Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Austria Hotels > Vienna Hotels > Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe)
Previous hotel
Discover Suite Novotel

Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe) hotel

Mid-scale hotel for short and longer stays

Next hotel
Hotel - Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe)
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Suite for people with reduced mobility: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Fitness centre
    • Sauna - Paying - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Paying - Nearby
    • Solarium - Paying - Nearby
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • EARLY CHECK-IN - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 158
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CITY CENTER (2.99 km)

Hotel address

Radingerstrasse 2
1020 VIENNA
AUSTRIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 48° 13' 27.56'' E 16° 23' 55.92'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe) - hotel reviews in Vienna

Hotel code: 3720

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe): 3.0 out of 5 stars "Expected better"

12th September 2013, Wien325, Funchal, Portugal

The room was very spacious, but not very clean (for instance, there was tomato sauce inside the microwave , and i dont mean a little spot, i mean spilled tomato sauce all over the oven). The floor, the carpet was also not very clean. I also did not like the fact that there is´nt a breakfast room and we ate breakfast right on the lobby off the hotel (very unpleasant).The location is good because we have a metro station nearby and only four stations to the city center. Also in front off the hotel there is a very good supermarket.Overall, I stayed recently in similar (price and location to the city center) Novotel Hotels in London and Prague and they were far better and much more pleasant.

Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe): 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very suitable for Families."

29th August 2013, ConstantinS61, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

I was for several times at this hotel from ACCOR and I recommend it for all that want to have a nice stay in Vienna. Close from transport facilities, close from Prater, close from Wien Messe Centrum. For sure in a quite zone after finishing the office- building across.

Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe): 4.0 out of 5 stars "Awesome hotel!"

22nd August 2013, Canadianrobmadrid

Perfect if you are biking the Danube! Hotel is in a bit in an industrial area...but has a metro stop on the same street which leads easily to downtown We will definitely go back again!Big plus is the free movie option! So awesome for evenings or downtime :0)

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you very much for your nice comment on this site.We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future.
« hide

Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe): 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice to stay in Vienna"

18th August 2013, leobor, K.Vradim, Israel

The hotel is conveniently located near U-bahn station only 4 stops from Stephandomplatz and 1 stop from Prater. Rooms are spacious and modern - they even have a toilet separate from bathroom. Breakfast is rich and way beyond usual continental with fresh salmon, number of cheeses and Viennese pastries. Would recommend for families with children.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback on this site. I am very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay at Suite Novotel Wien City.We are looking forward to welcoming you next time.
« hide

Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe): 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not very close to city central"

13th August 2013, LHDewar, Oceanport, NJ

Stayed here because my husband uses it when he travels to Vienna for business - it's cheap and located a block from a major subway station. It's in what seems to be a residential area - mostly apartment blocks - but seemed really deserted much of the time. I would have been uncomfortable walking by myself from the station to the hotel. If you're looking for a hotel that says "Vienna" - this isn't it. Neither the neighborhood nor the hotel itself has much charm to it and could be in any city in the world, for that matter.It says it's a "suite" hotel but it isn't. We stayed in a double (that was made up inexplicably for 4 people) that was one big room. The sink, shower, and tub was in a room by itself, separated from the main room by double swinging doors (like old wild west saloon doors) and the toilet was in an airplane sized room of its own in another corner of the main room. There were no outlets in the bathroom or toilet room and none adjacent to the only mirror in the main room; not sure how guests are expected to use a curling iron (my issue) or any other grooming instrument that needs to be plugged in. The in-room hair dryer was useless.Overall, I was very unhappy with this experience. However, I have to be honest and say that that was because my husband was less than forthcoming about the nature of the place. He liked it because it was inexpensive and close to mass transit. I was looking for a different kind of experience. If you're traveling to Vienna with a couple of kids and are looking for a big hotel room to accommodate the family, that is relatively cheap and close to mass transit, and you don't mind walking to find your "culture," you might appreciate this. There were certainly families staying there at the same time we were.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Wien City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.
« hide

Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe): 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfort and Convenience"

9th August 2013, pinaymom74, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

My family stayed for 3 nights at one of its suites. The room was spacious enough and clean. Because we had a toddler with us, we wished the room had a small kitchenette with stove and dishwasher (since we came from an apartment hotel in Paris before we drove to Vienna). The fridge was a little small for us and the counter with the sink was hardly to call a counter because it was sooo tiny! We had to put food/groceries on the table. The hotel is a stone's throw away from the metro which is so convenient. Vending machine at the lobby and complimentary coffee and pastries/plastic utensils on a small counter at the lobby was a plus! All in all I would recomment this hotel to family and friends who want to visit the city.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us. Thank you very much for your nice feedback. I am sorry that our service could not meet your expectations in every belonging but we are trying to improve our service day by day.We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future.
« hide

Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe): 4.0 out of 5 stars "Dirty Windows"

3rd August 2013, Stubbb, Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Very nice high standard, typical for Novotel Suite. The only problem I encountered was with the windows. They were incredibly dirty, more than that, there were drawings on the dust from previous customers. It was really surprising to see such a prominent defect.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us. I am deeply sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. I hope you will visit us again and give us the chance to improve our service.
« hide

Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe): 4.0 out of 5 stars "Strategic location with spacious room"

29th July 2013, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My family and I stay in Suite Novotel for 3 nights and we have an amazing stay with fabulous service from the receptionist who assist us with the locality, direction to the city and arranging our day tour to Budapest.The hotel is surrounded with convenient neighbour with SPAR just 100 metres away, an indian take-away & dine in restaurant THALI and with few steps away from the metro/underground station. We also loves the list of free movies provided in the room, the fitness room and the convenient of doing your laundry with no cost at all. We would definitely return for our future stays.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you very much for leaving such a nice comment on this site. I am glad to read, that you have enjoyed your stay at Suite Novotel Wien Messe. I am looking forward to welcoming you next time.
« hide

Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe): 5.0 out of 5 stars "EXCELLENT"

5th July 2013, Sophia681, Athens, Greece

The room was very spacy and clean. It was very convenient to have both a bathtube and a shower, as well as that the bathroom and the toilet were separated. I particularly liked the separation betweenbathroom and toilet. Thank you for offering a bottle of mineral water.however, the refridgirator should contain juices and snacks for sale.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you vey much for sharing your impressions of our hotel on this site.We are glad that your stay did meet your expectations.We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Suite Novotel Wien City.
« hide

Suite Novotel Wien City (ex Messe): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Functional hotel"

17th February 2013, eldiZ, Vienna, Austria

Excellent service. Convenient and central location. Rooms are tidy and quite clean. Rooms are relatively large. Fitness room is basic and answers most traveller's requirements. Breakfast is basic and provides for most business travellers' requirements.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you for your comment on tripadvisor.com. Good to read that your stay met your expectations.We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Suite Novotel Wien Messe.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.