Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Firenze Hotels > ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 12
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Half-board stay - special online offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for a while longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 220
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: FIRENZE (7.00 km)

Hotel address

Via Volturno 5, Loc. Osmannoro
FIRENZE
50019 SESTO FIORENTINO
ITALY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 43° 48' 35.04'' E 11° 10' 48.36'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto - hotel reviews in Firenze

Hotel code: 3728

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for money"

22nd September 2013, Pierre365, Zedelgem, Belgium

This hotel is better than the expected no nonsense “value for money” IBIS standard, we were quite impressed! Secured parking at 5 Eur/nightn but also public space available. Friendly and helpful staff.

ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto: 3.0 out of 5 stars "The Ibis way!"

8th September 2013, Sao Paulo, Brazil

You aways know what to expect, the service is simple but efficient in its pourprose, clean room, good bed and pillows, parking, wifi, etc...(close to the airport, far from city center).But this time we had a problem with the shower, it didn't work appropriately, the temperature adjust was not working, so the shower kept going from hot to cold all the time.... It was late and we were tired so we didn't want to have it checked or even make the effort to change rooms, so sometimes the 15 minutes they promise to fix evething you may need is just not enough, is aways better when everything is working from the beginning.

ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average Hotel with poor facility"

22nd July 2013, rsoumit, King of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

Experience is not good though because location of hotel is not good. Service is very poor in terms of when I ask for ice cubes from hotel.Air conditioning is not good as there were no AC, only fresh air

ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Kocisky"

1st February 2013, PeterKFlorence, Florence, Italy

I am satisfied with this hotel.It is very convenient to stay in my business activities in this region.I appreciate the offer of breakfast, it's always fresh and chutné.Pri arrival of the car there is no problem with parking, even with a smaller truck.The rooms are always clean and tidy, air would need repair as it is quite noisy.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest, Thank you for reporting your positive opinion regarding your stay at the Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto, and I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Best Regards,Rémy KristekGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfectly adequate if a little out of town"

12th December 2012, Wendiferous, Modena, Italy

I was in Florence for a cat show and was originally going to stay in the centre. I changed my plans to be closer to some friends who were also participating in the show. The Ibis is a little way out of town, but ideally situated for the airport. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and efficient and the bed was super-comfy. My only complaint would be that the shower tended to run a bit hot and cold. apparently this can happen when the outside temperature is particularly cold, which it was. I didn't choose the "all you can eat" option for breakfast as felt it was too expansive for what I was likely to eat, but a mini breakfast was available which consisted of a croissant or pain-au-chocolate, fruit juice and a hot drink of your choice. I found this was just enough.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking your time to submit a review of our hotel. I will not forget to share your comments with all my staff. I'm so sorry about the problem in the shower and I would like to inform you that our reception is open 24h and we are able to solve the problems at any time.Best regards,Rémy KristekGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto: 3.0 out of 5 stars "One night at Florence"

24th September 2012, PSagnik, Grenoble, France

The hotel is good for business purposes but for tourists it's not good as it's far from city center.Also they don't offer a free wifi in rooms (which are very common nowadays and almost all hotels offer the same).Hotel staff and other facilities are quite good.

View management response »

Management responseDear customer, Thank you for your observations and for taking your time to submit a review of our hotel. I would like to inform you that from January 1, 2013 our service of WiFi is free throughout the hotel without limit.Best regards,Rémy KristekGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel in suburbs"

26th July 2012

Great value hotel. Location is in suburbs of Florence, but it takes less than 20 min to get downtown by car.Service is excellent and the place is very clean. Only advise is to avoid their food service after hours, as there is an excellent Japanese restaurant nearby.

ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good rest at the hotel"

14th June 2012, JulianoAraujo, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Best breakfest I have at Ibis hotels, congratulations to the hotel team for the good quality of their services. They were very helpful with us.Good place to stay if you are driving a car, although dificult to get there if you don´t have a car.

ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Location not very good......Bus stop outside but very infrequent service"

1st May 2012, Paris

I am a big fan of Accor hotels for 20yrs but now my opinion changed with this Ibis Florence hotel right next to Novotel..On the last day of my stay i realised that next bus departing is 1 hour away and on seeing a Novotel schuttle approached the reception(showed her the bus tkts in my hand in case she thinks we are asking for a free ride) with my Silver club card & requested that we being Accor members allowed to travel to the city centre to catch a train to Bologna which we shall miss if we had to wait for the city bus.But no. the staff were rude & told us it was only for Novotel guests..Where is the Accor hospitality or loyalty rewarded for being with them for 20yrs in our case ?

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, I'm sorry that your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa was not up to your expectations, and please, accept our most sincere apologies.This episode does not correspond to our standard: I assure you, that our staff is periodically trained in order to give a customer-oriented service; besides, I assure you that we take every day, all necessary actions to ensure a comfortable stay for all our clients in all our rooms.Unfortunately the shuttle service is reserved for Novotel's guests, that having a different standard and another higher price offer an additional service for transportation.Best regards,Rémy KristekGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto: 5.0 out of 5 stars "clean and comforable for a business trip /no noise and perfect for motorway and airport"

21st April 2012, karenm123456, Harrogate, United Kingdom

free parking , good clean rooms , great check in - kind and welcoming staff very pleased honestly expected a motel and I was so wrong..... really enjoyed the uncomplicated situation....perfect for business

ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ibis staying"

13th March 2012, bucuresti

we have some problems with the first room because it was a very bad smell.second for changing the room we have to insist very much.for the rest of services it was o.k.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.