Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Barcelona Hotels > Novotel Barcelona Cornella
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Barcelona Cornella hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Barcelona Cornella
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Number of rooms: 153
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: FIRA DE BARCELONA (6.50 km)

Novotel Barcelona Cornella - hotel reviews in Barcelona

Hotel code: 3667

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Quiet and comfortable hotel"

21st September 2013, vericheem, MALAYSIA

Location is suitable for those who want to stay away from the noise and bustle of central location. The metro station and medium size shopping mall is about 15 mins walk. Staff were very helpful in providing information and direction. However the room rate is nothing to shout about being average considering its location and facilities. Free parking is available on streets nearby.

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Novotel Cornella Barcelona"

28th August 2013, ashcheshire

Good family stay at the Novotel Barcelona for a night with the family. Can recommend the hotel. Did not use the pool but kids enjoyed the use of the badminton and trampoline. Used Novotel as one always knows what one is getting.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you againg. Antonio Navarro General Manager
« hide

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel"

19th August 2013, rugby_radford, Worcester, United Kingdom

We drove from Bilbao to this hotel with intention of using the local Metro get to Barcelona. Excellent decision safe parking and easy to get to centre of Barcelona.Hotel friendly and typical family room expected from Novotel.Do try and get to breakfast before 9.00 and you are guaranteed not to have to queue.Pool opens at 10 so recommend chill out till say 1 before heading off to town for the rest of the day.Lastly wonderful shopping centre only 10 mins from hotel.

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "clean hotel"

19th August 2013, terence m, Horsham, United Kingdom

my family and me stayed here for 3 nights at the start of August.It is only a 16 euro taxi ride from airport.(mind you there is a 20 euro min fare) location is really to far out from city center.there is underground close by but it takes about an hour to get to city center.hotel was clean,staff friendly,pools was set in nice garden setting.with outdoor table tennis .We allways use novotel when we can as standards are quite good,and this one was up to scratch.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest, thank you for your comment. We are glad you liked the garden and the swimming pool. I will share you comments with the team of the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.A.N. General Manager
« hide

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very Convenient"

31st January 2013, Jane303, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

This hotel is close to the airport and the port. It is easily accessible to the metro. Staff is very helpful and professional, and speak several languages. The only down side to this hotel is that there is no shuttle bus from the airport. Otherwise, I would recommend it in every other regard.

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

13th December 2012, GStrMons_Belgium, Mons, Belgium

Everything was perfect. Cordially, I am inviting everybody to this cozy hotel.This hotel also is equipped with toys, play stations which are very nice for kids.Everybody is so kind and helpful.Location is close to metro station, and it is a big advantages.

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient For Barcelona Airport"

21st November 2012, phyllsey, tonbridge

We stayed one night at this hotel having stayed several times before. The standard of the hotel is extremely good and the service excellent. All features of the hotel are very good with an outside swimming pool for summer use!whilst very conenient for Barcelona Airport (4km away) there is a Metro Station close by with frequent trains into the centre of Barcelona.The Breakfast Buffet is also very good with an excellent selection of various food.One observation is the cost of using the Hotel's car park overnight as it is quite expensive at 18 Euros. It therefore didn't surprise me that apart from my vehicle there was only one other vehicle parked.Altogether a very enjoyable stay!

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "near to the airport"

20th October 2012, ArgentineTraveller10, LONDON UK

great hotel though a bit outside the city proper. Fridge was handy to keep various bits and pieces cold ( the dogs food e.g.). Couldnt fault the hotel but thought the buffet very expensive so did not even look at it. So went outside and walked towards the Cortes de Ingles shopping centre and found a little cafe down the side that did a coffee and a croissant for a few euros ( this was at 8.00 am on a SUNDAY morning! )

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient stopover between cruise ship & airport"

6th June 2012, Whey-aye-Man, united Kingdom

This hotel worked superbly after a cruise as a stopover for a flight home the following day. They have luggage storage which you can use if you arrive before the 2pm check-in and after the mid-day checkout...and while without a room you're free to use the hotels wi-fi & swimming pool which kept our kids very happy. Rooms were very clean & spacious, and the inclusive breakfast was good value (booked online from accor hotels website). One unexpected surprise was a free shuttle bus service between hotel and airport..... having been ripped off on arrival at another hotel by a taxi driver who took us round the world to clock his meter up, the shuttle was very reassuring and a very welcome addition to the services the hotel offers. There's a huge indoor shopping centre nearby and plenty of restaurants, and it's about a 5-10 minute walk from the Almeda train station. No doubt in my mind that I would gladly recommend this hotel to others and would not hesitate to use it again myself.

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent base for a city trip"

5th May 2012, N0rbert, Hungary

We stayed three nights on a short city break with our children and friends. The location is very good, close to the airport and public transport. The hotel provides a complimentary airport shuttle although this service seems to be tailored to the needs of business travellers ie. limited to workdays and morning/evening flights only.The hotel is small and clean. Staff is helpful, they do speak English. (I haven't tried Irish or Scottish; previous reviews suggest there might be problems with these languages :) )There's free wifi, a web corner with Macs and internet. Our kids enjoyed the kids' corner and the Xbox/Kinect games.Train to Barcelona is just a 5-10 minutes' walk away and costs less than 1 EUR per trip if you use the T10 tickets. The journey s about 30 minutes to Catalunya/La Rambla.This is indeed a residential area but you'll find 2 shopping centers and several restaurants nearby.The only negative I can mention is the lack of air conditioning. The room was very warm, but opening the window solved this problem for us. This would not work for everyone, though, because there's a busy road in front of the hotel with noisy traffic.

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel a little too far from the center"

19th April 2012, nomcmicken, Bangkok, Thailand

I enjoyed my stay, but the air conditioner did not work. Don't make me write more than I want to write!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Barcelona Cornella"

14th April 2012, nick2552, Sydney, Australia

Comfortable modern hotel, excellent location for my trip, plentry of parking. Shuttle to / from airport adds value as would pool which was out of action mid April. Metro nearby and large shopping centre (Corte Ingles)

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Trip To Barcelona"

14th March 2012, SummitHouse, Budapest

This is a great hotel if you need to be close to the airport, but still want to head downtown to experience the city. There is a metro/ suburban rail station about 5 minutes away, and downtown is another 15 minutes. The staff, on the other hand, should really work on being a bit more friendly and customer oriented. The hotel manager was less than helpful when we arrived a bit earlier than our scheduled check-in, and could not suggest anything related to tourism or sites to be seen.

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Barcelona - an underground experience"

14th March 2012, Bristol, United Kingdom

Great Hotel, with a great welcome. Totally relied on the underground metro service which was well explained by hotel staff, especially how versatile and flexible the T10 ticket was.Wish the weather was a little warmer to use the pool which looked very swimable. Outside panoramic lift even afforded a birds eye view on a car hijack robbery on the last day. Unfortunate and a little unsettling but guess this happens in a big city, you just have to remain vigilant. St Antoni area off Ramblas particularly dodgy. Loved the place though, would definitely go back... pack decent walking shoes and get out there! Hope the city's sewers getting some attention and investment in the meantime, come the summer that place is going to hum!

Novotel Barcelona Cornella: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great value for short stay"

8th September 2011, Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom

Used this because flight arrived late and it wasn't worth paying central Barcelona prices for what would just have been a bed for the night for the family. We all fitted into one room, the buffet was good value if not quite up to the standard of central barcelona - but super easy, no hassle, just there. As a buffet no need to explan to the kids what things were. In the morning the kids loved the pool and our holiday got of to a great start. Relaxed breakfast (buffet again). All-in-all if you don't need to be in the city and only need a bed this is great location for the airport (10 mins taxi) and brilliant value for a famiy with two kids.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.