Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Granada Hotels > ibis Granada
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Granada hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Granada
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 97
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ALHAMBRA (5.00 km)

Hotel address

Av. Fernando de Los Rios s/n
Num.Reg.T:H/GR/1199
HOTEL CIUDAD 1*
18006 GRANADA
SPAIN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 37° 9' 16.30'' W 3° 36' 42.86''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Granada - hotel reviews in Granada

Hotel code: 3700

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Granada: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Granada"

26th November 2012, rogerlfell, Benigembla, Spain

To start with there was no wifi working & the staff behind reception were very harrassed because of this. During our evening meal the service was very poor & we complained & the man from the kitchen came out & tried to sort it out. Instead of paying for a 3 course meal he agreed that we could have a sweet & only pay for a 2 course. In the end everything was sorted out to our satisfaction but the wifi was still not fixed before we left.

ibis Granada: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value, helpful and friendly staff"

31st October 2012, Vaudrey, Stockport, United Kingdom

The situation does not look promising, and it is not very easy to find from the motorway (although it is quite close, so that you do not have to drive through the busy city to get to it). Overall, this is a quiet, well-run hotel with friendly and very helpful staff and it has the huge advantage of a garage where you can leave a car. There is a frequent regular bus service into the city from a stop which is about a ten minute walk away. We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay there.

ibis Granada: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Tourist couple without car"

2nd October 2012, Homi_1008, Kaltenkirchen, Germany

Hotel location was too far from the next bus stop going into the city. Wi Fi connectivity was not as seamless as expected (interruptions). The ability to use the hotel PC to print out necessary documents was a positive aspect.

ibis Granada: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Small Room"

11th July 2012, New York City

I was shocked to find such a small room for 3 people. There was barely any space to place our 3 large suitcases. Also, we had a rental car and our trips to the city center were 10-12 minutes short. But I understand it wasn't so easy for people using public transportation instead. The hotel has no laundry facilities. On a brighter side, the staff was nice, across the street there was a big Carrefour supermarket and street parking in front of the hotel was safe.

ibis Granada: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap hotel, far from everything. You get what you pay for."

20th May 2012, Murilo-EQ, Curitiba, Brazil

I really regret staying in this hotel. It is freaking far from everything; the nearest bus stop is 10 min. walking from the hotel and bus frequency is around 20 minutes. In other words, you will spend 30-40 minutes each way to go to or come back from downtown. Now, consider doing the round trip twice a day. If your plans include going to the Albaicín or Sacromonte at night, you should consider taking a taxi; or you’d better leave at least one hour in advance of your appointment.Another negative point to mention is that we never received accurate information from hotel staff. The information was always incomplete or incorrect; they seemed not to be really interested or patient to deal with foreigners; the first time we went downtown, it took 40 minutes just to find the bus stop because the girl who gave us directions did not mentioned that we bus stop was 10 min. walking from the hotel and we got lost trying to find it nearby. In another opportunity, we asked them to call a taxi for us and when it arrived, nobody advised us of that. Of course the taxi driver wanted to charge us extra for the time he wasted waiting for us, which caused us some embarrassment.Rooms do not have air conditioning or heating either. Hotel fares are low and the room is clean, indeed. However, if you consider they charge an extra of 6.90 Euros per person for the breakfast, 5.00 Euros for the internet connection, and that you will spend at least 10 Euros person per day commuting (considering bus only), the hotel fare exceeds the prices for the same quality hotels downtown, which I strongly recommend you booking if you are travelling for leisure purposes.

ibis Granada: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Granada"

18th May 2012, mollymalone5, Haverfordwest

The stay in the Ibis completed an excellent experience of Granada. As always the staff are extremely helpful. The swimming pool was a bonus

ibis Granada: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Golf weekend"

16th May 2012, AbuelaSpain, Spain

My grandson was playing in a two day golf competition at a nearby course so for us the location is brilliant. Having said that it is close to the city centre and just off the ring road. We stayed at this hotel last year and did not hesitate to book again. The place is clean, staff friendly rooms adequate. My only criticism, and it is the same at most hotels, the size of the bath towels and I am not an extra large person. I would not hesitate to rebook this hotel again.

ibis Granada: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Visit Granada"

15th March 2012, San Cayetano, Spain

Hotel is very close to motorway, easy to find . Local bus service into town centre very good, drops off next to Cathedral. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. Food was varied and of very good quality.

ibis Granada: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A very pleasant stay :))"

23rd February 2012, Berja, Spain

Friendly staff, good food and nice rooms. All in all great value for money ! .. Nice to be able to have our pets in rooms. Close to the showground for the dogshow.We will certainly stay at this hotel on our next visit to Granada.

ibis Granada: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value hotel"

6th February 2012, Boater25, Worcester, United Kingdom

This hotel is very clean and in a easy to find location off the 440. The staff are very helpful and gave good information. Free internet is available in reception. Large comfortable bed in a good sized room. Take your travel kettle with you. Small bar and restaurant on site. Carrefour Hypermarket close by, handy for snacks. The 7 euros per day for underground parking was also useful, you can park in the road. Book early for a good price at IBIS. You can also book a smoking room. Take the number one bus from the main road up at the first roundabout, beware it is on the opposite side of the road as it terminates here. It takes you to the Cathedral where you can catch the Open Top bus trip or the Small Red Buses which also go the the Alhambra Palace or Albezin area. The Alhambra Palace is brilliant beware you often have to book in advance. I would only drive in Granada on a Sunday. You get what you pay for, this hotel was very good value. I would recommend this one.

ibis Granada: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good relation price/quality"

23rd January 2012, thepan27, Ibiza

We arrived late efter midnight and received a warm welcome by the receptionist. After a good night's sleep we had a rich breakfast, and later got useful information about the sight-seeing spots of Granada by the receptionist.

ibis Granada: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good expience"

6th October 2011, Oslo, Norway

Good and friendly service. Garage free. Granada and Alambra was a highly recommendable good expirience. Acess by car from A-44 and Alicante easy. Hotel with good value for money. Bed madress to hard for us are the only negative comment.

ibis Granada: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

30th September 2011, Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA

We stay at Ibis when we can. The layout/decoration of the rooms are the same, feel like going home even we are in a different city. The reception was very nice, he provided very good tips about driving around the city, same us a lot of trouble and time. Will stay there if we go there again.

ibis Granada: 4.0 out of 5 stars "OK for the money..."

28th September 2011, micmac47, Tavira, Portugal

This is a fairly standard Ibis Hotel, in a fairly standard Ibis location - i.e. on the edge of town. Although we arrived by car, this suited us,as we didn't want to drive into the town centre, and used taxis at about 7 Euros. We managed to park on the adjacent street, saving 7 Euros per night in the Hotel car park.There is a large Carrefour hypermarket just down the road, plus a couple of restaurants. The restaurant next door ( The Palatine) was open from 7.30 pm, and did a good 3 course evening meal (several choices) for 7 Euros 90.Pleasant, smallish pool on the roof, in season, plus small courtyard. The Hotel has its own restaurant, but based on the rather poor breakfast by usual Ibis standards, we didn't bother. Didn't see many others using it either.Our room had zero view, directly opposite private apartments, (a few metres away), so we couldn't even leave our curtains open during the daytime as we were closely overlooked. Handy for a flying visit to Granada, and would stay there again. OK for the money.. Three and a half stars, if I could...

ibis Granada: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Granada Stay"

20th September 2011, Surrey,BC, Canada

the hotel was in a great location and the staff professionalThe check in agent could'nt do enough to ensure our trip was perfectHe gave us directions maps advise on where to tour arranged for our bus tour and nights entertainment at the Flaminco Dance showPolite and professional

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.