Hotel - Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel

61-101 Phillip Street 
2000  SYDNEY
AUSTRALIA

5,408 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 5,408 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 199.20 AUD Non member rate
From 199.20 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • KINGSFORD SMITH
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Combining luxurious comfort and elegant design, guest rooms at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth offer a spacious, tranquil haven to the most discerning of travellers. Guests searching for Sydney hotels can choose from a range of accommodation styles at this exceptional hotel, with Superior, Luxury, Luxury Club and various suite options available. Each room features the supremely comfortable Sofitel MyBed, a large bathroom with marble floors and tiles, robe and slippers, and a TV with cable and pay channels.

  • 436 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 15 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Data port in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Crib on request
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Sydney Wentworth

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 5,408 reviews

96Dandy 2017/05/03
« Sofitel Sydney »

It is always nice entering a sofitel and being aware of the aromatherapy. The bar area Soiree has lovely ambience and the staff we came into contact with were pleasant and helpful. Having stayed at this hotel before, there were a couple of things that left me disappointed during this most recent stay. We had room 940. The location of the room opposite the lifts means that one is woken by people exiting the lifts talking, laughing etc as well as also being aware of the lift mechanics. Ask that your room is not adjacent to the lifts when booking if you think of it. The remote control for the TV was faulty and one had to be in front of the TV to be able to turn it on and off and we could not change the channel so had ABC as the only channel. It wasn't the batteries as the volume control was working.

Craig R, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. if you choose to return to the hotel please let us know so we can ensure you are allocated a room away from the lifts. Kind Regards Craig Reaume General Manager

colleenindarwin 2017/05/02
« Poor service in Club room »

This time I believe the service was extremely poor in checking in the Club room. No effort to make it better, and it seemed to get worse. I had requested a twin room and whilst this was registered it was not ready, I did not receive a welcome pack and found one staff member to be extremely condescending. As a platinum member I was disappointed as this had never happened to me before

Craig R, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the poor service you received in Club, your comments have been passed on to the Club Manager. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Craig Reaume General Manager

ronald r 2017/04/27
« Please tell stay in Sydney Sofitel »

We were given Club access and this made our stay even more enjoyable I had applied to upgrade to Club Access prior to arrival but was informed that there were no available packages. We arrived at 3PM but our room was not available so the person checking in said we could have Club facilities as an extra to our suite we had booked Thanks to all we had a pleasent stay and would not stay anywhere else in Sydney CBD Thanks again Ronald Rodger

Craig R, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the Club Sofitel facilities. Kind Regards, Craig Reaume General Manager

Jo M 2017/04/25
« Tired old regal hotel »

We stayed for two nights one was my free night from Accor. The hotel foyer is lovely and the staff that check you in are also lovely and extremely helpful There is a wonderful concierge who wears a hat and he is just great. The rooms or at least our room 1405 on floor 14 was a little tired and really needed to have a refurbish I think. The bathroom reminds you of a airplane bathroom except a little bigger LOL. Overall I like the hotel but have stayed in nicer rooms in other hotels with Accor in Sydney. The location is super close to everything and we walked easily to the rocks and all along George street almost to China Town. The Bar/Restaurant at the front of the hotel is quite nice but the staff need a little more training. They perhaps were in training (I hope) as I observed them talking with their backs to the entrance whilst a large group of about 10 came in and were waiting with children to be seated. Their wait was much longer than necessary. All other staff in the hotel were extremely kind and courteous. Overall we had a pleasant stay

Craig R, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank yo for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the size of your room. Since our building is heritage listed, we are very limited in the ways we are able to expand the rooms and the bathrooms. I will pass on your comments about the staff in Soiree to the bar manager. We appreciate your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Craig Reaume General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 199.20 AUD Non member rate
From 199.20 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 530 m Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour Hotel
From
From 296.10 AUD Non member rate
From 296.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 580 m Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
From
From 260.00 AUD Non member rate
From 260.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 700 m Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery by Sofitel
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 233.10 AUD Non member rate
From 233.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 720 m Swissôtel Sydney
Swissôtel Sydney
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SYDNEY
Check Prices