Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Berlin Hotels > Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 27
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • EARLY CHECK-IN - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 274
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: KURFUERSTENDAMM (1.00 km)

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten - hotel reviews in Berlin

Hotel code: 3649

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quiet, clean, very convenient location"

15th September 2013, 675tornavento, Zurich, Switzerland

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel during the IFA show 2013 very much. Though the hotel was fully booked the service was great, staff very nice and helpful and the atmosphere was always pleasent. I'll definitely go back there!

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Pretty convenient off S-Bahn station, but internet is not free"

19th August 2013, adachi_long_cat, Tokyo

Pretty good hotel overall. Location is very convenient if you need to take the S-Bahn. Internet is quite expensive (although somewhat on par for hotels in Germany). View from the 6th floor and the fitness room were quite nice.

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great staff, rooms, location and breakfast - but free wifi please"

28th July 2013, blawcleea, Dublin

Overall, we had a great stay here.Location is good - everywhere in Berlin is easily reachable as the Tiergarten S-Bahn station is just across the street. There is a DB Call-A-Bike station beside the station, so it was great to be able to cycle through the Tiergarten so easily from the hotel.Rooms were very comfortable and quiet with good a/c in the exceptional heat. Staff were excellent throughout. The breakfast selection was outstanding (I would baulk at paying €19 if I was travelling alone, but the children had breakfast free of charge, so that lessened the blow).Wifi is free at Novotels in other countries and other Accor chains in Germany, but not here, something Novotel needs to address.

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 5.0 out of 5 stars "The best!"

25th July 2013, www_twojeledy_pl, Łódź, Polska

Great location, just in front of a S-Bahn station and a huge park with ZOO. It is the best Novitel we had a Chance to sleep. We got a wonderful, spacious room. Great breakfast bufet and wonderful service. I realize this review might be boring but we were simply happy with every aspect of our visit!

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location"

15th July 2013

Thumbs up: modern lobby & facilities, breakfast buffet rates 8.5 out of 10, silent rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location (train station across the street, with easy transfer to all lines), walking distance to some attractions, rooms are clean and well furnished, comfortable beds, toilette separated from shower (huge "pro"!!).Thumbs down: internet is paid and Wi-Fi did not work in my 3rd floor room (located not so far from the main/elevator hallway). We were then transferred to a 1st floor room and it worked, but signal was weak and internet was too slow.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you for your appreciated feedback here via tripadvisor.We are happy that you liked your stay overall. Please rest assured that your critical remarks concerning our wifi have our highest priority. We are working heavily on a solution in terms of our connection speed and interesting packages. There is an offer online that includes breakfast and wifi - in case you are looking for a good deal before your next stay.I hope that we can welcome you again soon and remain with the best regardsPhilip Ibrahim I Stellvertretender Hoteldirektor I Executive Assistant Manager I Accor Hospitality Germany GmbH I Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten I Strasse des 17. Juni 106 I 10623 Berlin| Tel: +49 (0) 30 600 35 159 | Fax +49 (0) 30 600 35 666 | E-Mail H3649-AM@accor.com Inovotel.com l accorhotels.com l
« hide

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel, Great Location. Pricey Extras!"

21st February 2013, Misterb001, London, United Kingdom

Great hotel in a great location right night to the Tiergarten S Bahn station. Very close to all the attractions of Berlin and the usual high Novotel standard of cleanliness and no fuss, no nonsense rooms which was appreciated.The staff were helpful and very efficient, and friendly, including Anja who was a credit to the hotel and very helpful at check in, making sure me and my friend were in rooms close by. Both check in and check out were handled perfectly. The only complaint I had, if you can call it that is that the wifi is very pricey - 9 Euros for a 24h pass when this is offered for free at other Accor hotels in the chain and as such it was a shame this wasn't complimentary. Likewise, the breakfast buffet was very good, but at €19 is again very much on the pricey side, especially when Berlin the cost of living is so good in other hotels and restaurants. The only only slight issue I had was with the pillows on the bed - I asked twice for additional ones to be provided (and at the time of booking) and they never materialised. That said, I definitely would return to the hotel in the future and would have no problems recommending it to others who want a no hassle, pleasant stay.,

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Living up the Novotel name"

25th January 2013, lil_ms_meanie, Kiel, Germany

Got there real late and check-in was a breeze. Close to the S-Bahn Tiergarten and there were a number of food places around the area. Nice and modern atmosphere in the lobby and would definitely stay there again

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, good price, nice wellness area"

25th November 2012, atomde, Ratingen

Nice lobby, staff trying, in principle clean, except for a couple of long black hairs in the shower below the ceiling, no idea how they go there. Also a black hair on the bed ... that's why I gave only 2 points for cleanliness. The hotel has a nice sauna and hammam, good to relax. The room Novotel standard in principle quite, however in our room one did hear the s trains a little. So for people with a light sleep try to get a room to the inner side / atrium. Would go there again. The bar has good cocktails. Skipped breakfast as not included in my rate and I'm not paying the 18 - 20 Euros hotels charge these days. Many nice cafes in Berlin to get a Croissant and Coffee for 5 Euros.

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful Berlin"

30th August 2012, mumof270, northwest

Excellent location for all the sights. Walk through the Tiergarten to the Brandenburg Gate. Family city rail ticket 15eu for a day hop on hop off, buy from reception. Flea market near the hotel at weekend is a must. The Giraffe restaurant on Klopstockstraße round the corner is excellent for families.

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Poor sport facilities, WiFi problems"

2nd July 2012, Peking (Beijing), China

Novotel in general is quite nice. This hotel is very good located to the local train station (S-Bahn "Tiergarten", but it´s quite big and very anonymous. Unfortunately the sport room was very poor, e.g. no dumb-bell offered (only until 6 p.m. on demand). I was also missing a bathroom scale in the room.The worth thing is that the WiFi in the 6th floor did not worked and I had to change my room (WiFi is not free of charge either)Breakfast was good.

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Tiergarden Stop"

29th June 2012, Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

Great place to stay in central Berlin. Convenient to the S-Bahn station just 50 meters away & the station has an elevator (if you have alot of bags). Staff was very friendly, helpful and also speaks several languages. Computers in the lobby are convenient to check email and airline information. However, the printer was not working to print airline boarding passes. Restaurant starts excellent service at 6:30am but also has grab & go stuff for very early departure. Very enjoyable visit !

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 5.0 out of 5 stars "couldn't be better"

24th May 2012

Our first trip to Berlin and Tiergarten couldn't have been better. Ultra quiet rooms, all staff friednly and helpful, fantastic lcoation at the top end of the Tiergarten Park - with kids it's close to the zoo and almost on top of the Metro stop (S line). Breakfasts were great. I stay 50 nights a year in hotels around the world and this was as good as any stay i have had. Faultless - though one or two hotel staff would have preferrd that Chelsea didn't win the soccer.

Novotel Berlin am Tiergarten: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel with bad room service"

20th May 2012, Karim_edin, Brussels, Belgium

it was good Hotel but the room service was bad , no shampoo and didn't change all used towel ,it was good Hotel but the room service was bad , no shampoo and didn't change all used towel

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.