Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > South Korea Hotels > Seoul Hotels > ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Planet 21 Platine
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 313
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: COEX MALL RTL&REST (0.50 km)

From 108900.00 KRW 1Best price guarantee

ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam - hotel reviews in Seoul

Hotel code: 3730

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Room & location is good but room card should be improved"

16th August 2013, JackHon, Hong Kong, China

Room & location is good. 10 mins walk to subway station. Many restaurants and convenience stores are nearby. Check-in & check out very effective.We stayed 7 night. But room card did not work 3 times. It made me crazy.

ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "I'd go again!"

3rd July 2013, Circustraveler, Sydney, Australia

This hotel was perfect for my wife and I. The quality of service was very good.The front of house staff were very helpful, each having a command of English (to varying degrease) that is understandable to an English ear. The room was very comfortable, with the shower unit being equally substantial. The bed had new bedding on it every day (unless you hang out the 'Do not disturb card) with the bed being well made. I recommend this hotel unreservedly.

View management response »

Management responseDear CircustraverlerThank you so much of your very very good feedback to us. and Share it to our future guest.We are very happy to receive your comment and hope to see you sooner future with better service and quality.Thanks again and have a wonderful day.Sincerely yoursHwangbo, SukRoom Division Manager
« hide

ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Would stay here again!"

1st July 2013, Ugogrl50, Dallas, Texas, USA

Terrific service all way round, especially from front desk. Did not eat at restaurants in hotel, as plenty of options outside. Only downside is the small size of the room. But loved staying here otherwise.

View management response »

Management responseDear Ugogl50Greeting from ibis Seoul Ambassador hotel and thank you so much to share your experience.We are doing better service and studying more improvement method.Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.Best regardsHwangbp SukRoom Division Manager
« hide

ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect Hotel in a near perfect location"

9th January 2013, good_day26, Tokyo, Japan

Perfect hotel in every way. The location is rather good. I have stayed in this hotel many times, but the winter is always a painful experience walking from the hotel looking for food in COEX - but even that do not put me off from booking this hotel. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Good_day26,Thank you for using the hotel regularly. We are always ready to welcome you and love to seee again.Best Regards, Yeonsoon SONG/General Manager
« hide

ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect Hotel in a near perfect location"

9th January 2013, good_day26, Tokyo, Japan

Perfect hotel in every way. The location is rather good. I have stayed in this hotel many times, but the winter is always a painful experience walking from the hotel looking for food in COEX - but even that do not put me off from booking this hotel. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Good_day26,Thank you for using the hotel regularly. We are always ready to welcome you and love to seee again.Best Regards, Yeonsoon SONG/General Manager
« hide

ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "If you are going to COEX this hotel is good"

27th November 2012, Rina_tay, Singapore, Singapore

My first stay in this hotel. Location wise if you are traveling around COEX area is quite convient. Distance to the subway station is a bit far but is walkable. The water dispensal machine in every level is definetly a plus. The wireless internet connection is good. Lots of food nearby, across the hotel in the alley and some behind the hotel. However as most of my customer is in Gangnam street due to the heavy traffic took around 30min by car even though distance is short. So you better off go by subway.

View management response »

Management responseDear Rina_tayThank you for sharing your experience and opinion about Ibis Seoul Ambassador hotel. The vision of this hotel is "hospitality leader offering the best value" Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon at Ibis Seoul Ambassador.Best Regards, Yeonsoon SONGGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "If you are going to COEX this hotel is good"

27th November 2012, Rina_tay, Singapore, Singapore

My first stay in this hotel. Location wise if you are traveling around COEX area is quite convient. Distance to the subway station is a bit far but is walkable. The water dispensal machine in every level is definetly a plus. The wireless internet connection is good. Lots of food nearby, across the hotel in the alley and some behind the hotel. However as most of my customer is in Gangnam street due to the heavy traffic took around 30min by car even though distance is short. So you better off go by subway.

View management response »

Management responseDear Rina_tayThank you for sharing your experience and opinion about Ibis Seoul Ambassador hotel. The vision of this hotel is "hospitality leader offering the best value" Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon at Ibis Seoul Ambassador.Best Regards, Yeonsoon SONGGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis more expensive"

28th July 2012, Cerro Maggiore, Italia

As always when I'm in Seoul ,I stay 3/4 nights in this Ibis.Room are clean and no noisy.Unfortunately rates are growing time by time and breakfast is too expansive.As in the surroundings there're many coffe shops I can take breakfast outside.Limousine bus to Incheon just 50 meters away.

View management response »

Management responseDear Thank you for sharing your experience with future customer of Ibis Seoul Ambassador. I'm sorry but the hotel price in town is growing up according to customer price index and does Ibis hotel price. Regarding the breakfast, we provide full international buffet breakfast at the restaurant at 18,500KRW and also we servce morning sandwich with coffee at 4,000KRW at Le Cafe at the lobby area for the guest who wants quick breakfast or simple one. I recommend you to have a look or try when you come again to the hotel. Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yeonsoon Song/General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.