Hong Kong

Today, internet is much more important than TV or telephone. It would be better if free wifi is available in the room, especially for this new modern type hotel. The location of hotel is good within walking distance to old town centre. There is also a big shopping mall nearby. However, carparking is not sufficient. Even I paid for carparking but I only had to park anywhere in front of hotel when the carpark was full.

Novotel Bern Expo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Tip top!"

4th August 2011, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

First the positive: lobby was bright, bar was cosy, room was fair, staff very friendly (especially the tip op receptionist!).The negative: tv system didn't function as advertised, no internet in room, room wasn't cleaned well at all, breakfast was serviced by two poor women who simply couldn't keep up, bar the same = understaffed.Overall, it was fine, but just fine.

Novotel Bern Expo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My Stay with Novotel, Expo"

10th May 2011, London

I found the hotel room very tidy, presentable and with all required amenities. Staff were very hospitable and courteous. Location of the hotel is also very much connected with public transport. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bern.

Novotel Bern Expo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "magnificent"

26th April 2011, AIX EN PROVENCE

The hotel was perfect. The breakfast is outstanding. The service was excelent with people very well trained and prepared in many languages. The hotel is very modern with a very nice garage, easy to access. For me is the best NOVOTEL I ´ve ever been, standing on a different and higher level of others. I would recommend very much and I do want to go back soon.

Novotel Bern Expo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location for the venue we were attending"

15th February 2011, Basel

... but nothing else (like restaurants) in the area. Room was ok but stopper in sink broken and pillows very hard. I would stay again if we had an event at the Sportshalle but it does not seem to be near much else.

Novotel Bern Expo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fitness Center"

18th November 2010, Sao Paulo

The fitness center should have another treadmill. Only one is not enough and the quality of the equipments are not so good.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.