Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > Guarulhos Hotels > Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Fitness centre
    • Sauna - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 110
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: RODOVIA VIA DUTRA (0.10 km)

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel - hotel reviews in Guarulhos

Hotel code: 3637

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business hotel also good for families"

25th September 2013, Indiana_Jones_0815, Stuttgart, Germany

Though not offered by the booking website it was possible to stay all together (2 adults + 2 kides) in one apartment. The rooms were big enough for 1 night, very clean and the service was very good. The location is OK, about 20 bus minutes from the GRU airport in Guarulhos.

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent option to spend a night before a flight"

4th September 2013, t0rbj0rn, Gothenburg, Sweden

We spent the night before our flight at Gaurulhos Airport with two small kids. The room was big, modern and clean. The view was fantastic from the 9th floor. The breakfast (not included) well worth the price and the van to and from the airport was on time.I really recommend Mercure for a good night's sleep.

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ideal for short stage"

17th February 2013, carlosmatt, brussels

located close to the international airport but not close to the city center. Good service and proper rooms. Nice swimming pool on top of the building. We didn't have any problem during our short stay. A good 3 star hotel.

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very nice stay near guarulhos"

11th April 2012, boltilb, The Netherlands

I traveled with a 10 month old .. so it iwas very important that the room was quiet so he can sleep ....We stayed over a couple of nights in order tocontinue our travel to Europe.... Everyone was very friendly and helpful ... ..... the little kitchen is very helpful .... there is no pans but if you ask they will provide .... there is a wal mart near the hotel .... you can walk however if it is too hot a taxi will charge around 7 reais... you can eat there .. had a super brazilian coffee .... ... there is a shopping .... international guarulhos shopping ... maybe 10 min from hotel....

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer,Thank you for choosing Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto as your hosting option.We welcome your comments, your opinion is very important for the unit to continue to maintain a high standard of quality. Sincerely,Aleilson Sales
« hide

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable place to overnight"

31st January 2012, AlmostPerfect, CMR

We only stayed one night as this was a stopover, but the apartments had everything we needed. There was a Subway and another place to get food just around the corner, and the hotel restaurant served up tasty food. Sao Paulo and Brazil are a little more pricey than Europe when it comes to food so expect to pay more if you're from there. The bed was very comfortable, so we had a great sleep, and the transfers to and from the airport were on time and speedy (at the weekend). We had a half price deal on the Mecure site so we found it good value. Would stay again if ever in Sao Paulo

View management response »

Management responseWe appreciate your comments. You're welcome again to our hotel.Thank you very much.Patricia Xavier.
« hide

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "I enjoy me stay"

4th August 2011, Sassuolo

hotel in a good position not far from airport, near a shopping centre, food in good, no noises around, great service and big apartment. I suggest it to any one who got fly the day after and do not want to sleep in the airport

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Over priced/terrible quality"

20th June 2011, Denpasar

Very over priced rooms. Internet was not working in the rooms and in the lobby. Air conditioner was broken. My room was not cleaned after I requested it to be cleaned. It's supposed to be luxury apartments. There was nothing luxury about it. I have stayed in much better 1 star hotels.

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Over night stay near the airport"

22nd March 2011, Ecossaisaustralien, World Traveller

The hotel is modern, the service is very good and the staff are attentve and helpful. I had a very nice buffet dinner in the hotel (there are not many other options nearby) and the breakfast was very good too. The shuttle bus service to the airport leaves every hour which is not really frequent enough. My main problem is that with the SP traffic it takes 30 minutes or more to get to and from the airport which does not really make it an airport hotel.

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Safe, clean and good location"

24th December 2010, cherry valley

we enjoyed the shuttle to and from the airport and the room was clean and shower wonderful..only complaint was that the cost of the dinner buffet was misleading (our fault, being English speaking in a Portuguese hotel) but we ended up paying twice what we expected.

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient location but not so good stay"

8th December 2010, Bogota

Locate near the airport which is good. But the rooms are not nice. Furniture very old and you can see they don't take much care of them. Funny smells in the kitchen. I was traveling alone, reserved long time in advance, but the room I got had the bed sofa prepared (besides the normal bed in bedroom) and a baby cradle in the bedroom which took a lot of space. Not easy to work. You have to pay internet, and the network port in the wall is far away from the working table while the provided cable is very very VERY short.

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Handy for Airport"

16th November 2010, henleytripper, Adelaide, Australia

Free Airport shuttle to hotel (5 reais back to airport - hourly from 0530). Apartments are spacious with cooking facilities(stove/microwave), however our room had no cookware and only one set of cutlery - later found out that we had to order these from reception. Not the cheapest hotel and nothing comes for free. Wifi in room, but at a cost. We were recommended the bar in the hotel by reception only to find that it was under repairs - why didn't they know? It is literally 10 metres away? Large supermarket a couple of blocks away along with a couple of eateries. Location to airport is only reason why we stayed here

Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Night before my flight"

15th November 2010, New York City

This hotel is perfect if you have a flight from Guarulhos and want to catch a good night sleep the day before. The shuttle runs hourly to the airport and it is only a 15 minute ride. (But lookout there is a 5 real charge for the shuttle -- very reasonable though!) The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke some English and Spanish (very helpful). The rooms were nice (nothing fancy) but clean and well kept. The hotel was modern and well lit. I liked it. A secret is that there is a supermarket a few blocks away with a wide range of produce (including a substantial selection of organic produce, yay! I think the market was called "Extra') Another bonus was security, the elevator is activated by your room key and there is a security guard by the entrance of the hotel. Very nice.The neighborhood around the hotel isn't the greatest so I wouldn't choose this hotel if you are looking to vacation. But if you are a traveler looking for a place to stay before your flight from Guarulhos then this hotel is perfect.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.