Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Poland Hotels > Warsaw Hotels > ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town)
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town) hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town)
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Half-board stay - special online offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 333
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: OLD TOWN (1.00 km)

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town) - hotel reviews in Warsaw

Hotel code: 3714

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

4th September 2013, Felix671, Sydney, Australia

Great value and very efficient. I find the room very clean the bed is so comfortable. The reception needs more staff to handle guests check in and out.Great efficient wi fi service.Disappointed the staff did not ask or offer Accor Loyalty Program

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards,Marta Melon
« hide

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Tremendous value and service for the money."

1st September 2013, cherrydene, hemyock

We had a fantastic few days in Warsaw visiting the old town and the Lazienki park and Wilanow Palace. The city was wonderful, lots to do and easy to get around on public transport.The Hotel was every thing we wanted and more. Quiet, clean and comfortable and breakfast as much as you could eat. A very good branded hotel chain, a bit lacking in atmosphere but functional and that is what we expected and wanted. Staff were excellent. Will definitely use Accor Hotels again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards,Marta Melon
« hide

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal Location for a short visit to Warsaw"

29th August 2013

We travelled with my son , his wife and twin babies. The hotel provided interconnecting rooms which helped greatly with child minding. Beds were very comfortable, rooms clean.Restauarant was undergoing refurbishment which caused some problems at breakfast with pace of service.very close to the Old Town

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regardsMarta Melon
« hide

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Affordable but close to Center /Zentrumsnah und doch bezahlbar"

26th August 2013, paeule62, Herborn, Germany

Only downside was the restaurant renovation but staff was really helpful and polite and didn't stop apoligising for eventual inconveniences.The most remarkable thing is what I did already mention in the title. Just 10 minutes walking distance to the old town but still affordable.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regardsMarta Melon
« hide

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 5.0 out of 5 stars "I recommend"

18th August 2013

The rooms are clean. Location is very good, it is easy to get ffrom there to anywhere. Staff was helpful and friendly. Only disadvantage was that there was no fridge in the room. The sound-isolation was good.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards,Marta Melon
« hide

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice and cool!"

3rd August 2013, tans0, Phoenix, Ariona

One always knows what to expect with IBIS. A clean small room with airco in summer and heat in the winter. The only drawback is always the expensive breakfast. It should be included or at a much lower price. Also, it would be great if they would have a small fridge in room or available. My husband is a diabetic and needs to have his insulin cooled and they will not let you put the medicine in their fridge.Otherwise, a fine place and a good price.Martha, Netherlands

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards,Marta Melon
« hide

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 3.0 out of 5 stars "good value for money"

22nd July 2013, gabrielsirbu62, Bucharest, Romania

the hotels offer a good quality for money. good location, good breakfast, very good isolation of the room. missing printed map is a minus for guests willing to visit Warsaw. Also guidance to hotel parking is rather poor.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards,Marta Melon
« hide

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice rooms, good price, air condition not working well in summer time"

13th July 2013, Rami7_2013, Herzlia, Israel

Room was clean and nice. Staff was helpful with helping with over-charging problem through the Internet so eventually I got some money back. The only problem with the hotel was that on some nights the air-condition was too low and so it was hot in the room. Even though we've contacted the staff few times - the problem was not resoved. Changing rooms didn't help as well as it was a problem for all the rooms.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Marta Melon
« hide

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quality Hotel"

7th July 2013, Roy101_1, Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

The hotel was reasonable priced and welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff members were very helpful, friendly and polite.The hotel is somewhat far from the central train station area, although there is a tram stop just across the road. If you prefer to walk, it will take some time. I would still recommend staying in this hotel as it is a great value.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Marta Melon
« hide

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Stare Miasto Warsaw"

29th June 2013, scoobydoug, middlesbrough

We stayed here for 5 nights in June. The check in process was quick and efficient. The rooms were clean and most importantly sound proofed. We never heard anything in the corridors, we therefore had 5 nights excellent sleep. The breakfast was superb. Although there was only 2 items of hot food (scambled egg and hot dog type sausages) there was plenty of other things including fresh strawberries......be early though. The hotel also had a restaurant open from noon and a 24 hour bar. At quiet times the bar staff must have other things to do as they not always behind the bar. but they always turned up eventually. The location was excellent. It was maybe a 20 minute walk to the old town, but the hotel is situated on a main transport route and there was a bus or tram every couple of minutes to take you to the centre or the old town. Even the night bus stopped right outside the hotel for those of you who like staying out till the early hours. A 3 day ticket for all forms of transport in Warsaw (including trains) was only about £6 and could be purchased from machines at bus and tram stops. it is even in English. So, I can recommend this Hotel and the city of Warsaw. The only negatives on our holiday were we should have stayed longer and the mosquitoes. From about 7pm you will get bitten. The locals all used repellent and so should you, so remember to take some. Have a nice time

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,Marta Melon
« hide

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Value for your money"

14th February 2013, ralph449, Gothenburg, Sweden

IBIS Hotel located close to Stare Miasto is the perfect stay if you want to explore Warsaw.You will not only get what you pay for, you get so much more.Clean rooms, well soundisolated gives you a perfect night sleep.Fine breakfast.Tramway just outside, or taxi always staying at hotel. Highly recomended!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,Monika NasrOperations Manager
« hide

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect night sleep at Ibis Stare Miasto"

8th February 2013, Zanda_G, Riga, Latvia

It was my first stay at hotel Ibis Stare Miasto, and it was very pleasant experience.Room was very nice, clean. Bathroom very comfortable. WiFI was for free (very important for busy people! :) )Staff at the reception was very helpful when I had questions.Advertisment about good night sleep was all true - It was very comfortable and perfect experience.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Monika NasrOperations Manager
« hide

ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto (Old Town): 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good place for stopover stay"

23rd January 2013, Kajdas, Plock

We experienced very good and friendly service from the checkin-in till the checking-out. The room was quiet and well airconditioned. The Hotel location is very convenient. By and large, everything was fine & we enjoyed our short stay very much, indeed!Thank you!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.