Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Berlin Hotels > ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 8
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 146
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: POTSDAMER PLATZ (0.70 km)

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz - hotel reviews in Berlin

Hotel code: 3752

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Clean and comfortable"

31st July 2013, Lulabelle26, Cardiff, United Kingdom

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. It is basic but very clean. The staff were all polite, friendly and willing to help. The location was good if you like to be about 15 minutes walk from the centre of town. As a non German speaker the only negative is that the television channels are all in German apart from the international news.

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My stay at Ibis Berlin Potzdammer Platz"

14th February 2013, Shhh26, Ipswich, United Kingdom

The hotel was great. I booked it fairly late and was surprised at how efficent the process was. I then arrived hours before my check in time and because there was a room I was allowed to check in. The staff were fantastically helpful with information and assistance.The rooms were great and the bed was extremely comfortable. I could get coffees any time and the breakfast in the restaurant was very good. My only hiccup was the internet it wasn't working and they were trying to fix it. I was there on business and for me it was perfect. Oh yes and the location is great too. I am now actively looking for IBIS hotels for variouis trips I have to make and I will most certainly make another booking for Berlin next year.

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Clean and tidy but bland hotel."

3rd February 2013, LittleEmma1978, London

This hotel has a nice and welcoming lobby, the staff are very friendly and welcoming.There is nothing wrong with the hotel, the rooms are clean and tidy, the shower is good. But the rooms are just a little bland, not very cosy and the bathrooms are small and plasticky. Fine for a night or two if you won't be in them much, but for a longer stay you may want more home comforts.

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Super central hotel"

21st January 2013, davebristol101, Bristol

Great hotel just been refurbed also, walking distance to checkpoint Charlie and the technique museum , both worth a look Hotel has great easy underground carpark with a lift straight to reception , only 12€ a night to park Staff were awesome really helpfull,We have used this hotel 2 x a year for the fashion week events and it's just perfect Good value clean and central as we need it Enjoy you're stay if you decide to choose Ibis Dave

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Berlin Potsdamer Platz"

27th December 2012, stvrog, Sheffield

This hotel is ideal for visiting the sights of Berlin and conveniently close to U-Bhan.If anything could have improved our stay here I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room, other than that, very enjoyable and would stay here again.

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 3.0 out of 5 stars "my experience with IBIS Potsdamerplatz"

27th August 2012, Travelhunter255, Bodenheim, Germany

The location is very nice, near to S-BahnCard Station, and some tourist attractions. The room is very clean, but during the night , it is very noisy , I can hear other guests open the doors and their conversations in the room as well.

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice"

19th April 2012, raflucBS, Braunschweig

The hotel is next to the metro station Anhalter Bahnhof, and a couple of blocks to Potsdamer Platz. Walking 15min you can reach Checkpoint Charlie, the Parliament and the Branderburger Tor. There are also some restaurants and bars in the region. Staff was friendly, there was no noise in the room, but it was difficult to get used to the pillows. We also couldn't adjust the temperature of the room. Sometimes the price of a room is surprisingly high, but if it's for 50-60€, I always try to stay there.

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel & an affordable price"

18th September 2011, Sao Paulo, Brazil

You can expect all facilities offered by the best Ibis hotels throughout the world. I had a good time in Berlin because this hotel is near to most sites to be visited. Moreover, the breakfast gave me energy to spend hours walking through Berlin.

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value Hotel near Potsdamer Platz"

4th September 2011, London

Well situated for the main sights of Berlin city centre and within walking distance of Potsdamer Platz, this modern hotel offers good-sized rooms in a quiet area of the city. Best to ask for a room overlooking the street as rooms at the back have views over a multi storey car park and a high rise block. The buffet breakfast is good but do not expect croissants or other continental types of pastries.

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location for Berlin city break"

14th August 2011, Sadm705, Matlock, UK

Easy to walk to most of the major sites on the West side of the city - Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charley, Jewish Museum, Sony Centre and so on - and excellent simple 'tube' connections to the East side. The East Side Gallery is worth the effort, as is the Humbolt Box and the view from its roof cafe. Rooms at the Ibis seemed good value for the position - and generally up to Ibis's good economy standard. Only quibble - and this goes for a lot of the Ibis hotels, the extra charge for car parking adds considerably to the bill.

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Holiday in Berlin"

19th July 2011, Herning

Hotel is perfect for holiday in Berlin located very central to everything. Servic good food excellent, Staff very helpfull. The room very peaceful and the beds are very good. Toilet and bathroom a little crowded but good

ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Misleading location, but a good hotel"

14th July 2011, Hamilton

The hotel's location is not at Potsdamer Platz, as I assumed by the name, but an additional S-Bahn stop away at Anhalter, which turned out to be a very long walk for us when we arrived at Potsdamer Platz with our suitcases. For sightseeing I had hoped to walk to Brandenburg Gate from the hotel, but this was not possible as it is further away than I initially assumed. Otherwise the hotel was clean and felt very safe, the beds were very comfortable, breakfast was excellent, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants in the area, and S-Bahn stop at the corner.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.