Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Hamburg Hotels > ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 162
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: HAMBURG HARBOUR (1.00 km)

ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe - hotel reviews in Hamburg

Hotel code: 3680

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not fair"

5th September 2013, FabioVMartinez, Campo Grande

Nice, similar to all Ibis Hotels, located close by an U-Bahn station (St. Pauli - U3). Our reservation, I checked, was for a double bed room, but they gave us a room with twin beds, which was really sad. The price is exorbitant, more than double the price of the Ibis hotel that we stayed in Berlin. And also, employees are not kind as ones in the Ibis Berlin.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe,thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We deeply regret, that we were not able to meet all your expectations. Please let us know immediately during your stay if any mistakes have been made or if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. The rate for the first night of your stay was an event rate and therefore higher then the normal rate, which was booked for the second night of your stay.I will share your impression that our team is not as kind as the one in Berlin where you stayed before with the members of my team. I am sure that they regret giving you this impression and increase their efforts to be kind and helpful to all our guests.Thank you for informing us about your stay and for giving us the opportunity to get back to you on this reported occurances.We would love to welcome you back and to better serve you in the future.Best regards,Carsten WollGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "EXCELLENT HOTEL"

27th June 2013

We have stayed in this hotel befor & like other times it was clean the staff helpfull & friendly breakfust buffett excellent allready looking to book for 2014 the location is just right very close to the reeperbahn but far enough away to be peacefull when sleeping

ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hamburg"

8th August 2012, mitsilad, Wellington, New Zealand

A very friendly hotel. The rooms were good. The location is great for access to the Port but just a tad too far from the central city for walking. Buy a day pass on the transport system and you can go everywhere.We had trouble getting our hotel ticket to work on exiting the car park but a friendly staff member at the other end of the 'radio link' saw us right. A highly recommended hotel that I would stay at again.

ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "No Problem !!"

23rd May 2012, screenname634, Antalya, Turkey

Price&Quality balance is quite good. I really satisfied for my expectations. Location is not in the city center, very close to night life. It takes only 10 minutes by underground to the city center.

ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect when visiting St Pauli"

30th March 2012, Gothenburg, Sweden

Perfect location just around the corner from Reeperbahn, hamburger Dom and Millerntor. Nice breakfast, clean. Only negative thing I can find is that the beds are really hard. Would like a small fridge in the room too.1 min from U-bahn St Pauli

ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good stay"

24th July 2011, São Paulo

Its an Ibis hotel so you receive exactly what you expect. Good wi-fi access -- using Boingo -- and some TVStaff always willing to help, accommodations are simple, yet comfortable and a great location

ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "No hidden extras"

22nd April 2011, Singingtoast, Northants

Just what you'd expect from a town based Ibis. We had a good stay and the good points included cleanliness and position. The only down side I can think of, and I'm having to think, is that the car parking is not free and we found it difficult to get to. But overall this is a good place.

ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "No frills, clean and warm."

4th March 2011

We had a twin room on the first floor. Despite this it was still quiet to sleep in. What I didnt like was that you can smoke in the rooms and as such (being a non smoker) the room did smell quite badly. I opened the window and left it all day so when I got back it was better. The rooms are basic bu functional. No carpet, a pod for a bathroom which had excellent showering, Thin towels but they did the job. It is behind the Reeperbahn, very close but enough away for it to be comfortable. 2 mins walk at the top end. The Breakfast was continental but good, if a little expensive at 10Euros. I found it fine for a lads visit, I maybe wouldnt take my girlfriend to this hotel though. Overall, clean, and cheap.

ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

10th February 2011, Bellinzona

Hotel is perfect and location too. It's right for business travellers and I suppose for tourists too.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.