Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > Porto Alegre Hotels > Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 154
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MOINHOS DE VENTO (1.00 km)

Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel - hotel reviews in Porto Alegre

Hotel code: 3623

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good business hotel"

25th September 2013, Indiana_Jones_0815, Stuttgart, Germany

Location, rooms, cleanliness are excellent. The service is also very good - to reach excellent rating it only would need to prepare the extra beds for our kids before our arrival (as requested) - but they tried their best to fix it immediately. The breakfast is also very good. The price is rather high from Monday to Thursday.

Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location and Spacious"

18th September 2013, PauloRuy, Sao Paulo, Brazil

If you are looking to stay at the center of Porto Alegre, this is the best value you'll get. The rooms are spacious and very clean. You can walk to the street with the best bars and restaurant in town.

Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect stay!"

8th September 2013

My stay was perfect in this hotel. The people are very helpful and also speak english which is not usual in Brazilian hotels. The rooms are similar to appartments with kitchen, table, sofa and nice office desk. The bathroom was well equipped and very clean. The bed was also perfect. Internet connection was free service with WLAN or LAN. Will recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest:We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Fernando KanbaraGerente GeralMercure Porto Alegre Manhattan
« hide

Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "It was a nice stay there."

29th August 2013, Atencioso, Treze de Maio SC

The mattress could be a little hard, I suppose it will be better to sleep, like my own, and the blanket is not the same we have at home, of course its different. All these does not will make me look for another hotel,.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest:We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Fernando KanbaraGerente GeralMercure Porto Alegre Manhattan
« hide

Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A grateful experience. My genuine opinion"

31st July 2013, GiestaMD, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan location, value, general quality means an very good and satisfatory combination. You may be assured that my next stay in Porto Alegre it will be at Mercure Manhattan. ty

View management response »

Management responseDear Giesta,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Porto Alegre Beverly Hills. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,
« hide

Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Front desk"

26th June 2013

Front Desk staff has to be better trained to "service" hotel guest. It was clear that they are under paid and poorly trained and have no notion of "guest service".Restaurant staff also falls on same issues. They have no clue how to service an hotel guest.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Fernando KanbaraGerente GeralMercure Porto Alegre Manhattan
« hide

Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "The Place to Stay in Porto Alegre"

30th January 2013

I visit Porto Alegre every month and always stay at the Mecure Manahattan. Very nice hotel with a very helpful staff. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Thankfully the air conditioners work like champs! The breakfast offerings are varied and fresh. Finally, this is the neighborhood to stay in when visiting Porto Alegre. Many restaurants and night clubs within easy walking distance of the hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestWe appreciated tyour comments about Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive impressions.We thanked again for informing your experience and we hope that your next visit should be pleasant like the last one.Sincerely,Fernando KanbaraGeneral ManagerMercure Porto Alegre Manhattan
« hide

Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Pillows has allergens"

29th June 2011, California

I couldn't sleep well because the pillows.My eyes were red and sneezing all night. One more thing. They charged me for everything you consume inside the room: nuts, water,etc. The positive things about this hotel are the location, good customer service.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest We appreciated that you had counted for us your experience in Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan. In Mercure, we tried to supply a service of high level to each one of our customers; therefore your feedback is very important for us. Be right that will be taking appropriate measures to work with the problem and prevent future occurrences. Thank you again, because you share with us your problems and we hope that you give to us the opportunity to serve yourself better in the future. Sincerely, Fernando KanbaraGeneral ManagerMercure Porto Alegre Manhattan
« hide

Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Trip"

4th May 2011, Panama City

The hotel is well located for the airport, business and shoppping and near to some good places to eat. My stay was without incident and everything was clean and efficient. The lobby aree is small and it is better to go to some of the great restaurants near by than eat in the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, We appreciated your comments about Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive impressions. Your comments will be shared with our teams. I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to continue to improve the quality of our services.I inform that now have new categories of apartments, Privelege and Luxury where we offered different services. Thank you again for informing us your experience and we hoped that your next visit should be pleasant like the previous one. Sincerely, Fernando KanbaraGeneral managerMercure Porto Alegre Manhattan
« hide

Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Mercure Manhattan Porto Alegre Brazil"

28th December 2010, Antwerp

Excellent hotel that I recommend. Nice appart-hotel, with room with free internet , 2 TV (one in the living room and one in the bedroom), and one kitchen. Very good bed.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, We appreciated your comments about Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive impressions. Your comments will be shared with our teams. I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to continue to improve the quality of our services.I inform that now have new categories of apartments, Privelege and Luxury where we offered different services. Thank you again for informing us your experience and we hoped that your next visit should be pleasant like the previous one. Sincerely, Fernando KanbaraGeneral managerMercure Porto Alegre Manhattan
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.