Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Hamburg Hotels > ibis Hamburg Airport
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Hamburg Airport hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Hamburg Airport
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 157
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: INNENSTADT - ALSTER (8.00 km)

ibis Hamburg Airport - hotel reviews in Hamburg

Hotel code: 3694

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Hamburg Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wunderbar Hotel."

17th September 2013, Verstehenurbahnhof, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Wow, this hotel was excellent. The checkin Lady spoke excellent english and the linine on the bed was the cleanest I have have ever slept in.Great Hotel.Wow, this hotel was excellent. The checkin Lady spoke excellent english and the linine on the bed was the cleanest I have have ever slept in.Great Hotel.Merci und Vielen Dank.

ibis Hamburg Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient and comfortable hotel"

13th September 2013, NDB2323, Chobham

Second time that I have stayed at this hotel which is very convenient for the airport (10 minute walk) and offers good standard of accommodation at a good price.Worth taking the breakfast option as the selection is very good.

ibis Hamburg Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Highly recommended"

12th September 2013, jlyndon_taylor, Alfreton, United Kingdom

10 minute walk from the terminals - a little difficult to find 1st time - but get directions of internet or direct from the hotelFood is very good and also excellent valueWell worth considering - much better than the cheaper Hotel One next door!!

ibis Hamburg Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Exactly what we needed"

14th July 2013, alison13Oregon, Oregon

My husband and I stayed at the Ibis Hamburg Airport for one night before a flight out the next morning. We arrived from Kiel on the airport shuttle and called for the shuttle from the tourist information booth at the airport. (There is a dedicated phone there for airport hotels.) The shuttle arrived promptly and, there being a room available, we were allowed to check in early. The hotel also allowed us to use their shuttle to go to and from the airport in order to use the S-bahn to go into the city. (If you already have a bus pass, there is also a bus to another S-bahn stop that the reception clerk told us would be a faster way to get in to town.) The shuttle also took us to the airport in the morning for our flight; they use a reservation system in the morning, when demand is high, so you know you will have a seat when you need it.The room was typical Ibis---basic and spotless, with a workplace and some seating other than the bed. WiFi worked well. The public areas, including the cafe, were being renovated, but some meal service was still available---breakfast and, it appeared from signage, dinner as well. The price for breakfast was reduced because the breakfast was "smaller than usual", according to the reception clerk, but the offerings were quite ample. As usual, we were very satisfied with our Ibis stay

ibis Hamburg Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Convenient Hotel"

8th July 2013, Greg B, Geelong, Australia

Stayed 2 nights when passing through Hamburg. Very convenient location at the airport with prompt shuttle bus. Standard Ibis room and very clean - basic but comfortable. Staff very friendly and informative. Only issues was Cafe was being renovated and food was being served in a temporary room in the car park. Food quality was OK but lacked choice and the ambience was lacking. Good free WiFi and easy access to rail station. Overall, good budget accommodation and will be better once the renovations are complete.

ibis Hamburg Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Well located and confortable"

29th June 2013, Marcia S, Lisbon, Portugal

The Ibis Hamburg is a nice hotel, very near from the central station. The hotel is confortable and the relation cost x benefit is good. Good for business or leisure trips. Very similar to other Ibis hotels. Accor Standards.

ibis Hamburg Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One good stay in Ibis Hamburg airport"

4th February 2013, Aikiha, Vaasa, Finland

Arriving to hotel was really easy. Only one thing was at waiting time in airport was so long almost 45 minutes. Visit in reception was quite easy because of internet booking. One thing in internet booking is at when you checking in and you want to pay room you need allways show busines card at they know what they have to write to pill. In internet booking there should be field where you can choose which one you want to use in pill do you want to use just your one address or do you want to use company name and adress together with your own name.

ibis Hamburg Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel to catch a flight"

10th December 2012, Martindtep, Huddinge, Sweden

The purpose of staying at this hotel is to catch a flight the next morning. The hotel had a decent restaurant and my room was clean and quiet but without any extras. I don't ask for more than that and the price was reasonable. Since it is an airport hotel it also comes with an airport shuttle. The hotel is very good at what it does, providing food and shelter before the early morning flight.

ibis Hamburg Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient to the airport, very friendly and helpful staff"

8th November 2012, MarquisdePhoque, Houston, Texas, USA

Proximity to airport is super. Staff very helpful. Menu food quality very good for a "budget" hotel - but breakfast needs a bit of work. Shuttle to airport nice, but not necesary. If the weather it good and you travel light, then you can walk 15 minutes.Only about 20 Euro by Taxi to downtown / Hauptbahnhof.SAS

ibis Hamburg Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "We would stay again"

18th September 2012, 1traveller_12, Houston, Texas, USA

We chose this location for its price for a one night stay and proximity to the airport for an early morning flight. The staff was accomodating to four Americans when we checked in. The room was clean and modern. The resturant staff was most helpful for dinner. The food quality was god to very good.

ibis Hamburg Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Review"

15th August 2012

We landed in Hamburg and got to the Hotel easily. On our arrival the staff were very helpful & professional. The check-in was rather quick with no hassle. The room rates were reasonable and the hotel was well managed and clean. The buffet breakfast was good and value for money. We would not hesitate to recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

ibis Hamburg Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice normal hotel stay"

30th July 2012, michelle008009, Stockholm

Nice standard hotel. Good for personal and business stays. The room was clean, but rather small. The staff was nice, but could have been nicer. The location is close to the airport which was helpful if you need to travel early. The free shuttle worked well.

ibis Hamburg Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "happy stay"

24th July 2012, Adelaide, Australia

Great hotel like all Ibis we enjoy staying in them staff are friendly and helpful with everything nothing is too much trouble great breakfast, great parking facilities rooms are very clean as bathrooms overall I highly recommended. Wifi should be available in the entire hotel free I am sure that it would be welcome by all guests.

ibis Hamburg Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very convenient and smooth"

18th June 2012, DAFA-jan, Aarhus, Denmark

Stayed at the hotel on my way to airport. Worked perfectly with the airport shuttle service to and from the airport. Very nice rooms - however some noise from the aircon.

ibis Hamburg Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel near airport"

20th May 2012, viajeshotel, Barcelona, Spain

If you need a clean and conveninet hotle near Hamburg airport, Ibiz is a great option.Rooms are basic but adequate. Internet, Parking garage and great breakfast.I will stay ther again

ibis Hamburg Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A hotel at the Airport - should not have always 3-4 stars..."

22nd April 2012, V431379, Cobh, Ireland

At our travels we are looking for especially the IBIS Hotel range. As usual we found our decision very good and we would recommend the hotel for everyone. 2* Yes, sometimes better than 4*.THe hotel is locating with a short shuttle bus drive from HAM Airport. This is complementary service from the hotel. The rooms are clean and have the normal IBIS standard. Even the noise isolation of the rooms are perfectThe breakfast had several choice and gives a good value for the money. The hotel personal is perfect, and where always friendly.The only neutral statement is, why I had to pay 3 EUR for the internet usage. Nowadays this service should be included in all kind of room rate (even in the happy 20 or buy one get the 2nd room cheaper etc).I would recommend for everybody the Ibis Hamburg Airport, and you can get a good value for your money. Well done!

ibis Hamburg Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Night before USA Trip"

6th April 2012, hdharry_11, Hamburg, Germany

This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the airport. With the shuttle to the airport terminals you can enjoy your vacation from the very fist moment. The friendly staff helps with any issue whatsoever.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.