Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Hamburg Hotels > Suite Novotel Hamburg City
Previous hotel
Discover Suite Novotel

Suite Novotel Hamburg City hotel

Mid-scale hotel for short and longer stays

Next hotel
Hotel - Suite Novotel Hamburg City
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 185
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CONGRESS HAMBURG (3.00 km)

Suite Novotel Hamburg City - hotel reviews in Hamburg

Hotel code: 3756

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for your money"

17th September 2013, Emad J

Hotel is located in an excellent location with good quality rooms, Breakfast is weak and Parking is not free however for the value of money this is a good choice. It would improve a lot if parking is free and better option at breakfast are available.

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent price/service relationship"

15th September 2013, TheVisi2r, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

As the hotel is situated very close to the U-Bahn station "Lohmühlenstrasse", Hamburg-City can easily be discovered by public transportation. The hotel staff is very friendly. In summary, we had a very pleasant stay.

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 2.0 out of 5 stars "12 floors every day by stairs"

20th August 2013, mojiagenti, Hamburg, Germany

just one elevator working for 3 weeks. poor condition of the roombad location but near to a underground so no need for walk the streetthe stuff is trying to do their best, but it is not enoughtfrom the upper floors you can get a nice view over hamburg

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value hotel"

4th August 2013, TK_2013_KT, Sydney, Australia

I booked this hotel with a special accord member offer, so the price is really good. When we arrived there around midnight, there were some other guests drinking in front of the gate and in the lift for a football game which made me a bit concerned but they turned out to be friendly people. The hotel room is a bit old and can use some refurbishing in my opinion, but it is overall clean. We also managed to find street parking not far from the hotel. To sum up, it is a hotel for value with alright quality.

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for your money"

24th July 2013, Aventura, Florida, USA

We had a great stay at the hotel. location is not in the heart of the city but it's a fair 20 min walk. the hotel is clean the service is good. we did not have breakfast but you can have a coffee and a small cupcake before you leave

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Modest and unsurprising"

22nd July 2013, Andreas F

As most hotels in Accorhotels this is a nice, clean and proper establishment. It´s quite near a tube station that takes you quickly down to the downtown area. The bathroom and toilet reminds you of being on a large private sailboat. Don´t let the suite in Suite Novotel fool you. This is only a modest hotel with larger hotel rooms, so that families can all live in the same room. The WiFi was included and unstable. The hotel rooms close to the ground will experience a lot of noise from the main street throughout the night. Ambulances and police cars pass all night long.

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Suitehotel hamburg"

7th March 2013, cheekismo, Durham, United Kingdom

The hotel I found to be in a great location as it is right next door to an underground station, which is only one stop from the central train station. There is also another underground route/station 5 minutes walk. The room was agreat size for two adults and one child aged three. You could partition the room in half so when the child went to sleep you could watch the television without disturbing them. The bathroom was a good size with a powerful shower. I didn't have any need to ask the staff many questions but when I did they where friendly. There was no need to get the expensive breakfast as a cafe/bakery was accross the street which was ok and much cheaper. The couple of downsides are you had to use your room key to activate the lift. The system was very unreliable and often wouldn't work and the pillows in the room weren't very good. We would stay in this hotel again.

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Suites Novotel, Hamburg"

23rd February 2013, PeNor, Stuttgart

Good free WiFi, close to the metro station "Lohmühlenstraße" on the U1 and hence easy to reach via the metro from the station and the harbour is also only 10 minutes away. Spacious rooms with standard Novotel features. Small sink and microwave round off the hotel's attraction along with the very friendly staff.

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Hamburg"

14th February 2013, huncan, Vienna, Austria

My daughter and I stayed at Suite Novotel in Hamburg for 3 nights. Location was good, subway right in front of the hotel. Service was very friendly and really helpful. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The only thing we really missed (some of our friends stayed at the hotel too) was a nice and inviting lobby where you can have a drink with friends to finish a nice day.

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A good hotel worth coming back to"

30th January 2013, KimSilkeborg_Denmark, Silkeborg, Denmark

A hotel above average. I have several times used Novotel when travelling on holidays. The breakfast was ordinary/alright but not to compare with "continental breakfast" which i have tried on other Novotel Hotels. Location is very close to the center of town.

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for Money"

9th January 2013, satishchannawar, Cologne, Germany

Excellent location, Excellent rooms and good service. 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Alex"

8th January 2013, aerocheese, Moscow, Russia

Room is very good and comfortable. Very good location - near the metro station and quite close to the center. Free of charge WiFi is very pleasant. Breakfast price is noncompetitive. 13 euro per person for standard buffet is very high. For this money it is possible to eat at some coffees and restaurants in the city.

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay and Location"

31st August 2012, ajitshah, New zealand

The hotel is located at Potsdam Platz. Location to shop and sightsee. The hotel provides good guidance and central location for touring the city. The breakfast was so so. and food quality was average.

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best location if travelling by metro"

28th August 2012, corfumumbai, mumbai

LIKES_ Good spacious room, cofffee/tea kettle, one bottle complimentary water (on first day only) room was airconditioned and good view overlooking city, conveniently located next to subway (my choice for preferring this hotel)DISLIKE- room was a bit cold (no heater) on 2nd day; one would expect complimentary water on 2nd and 3rd day also; cleaning was going on even at 300 pm (checkin time!) so I could not enter room during 3-330 pm

Suite Novotel Hamburg City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel, lack of space at breakfast"

18th June 2012, KlasuK52, Kirkkonummi, Finland

The room was clean and comfotable . Bed very good . There was some noice from the other room throughout the first night .The breakfast was arranged in the lobby downstairs. Too many guests in a smool lobby. The coffeemachine ran out of coffee , but was soon fixed again, Some standing in line occured. The carage was good , clean and big enough.It took more than 5 minutes to buy a bear at the desk bar in the evening. The man behind the desk worked with everything else but served the beet I had ordered. Absolutely too slow service. Why did the man slow it down ? On purpose ?There were some confusuin about our reservation because it had beeb changed for one day less. by us on the net.On the first day our room was not cleaned at all without our asking for it when we came to the hotel at 5 p m

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.