Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Munich Hotels > ibis Munich Garching
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Munich Garching hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Munich Garching
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 105
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: INDUSTRIEGEBIET (0.10 km)

ibis Munich Garching - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 3679

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Munich Garching: 5.0 out of 5 stars "toilet & net"

7th December 2012, vzmano, Budapest, Hungary

It was great staying in this Hotel with a 5-year-old kid.Everybody was very kind and helpful with us. The metro was nearby and fantastic. There were two little problem for me. The first one was that I felt the toilet smelling. And the second one that I wasn't able to use my computer even in the aula of the hotel where it was told I found WIFI. There was a computer there which anybody could use but sometimes it worked very slowly.I want to say thank you for those marvellous days again we felt very comfortable with You. It was unforgettable for us.Veronika and Bulcsu

ibis Munich Garching: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mix of good and not-so-good"

6th June 2012, RockyMM, Belgrade

It is always difficuilt to write a review on something because I kind of always focus on the negatives instead of giving the positives just as much spotlight.Ibis in Garching does many things the right way, but there are some that I feel should be done differently.First the positives - the rooms are clean and what I expected since I visited several Ibis hotels through the Europe. The breakfast is very good, and the staff was helpful - within the hotel's policy. Huge underground garage made me feel safe when thinking about my car.But - some things I did not expect. The pillow was far too small for my taste, and definitely the smallest of all Ibis hotels I have visited. The rooms do not have extra blanket - I am sure that we would have gotten one if we asked, but it is more convenient to have it right there in the room instead of having to ask for it. The restaurant is not open till for the dinner, so if you need to have lunch it's better to take 10 minute walk to the center of the Garching or to head to Munich and find some restaurant there. Speaking of location - it's just by the S-Bahn station, so are just few steps and 20 minute ride away from center of the Munich, which is not that bad.But the thing that bothered me the most was the internet - or lack of it. The only way to use it is by wireless and it is free only in the lobby. If you want to use it in the room, you have to ask for the voucher with username and password. But that voucher is valid for only ONE device at the time, so you cannot use internet on your laptop while, dunno skyping on your phone, while your roommate also tries to check the mail. No - you need three vouchers for that, or just you need to split time. That was major inconvenience and something that I have not experienced in all other Ibis hotels.All in all, I would have rated the hotel with 4 stars, had it had free wireless internet in all rooms, but in this day and age... Just no. 3 stars it is.

ibis Munich Garching: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for the price and location"

2nd April 2012, Norwich, United Kingdom

Decent Hotel, I;ve stayed before. Very convenient of you are visiting the Business park in Garching or the Research Centre nearby. The hotel faces the U-bahn station, so links into town are good (though end earlier than soem places) and the research centre is 2 stops (4 mins) the other way.As expected with Ibis - rooms are clean and well organised if not characterful - but that isn't the deal. Staff were friendly and helpful, everything worked, breakfast was OK but not very exciting, though the coffee machine was better than normal hotel fare. Only downside was my room was quite hot, but because it wasn't warm enough outside and as it is soem eco thing the air con wasn't operating. Windows opened but quite noisy outside.Will probably stay there again as it suits location-wise.

ibis Munich Garching: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Friendly Staff, but very, very dry air"

3rd February 2012, Hamburg

Staff was very friendly, but the very very dry air in the hotel and particularly my bathroom drove me nuts as my skin literally "burned" all over the body. I use to have oily skin, but the air in this hotel caused my skin to totally dry out over night. Very unpleasant! Everything else was ok.

ibis Munich Garching: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Wiesn 2012"

7th October 2011, Winterthur, Switzerland

I was very short term invited to the Oktoberfest for a business event. It was difficult to find a hotel in Munich, so I found this one. Location is OK, right next to the U6 station.Less then 30 min to downtown.Issues on the way back, the U6 didn't drive tonthe endstation, it stoped before. No taxis around, so I had to wait 30 min for the next U6. At 1.30 am this is frustrating.Breakfast in the hotel was good, good value for the 10€

ibis Munich Garching: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Garching stay"

20th September 2011, Troy, Ohio, USA

we thought this was an excellent choice for our purposes. it was a safe environment near the city with easy access to the highway systems and airport proper. the staff and restaurant plus secure parking were the highlights of this visit. the building was in good condition with nice airy rooms and customer conveniences. we will recommend this hotel to others, and stay here when we again visit munich. shreffler3@aol.com

ibis Munich Garching: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

12th August 2011, Metz

Staying in Munich area for 2 nights travelling by motorcycle this hotel met and exceeded all our requirements. Easy to find just off the autobahn with an excellent underground car park. The hotel was clean, comfortable and within a very short walk of the regular U Bahn connections to the City Centre. Staff were friendly, efficient and reliable as proved when I left behind an item in the room which was quickly forwarded to my home address.

ibis Munich Garching: 4.0 out of 5 stars "There to help"

29th June 2011, Tilburg

After having a minor medical problem at the hotel, the staff were more than helpful. Would stay there again, but there is no onsite parking for cars/vans higher than 2m so be carefull if you have a roof box, the other uncovered parking is remote from the hotel and not secure

ibis Munich Garching: 3.0 out of 5 stars "My Stay"

26th February 2011, Budapest

The location of the Hotel is near to Arena and Airport. The hotel is clean, the breakfast is normal, but the beds are too soft, spongy.

ibis Munich Garching: 4.0 out of 5 stars "positive rate"

11th February 2011, Vysoke Myto

easy location next to the highway a few km from Munich,,good breakfast,quiet room * all OK

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.