Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Beijing Hotels > Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 700
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: TIANANMEN SQUARE (1.00 km)

Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao - hotel reviews in Beijing

Hotel code: 3641

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good in general"

15th September 2013, Sofitel_GM, Harbin

The hotel was ok, although we were given the farthest room from the elevator. Also, bathroom amenities variety was quite poor -no moisturizer or conditioner. I couldn't sleep well throughout my stay, it might be the bed was too soft. And I every night I saw small cockroach. The rest was good.

Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao: 4.0 out of 5 stars "As usual I have no complaints"

3rd September 2013, Denise G

The hotel has an excellent location: just 10 minutes' walk from Tian'anmen, the underground in front of the hotel and buses across the street. The rooms are pleasant and the cleaning staff very helpful.Breakfasts are a pleasure and include "Western" food for those not willing to try the Chinese buffet. But they are missing something!I have stayed at this hotel about twenty times and have never been disappointed.

Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average Hotel"

2nd September 2013, Cindy482013, Perth, Australia

We were disappointed with the bathroom of our room, there was a lot of mold along the shower floor that did keep flooding when we showered, also the mold under the wash basin was very bad, the wallpaper in the room seemed to be coming away from the wall near the carpet, which by the way was also coming away from the edges around the room.On the whole we were happy with our stay, but we also think that some of the staff in the dinning room could be a little more friendly, we found some of the staff rather abrupt.

Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Location, Location, Location"

2nd September 2013, TKina, Suzhou, China

The location of this hotel is extreemely good: Walking distance to Tian'an Men and Wangfujing and right on the entrance to a circle line metro station. The service at check in was very slow and all of our rooms were not ready, but after this test of patience our stay went smoothly. Breakfast buffet was very good - huge selection of both Western and Chinese dishes.

Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good value"

28th August 2013

We experienced good value and service. We reserved a club room executive suite and at check in the room allocated had a spiral staircase which was different from the one in the picture of the booking confirmation. When we informed them this was not suitable they immediately moved us to a single level suite which consisted of two standard connecting rooms with one furnished with settee ,chair and dining table. This concept worked out very well as we had two bathrooms, two wardrobes, two televisions etc.Overall not the plushest of Novotels but we felt very comfortable.

Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Our stay in Beijing"

28th August 2013, AussiePanda, Perth, Australia

We were pleased to stay in a hotel that is centrally located close to public transport, shopping centres and restaurants. It was goo to have a nice place to relax and feel at home after long days in the chaos of Beijing's traffic and crowds.

Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao: 5.0 out of 5 stars "旅程"

27th August 2013, sky0216ok, Hefei, China

Many foreigners, the location is quite good, convenience! Metro Line 2 is out entrance. The service is also very warm, the hotel during the arrangement of the free extra bed and breakfast for children, very thoughtful! Slightly smaller room, space is not too large! Want comfort can strengthen the bed, more perfect!

Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, great room but overall service quality is a joke"

14th August 2013, CGL-OSL, Oslo

As the title suggests, pretty much was great except service provided, especially in the restaurant. This Novotel is million miles away from the typical (above average) service level found at Novotel in Europe or Americas. To exemplify: ridiculous waiting time for some salad dinner(although not busy) to arrive on table, waiters having no clue what they have or not have available, sloppy room cleaning (leaving bathroom partially dirty), grumpy checkin/out personnel etc. Will prefer other hotel(s) in the future when it comes to Asia region.

Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao: 3.0 out of 5 stars "It was ok"

7th August 2013, lolobee, Zug Schweiz

I stayed at Novotel for 3 nights. Everything worked ok. But it is an old hotel, you can't clean the carpets properly anymore. The internet was very fast and complementary. The breakfast was very expensive and only ok, not really good or great. Since it is super central I could imagine to stay there again.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.