Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Novotel Paris 17th Porte d'Asnieres
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Paris 17th Porte d'Asnieres hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Paris 17th Porte d'Asnieres
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 140
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: PORTE MAILLOT (1.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: PALAIS DES CONGRES (2.50 km)

Novotel Paris 17th Porte d'Asnieres - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 4987

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Paris 17th Porte d'Asnieres: 3.0 out of 5 stars "convenient for business"

23rd September 2013, Gl0be_Tr0tter_14, Caen

The hotel is literally on the “peripherique” (motorway around Paris).My room was overlooking the motorway.It is very convenient for a business stay if it is a short stay.The hotel has a car park underground so if you drive around, it is very convenient.The hotel itself is charmless, rooms are depressing, bedding is not confortable.

Novotel Paris 17th Porte d'Asnieres: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel but watch the meal charges"

8th February 2013, grahammiller108_13, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Nice clean modern hotel. Great staff good clean rooms and tea/coffee facilities in the room which is unusual for France.Breakfast first class.Location slightly off the beaten track but only one stop on the train to the Palais de Congress and the Champs Ellyses.The BIG isue we had was that the very pleasant waiter called Bryce charged us incorrectly two nights running for evening meals. On the second night he did not cancel the incorrect bill and simply issued another, therefore when we checked out we were asked to pay twice for the meal!Great Hotel and staff BUT CHECK YOUR BILL!!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris 17 Porte d’Asnières for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your feedbacks on Tripadvisor.I was glad to read that you were satisfied globally with the hotel and the services.Regarding the incident with you restaurant bill, you can be assured that I will personally checked all the matters with the concerned services in order to avoid such incidents again.Hope to be your host again in the near future,Sincerely,
« hide

Novotel Paris 17th Porte d'Asnieres: 3.0 out of 5 stars "an average-plus stay"

26th March 2012, Helsinki, Finland

Staff was friendly and service oriented, nothing fancy in rooms. Breakfast was very nice, although service there was pretty slow. Interestingly, nobody checked your status in the breakfast room, although breakfast was an upgrade to a room rate. I paid and nobody cared.

Novotel Paris 17th Porte d'Asnieres: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Supposed to be a great hotel"

22nd March 2012, London, United Kingdom

I was actually planning to stay in Ibis montmartre untill i got a 50% offer from accors, then i changed my booking here. Everything apart from the room are very nice, the lobby, the lounge and the restaurant looks very moder (which i excpect from Novotel brand) but as soon as i got to the room, felt like you're staying in Budget hotel (more like staying in Ibis tobe honest) i'm not sure why, but i think the selection of furnitures and lighting inside make me felt staying in a budget hotel with bigger room, so it's below my expectation for Novotel Brand which is normally nice. Also i requested room with Eiffel tower view, but seems the window is not clean so the view is not very good at the end, i suggest probably you get to the higher floor (i was on the fifth floor) to get better view.I think the hotel is location is not the best, it's still about 10 min walk to the nearest metro, so it's not ideal if you are back late in the night. and the area is quiter, i felt not comfortable walking by myself in the middle of the night.apart from that, i rated as a good stayed due to the discount, i probably would choose another Novotel location if its on regular price. and one last thing, the guy in reception very friendly and nice and very helpful when i asked stuff about Paris.

Novotel Paris 17th Porte d'Asnieres: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Paris 17 Porte d'Asnieres"

15th August 2011, Birmingham

Hotel was ok, but not as good as other Novotel hotels that I stayed in (Paris, Monte Carlo, Munich) as room decor is slightly dated. The room was clean, breakfast like any other Novotel breakfast with plenty of food avilable. The location not that great, although hotel is only 30 minutes walking to the Arc de Triomph along safe, quite and pleasant streets. Bus and metro stops were also nearby. The reception staff could have been more pleasant, but then again, the hotel is very busy. Parking on site is 18 euros a day.

Novotel Paris 17th Porte d'Asnieres: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good hotel."

4th August 2011, Jeddah

The towels are not the standard of Novotel. I have been using Novotel since 20 years as my home in the overseas. From Beijing / China to every where it exists Novotel is my prefered hotel where I find satisfaction .

Novotel Paris 17th Porte d'Asnieres: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Cold rooms , wrong direction"

4th February 2011, Istanbul-Turkey

Room air conditioner has 3 levels : cold, cool, lukewarm. Be careeful ! Don't get cold and don't be sick as I was leaving the hotel.Oh yes ! And the receptionist very friendly and smilingly showed me a wrong direction for a taxi which he couldn't call to door of the hotel due to rainy weather. So under the rain I walked and searched for 20minutes to find the taxi station which was described to the opposite direction of its place... Then I was sick of cold when I was turned back to home.

Novotel Paris 17th Porte d'Asnieres: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Paris News Year eve 2011"

12th January 2011, Brussels

Good location with garage so there is always a place to park. Not far from main attracttions and peripherique.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.