Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > London Hotels > Novotel London Excel
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel London Excel hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel London Excel
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 13
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 257
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: EXCEL EXHIBITION CENTER (0.11 km)

Hotel address

7 Western Gateway
Royal Victoria Dock
E16 1AA LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 30' 28.70'' E 0° 1' 28.77''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel London Excel - hotel reviews in London

Hotel code: 3656

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel London Excel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good deal with a suite"

30th August 2013, jon_hall, Liverpool

Was able to book a very good deal which meant I stayed in one of the suites. Though the living space wasn't very big, the bedroom and bathroom were of very good quality. Only little niggle is lack of paper hankies which was strange as all other Mercure and Novotels have them in the bathrooms. Staff were very good and efficient (check-in, at breakfast, at the bar and housekeeping) which are a credit to them and their training.Breakfast was the normal buffet affair and no complaints there. Access wise, as I was due elsewhere on business I used the car park which was £15, would prefer it cheaper or free but doesn't quite work like that in London especially with an exhibition centre and airport close by, Access to central London is pretty good with two DLR stations very close by which can get you to Canning Town for the tube or to Tower Gateway or Bank for more tubes etcWould I stay again, yes I would if I got another decent deal or can book far enough in advance with work. Oh and you'll hear aircraft coming into land/takeoff but London City Airport is literally just a short distance away (after about 5 aircraft you forget its there)

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,We are very grateful for your very positive review following your stay at Novotel London ExCeL.We were thrilled to hear you found our staff very good, efficient and well trained and that you enjoyed staying in our very good quality bedroom.It is a pleasure to read that you would stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Kind regards,Daniel BatistaOperations ManagerNovotel London ExCeL
« hide

Novotel London Excel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

29th August 2013, Pedersen1, Vejle, Denmark

Very nice hotel, the staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean.The breakfast was fantastic.A little far from the city, but also very close to the DLR, just 2 min. walk.The area where the hotel is, is very nice and you can easily spent a day just in this area!

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,We would like to thank you for your fantastic review and great five star review in regards to your stay with us.We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.With kind regards,Daniel BatistaOperations ManagerNovotel London ExCeL
« hide

Novotel London Excel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel, food overpriced"

13th August 2013, bigbirt, Derby, United Kingdom

Hotel itself was good. Room clean and fairly spacious, bed was very comfortable. Was fine for myself my wife and my 5 year old. Good location and friendly staff. Food was a bit overpriced. Dinner was OK but nothing special. Drinks expensive. Breakfast is a major gripe though. £16 PER PERSON. I have not experienced a breakfast anywhere that is worth £16. We did not partake and went over the road to the cafe.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. It was a real pleasure to read your nice words in regards to our clean room, comfortable bed but also in regards to our friendly staff.I am sorry to hear that you felt the breakfast was too expensive. Should you stay with us in the future, I would kindly advise you to have a look to novotel.com website as we do offer very good value packages including breakfast.We hope to see you back very soon to Novotel London ExCeL.Kind regards,Daniel BatistaOperations ManagerNovotel London ExCeL
« hide

Novotel London Excel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at the Novotel London ExCel in London"

12th August 2013, Travelbug-TRIP, London

A very good hotel, heartily recommended. Nice attentive staff, good food in the restaurant, and the executive rooms are simply fabulous, with superb mattress and a luxury walk-in shower you can only dream of. It may be difficult to get in during the conference season, as the hotel caters to the business trade of the Excel Centre nearby. Outside of the conference season, it is simply outstanding value - and the transport links to Central London and the West End are very good.

View management response »

Management responseWe would like to thank you for your very nice feedback following your recent stay at Novotel London ExCeL. Your kind words in regards to our nice attentive staff and fabulous executive rooms are greatly appreciated!It is true that our location is ideal for the ExCeL centre but also very good for any leisure stay as it offers very good transport links to Central London. Hoping to welcome you back in a near future, we remain at your service.Kind regards,Daniel BatistaOperations ManagerNovotel London ExCeL
« hide

Novotel London Excel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very close to the airport but still nice to stay with the family"

24th July 2013, Torino

you will be impressed at the beginning by the airplanes flying very close to the hotel but at the end you get used to them. the area (London Excel) is far from the center of London but you can still get there by train. Good value for money if bought many months before.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for your positive review following your stay at Novotel London ExCeL. I was very pleased to read that you found our hotel to be good value for money and hope we will welcome you back very soon.Kind regards,Daniel BatistaOperations ManagerNovotel London ExCeL
« hide

Novotel London Excel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Really comfortable and friendly stay!"

17th July 2013, Hazel1972, United Kingdom

Booked a family room for one night with friends to see Michael Buble at the O2. The hotel is perfectly situated for the O2 as its a short walk to the Emirates Air Line (a lovely way to travel) direct to the O2. The hotel itself is lovely, clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. the rooms are well equipped and comfortable. I was also glad I opted for the breakfast option as the breakfast buffet was lovely and set us girls up for another day in London. Really enjoyed our stay! The only negative was it took sometime before a provision of extra and glass and cup was delivered to the room but the hotel was fully booked that night and so can understand they were busy. Otherwise really enjoyed our stay!

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,I was delighted to read your great comments following your stay at Novotel London ExCeL! Thank you very much for sharing your experience online.It was very satisfying to read your nice words especially in regards to our clean rooms and helpful staff. I really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel for your next event at the O2 Arena.Kind regards,Daniel BatistaOperations ManagerNovotel London ExCeL
« hide

Novotel London Excel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "An OK Hotel"

6th July 2013, AwandAJ, Newport, United Kingdom

We booked the hotel due to its proximity to the O2 arena, a short ride on the Emirates Air Lift and we were there.The staff at reception and the check in process were fast and efficient and we were quickly in our room. Unfortunately that's where we encountered our first problem - blood on the curtains! Having complained we were quickly moved to another room which was fine. Breakfast was the only other area in which this hotel let the brand down. The service was poor, having waited for quite a period we eventually had to ask for tea & coffee, cutlery, bowls for fruit and cereal. If you are looking for a hotel with a great location for the O2 this is fine.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review online following your stay at Novotel London ExCeL.It was a pleasure to read that you found the hotel location suitable for the O2 Arena and enjoyed our fast and efficient service at Reception. I was delighted to read that, despite the issue in the room, our Reception staff was reactive in providing you with an adequate solution. Please accept my apologies for the level of service experienced at breakfast. It is true that our full English buffet breakfast is very popular but we always want to ensure the smoothest and most efficient service possible. I am really sorry to read that we failed on this occasion. I really hope this is situation will not prevent you from coming back to our property on your next visit to the O2 Arena.Sincerely,Daniel BatistaOperations ManagerNovotel London ExCeL
« hide

Novotel London Excel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely stay"

5th July 2013, Wandmaker66, Gloucester, United Kingdom

This is an excellent hotel, it is well situated for concerts at the O2. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent and the breakfast outstanding. It was nice to sit on the terrace bar and enjoy a drink. However, I did find the pillows extremely hard, but this is only my personal preference so don't let that put you off, I would recommend this hotel .

View management response »

Management responseDear reviewer,It was a great pleasure to read your very positive thoughts on your stay at Novotel London ExCeL. We are very grateful for that!I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed the location and found our staff excellent and breakfast outstanding.We noted your comment regarding the pillows. Should you stay with us in the future, do not hesitate to contact any member of staff if you have any enquiry as we do provide softer pillows upon guests’ requests.Once again, thank you for your positive comments.We look forward to welcoming you for your next event at the O2 Arena.Kind regards,Daniel BatistaOperations ManagerNovotel London ExCeL
« hide

Novotel London Excel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend Break"

2nd July 2013, ehpaul, Herts

We got the room on a very discounted rate so it was great value for money as everything in the hotel is very good, not sure I would pay the full rack rate for it though.The location is great for Excel and the new Emirate Airline to Greenwich, which is excellent, a bit far out for the West End though

View management response »

Management responseDear reviewer,Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Novotel London ExCeL. I was very satisfied to read you found our hotel to be good value for money and its location ideal for the ExCeL centre (300 metres away) and the Emirates Airline cable car just down the road.We hope to welcome you back should you visit the Docklands area in the future.With best regards,Daniel BatistaOperations ManagerNovotel London ExCeL
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.