Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Poland Hotels > Cracow Hotels > ibis Krakow Centrum
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Krakow Centrum hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Krakow Centrum
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 175
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ROYAL CASTLE (0.60 km)

ibis Krakow Centrum - hotel reviews in Cracow

Hotel code: 3710

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Krakow Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Krakow"

11th September 2013, ibisnovotel, Krakow, Poland

A decent hotel. Clean, good service and close to city center. Good value for money.The guided tourist buses picked you up at the hotel reception. ...............................................................

ibis Krakow Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great place"

12th August 2013, J G, Bristol, United Kingdom

Perfect for your stay in Krakow. Lovely staff, great location and if I went to Krakow again I'd stay there. As this review needs to be 200 characters....... blah blah blah.... is that enough? no.... blah blah blah

ibis Krakow Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Unfriendly"

31st July 2013, Петр М

Very unfriendly reception worker who met us upon arrival.In addition, the payment for the room with a credit card taken in U.S. dollars and not in euros and not in PLN. As a result, the room price was higher than stated on the website booking.com

ibis Krakow Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Visit to Krakow"

22nd July 2013, Cody L, Exeter

The room was clean and tidy and even though we left after lunch on one day, the bed was made and the room tidied before we returned in the evening.One thing that we were not pleased with was that the bottle of shower gel was not full and we ran out (luckily there was an additional bottle for the sink). However the shower gel bottle was not refilled before we checked out even though it ran out on day 2 of our 3 day stay.

ibis Krakow Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient location in Krakow"

22nd July 2013

Hotel is close to the castle and the old town within walking distance. We also enjoyed the evening concerts everyday in the churches as well as the restaurants in the old town. We also the public bus to go to the airport because the hotel is close the bus stop.

ibis Krakow Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel in excellent location"

15th July 2013, NedGoon, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is circa 15/20 minutes walk from both the town square and the castle. It is 100 yards away from the river, which in itself is a lovely beauty spot.Eating out near the hotel is a bit of a problem, but you can get a tram to near the main square for eating and drinking.The reason I only gave "Sleep Quality" a rating of 3 is that the room was very hot even with the air conditioning at its lowest setting. The problem was the duvets which were so thick (I assume to cover the cold winter period).The outside temperature was circa 30 degrees during the day.

ibis Krakow Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excelent hotel located just a few minutes from downtown Krakow"

29th June 2013, guscuderi, Oakville, Ontario, Canada

I always try to stay at an Ibis Hotel when I travel because I've never been disappointed with the quality and services provided, and in Krakow that wasn't different. It's a very clean and safe hotel, located just a few minutes walking from downtown, and the staff is really helpful. Excelent choice for couples travelling around Europe that choose Krakow as one of their destinations, and the price is not bad at all.

ibis Krakow Centrum: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money"

24th December 2012, jindibob, London, United Kingdom

We stayed in this hotel just before christmas on a recommendation from a friend. It's located outside of the old town and so is about a 10min walk to the main sights. However, it's very good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff, all of whom spoke english. Good bathroom, comfortable bed and TV. The room was not large but the hotel was in a quiet location. The building is a little bit ugly from the outside but I would certainly recommend the hotel if you are looking for a decent, clean room at a competitive price.

ibis Krakow Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

21st December 2012, Tim186338, London, United Kingdom

We had a great stay, very good value hotel, everything you need for a short holiday. Interconnecting rooms were brilliant for the family. Perfectly clean. Very good breakfast in the hotel with adjoining shop in the petrol station or local bakery around the corner.

ibis Krakow Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Ibis"

29th October 2012, RockyMM, Belgrade

I have stayed in many Ibises. But this particular Ibis is one step ahead of other Ibises.Usually Ibis hotels are... adequate. Good service, clean rooms, spartan design, good breakfast, not much character and usually good value for the money.Where this hotel shines are the size of the rooms. I don't know if I was only lucky but I got the biggest room compared to all Ibises I've previously stayed in. Compared to Ibis in Garching, Munchen it is twice as bigger. And the bathroom was pretty spacious too. The shower gel and the soap in the bathroom were Dove branded - somehow I feel more satisfied with that than only generic Ibis brand on the soap (as other Ibises do).The breakfast was pretty good but pretty much the same for the whole stay. There were some unique Polish twist on the breakfast - as I recall there was even fish, but my memory might be blurred :)As I had to stay one additional night I just wanted to remain in the same hotel, but the hotel was completely booked as nice and obliging personnel told me. They genuinely waned to help me and told me to wait for eventual cancellation but there were none until check out time so I had to move to a different hotel. I would like to commend the front desk staff for their kindness.If the road ever takes me to Kraków again I would surely look to stay in this hotel again!

ibis Krakow Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Deal!"

28th September 2012, nitesb, Crownsville, Maryland, USA

WE took advantage of a sale the accor group offered and it was a great deal. The breakfasts were the best but get there early as they were crowded!Desk people were really helpful. Thank goodness for the parking-never took the car out.Room was small but didn't spend any time except to sleep. Beds were the most comfortable of our trip!

ibis Krakow Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Relax for all"

13th July 2012, sobeslav

Very nice place. Just you are most important from the begining. Kids liked so much. I had to promise next visit soon.

ibis Krakow Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Rooms are VERY basic"

10th May 2012, JoFaj, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Although the hotel is in a good location, the rooms are very tiny. It is a decent hotel for 1-2 nights, that's all.If you're travelling with friends, be ready for a very small bed. 70cm / single bed. The mattresses are very thin and the beds very basic.

ibis Krakow Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money."

4th May 2012, Hagley, United Kingdom

This was a very good hotel within walking distance of the Old Town and other tourist attractions. The staff were excellant, the food in the hotel was very good, the hotal was clean and the rooms were of a good standard. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

ibis Krakow Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value and well located hotel"

16th April 2012, padbury

This hotel is hard to beat for value and location. Free WiFi was an unexpected bonus. the staff were very helpful. Recommended without hesitation.

ibis Krakow Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Solemn, sophisticated and special Visit"

11th February 2012, Mellieha

Although the visit was short, we managed to cover all our points planned. Krakow provided us with a setting for a solemn visit especially to sites that require such a portage. Sophisticated since such sites are not accessible everywhere but are unique to Krakow. Special because I had long planned this trip and amidst the adverse weather conditions we managed to cover all.Within all this, hotel facilitated our stay and movement. Thank you!

ibis Krakow Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "best value with great staff."

1st February 2012, clohanes, Celbridge, Ireland

Stayed at this hotel several times now found the hotel very central to what we do,ie, finding our way around krakow and all it has to offer.Our last trip here was for centerary of auschwitz and to visit schindlers factory/museum.We enjoyed our many ramblings out in the cold weather of poland and will definely visit again soon.many thanks to all the staff again.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.