Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Leeds Hotels > ibis Leeds Centre
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Leeds Centre hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Leeds Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 8
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 168
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: UNIVERSITY OF LEEDS (1.90 km)

Hotel address

Marlborough Street 23
LS1 4PB LEEDS
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 53° 47' 55.00'' W 1° 33' 37.87''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Leeds Centre - hotel reviews in Leeds

Hotel code: 3652

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Leeds Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Usual Ibis value - mostly"

20th September 2013, ChrisAndHazelLondon, London

Generally a good stay and usual Ibis friendly service and value for money. The hotel is a bit of a trek from the station but that is not a major problem. Two issues however: my key card had to be re-programmed each time I went back to the room - it seemed to work once and then not after that. The staff dealt with it efficiently each time but I could have done without the extra trips up and down to get it sorted each time the key card didn't work. And I was shocked at the prices charged in the bar for chocolate - a small Snickers bar was £1.50!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback which we appreciate. We hope to see you again at Ibis Leeds Centre. Kind Regards, Alistair Good
« hide

ibis Leeds Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Ibis Leeds Centre"

14th September 2013, PeterOng, Singapore, Singapore

Stayed one night at the hotel on 9/9/13. The location was okay as we have a rented car on the way down from Edinburgh. The bed quality was superb compared to my previous stay at Ibis Bangkok. The room was sufficiently big with a reasonable sized toilet compared to my stay at Ibis Cologne, Germany few years back.I am pleasantly surpriced. However, I was taken aback when I requested for check out at 12.30pm instead of the normal check out at 12pm, which was immediately turned down by the staff. The staff sure can do with better customer service standard.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you found our new 'Sweet Beds' comfortable. I'm sorry to hear about the late checkout situation which I will be looking into. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Alistair Good
« hide

ibis Leeds Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Fitted the purpose!"

10th September 2013, Ka-pow91, Bolton, United Kingdom

Stayed for a week as I had work experience in leeds at ITV, quite pricey for a budget hotel but still cheaper than the other more well known budget hotels on the same road, 10 mins walk from the studios so was an ideal location. Don't offer room service, but can order food downstairs and bring it up to your room. TV basic channels, free Internet okay for Facebook, emails and general surfing, but have to pay 3 quid if your after streaming for the faster broadband. Food is okay if your tired and don't feel like venturing into the city center which is 10/15 mins walk, didn't have breakfast as it was cheaper to eat out. Cleaned daily, with fresh towels and tea/coffee everyday. Very quiet and peaceful.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Alistair Good
« hide

ibis Leeds Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Think twice"

6th September 2013

Car park opposite, pay and display, but you have to cross a treacherous road system to reach hotel. Not as good as the internet makes it out to be. Have stayed in budget Ibis, and this is not much different. Pod 'bath room' really echo's especially in the middle of the night, as do adjoining bath rooms. Was assured at reception that Sunday was a quiet night, not so, guests were talking loudly when passing room and footsteps were noisy. It's reputedly 8 mins. walk from city centre, but is 20 mins. Reception is really spacious and modern, shame about the cramped rooms.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking time to post a review further to your stay at Ibis Leeds Centre. We appreciate all feedback. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Alistair Good
« hide

ibis Leeds Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Generally good"

29th August 2013, theleong, Colchester, United Kingdom

Like the late checkout. Slightly long walk from the city centre. Didn't spend much time in the hotel itself as I was out and about till late. Not many amenities around the area (don't visit casinos) and the nearest convenience store can be a walk ( and closes slightly early), but food is served in the hotel anyway.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review and I hope that we will be able to look after you again when you next visit Leeds. Kind Regards Sarah Siddons, General Manager
« hide

ibis Leeds Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very convenient"

21st July 2013, Bentham_13, Leeds, United Kingdom

Very impressed with relatively low cost hotel. Good value for money.Receptionist very pleasant and helpful and decent breakfast.I would use this hotel again.Parking is convenient near bye but it would be useful provide location map and to suggest parking there first before checking in to save awkward shunting of car; maybe this is already done?

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for your comments and we will see what we do to send out access details before arrival for our guests. Thanks again and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Leeds again soon. Kind Regards Sarah Siddons, General Manager
« hide

ibis Leeds Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "nice hotel"

19th July 2013, Cazzybell, Licolnshire, uk

the hotels fine, the bar staff are miserable sods though!! the morning we were leaving a couple of guys came into our room when we were getting dressed, they had a swipe card to get in!!!!!!!! reported it to reception, the girl was ok, she offered us a free breckie but we were leaving so we just asked for a bottle of water and the guy charged us £1.70 !!!! cheecky sod...Wouldnt stay there agin...the car park across the road (duel carriageway) is ok, (free for diasbled badge holders)

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will look into your comments and you can be assured that I will take the necessary action to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Kind Regards Sarah Siddons, General Manager, Ibis Leeds Centre
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.